We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Companion Stairlifts Ltd

Profile thumb companion stairlifts high res logo rgb

4.6

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–19:30
  • Monday 09:00–19:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–19:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–19:30
  • Thursday 09:00–19:30
  • Friday 09:00–19:30
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday 09:00–17:00

About

Companion Stairlifts is one of the largest suppliers of stairlifts in the UK. We take pride in our expertise and our friendly and professional low-cost service. We only offer stairlifts that achieve the most recent British standards, have been fully tried and tested and are tailor-made just for you.

Our experienced team is on hand 24 hours a day, 365 days a year and covers the whole of the UK. We are committed to providing outstanding customer service before, during and after your equipment has been installed.

Our 8 Point Promise:
1. Emergency stairlift fitting across the UK
2. Solutions for all types of stairs (straight, narrow, curved, spiral, outdoor)
3. 12-months full UK parts & labour guarantee
4. Individually tailored seat & footrest options
5. Whisper quiet DC powered stairlifts
6. Ultra slim 'spacesaver' stairlifts
7. Wide choice of upholstered colours to suit decor
8. Nationwide fitting & maintenance service

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Disabled Lifts
    • Home adaptations
    • Stairlift Engineers
    • Stairlifts
    • Through Floor Lifts
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Electric Showers
  • More Services

    • curved and straight stairlifts
    • walk-in showers and baths

Customer reviews

4.6
24 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Sort by
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineers carried out work quickly and efficiently and explained working of chairlift to me well before use.
Mrs Ivy Field, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Appalling treatment from this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company visited and quoted to install a disabled bathroom for my father who has a deteriorating condition. They were the most expensive but could install it relatively quickly (we needed it urgently) and seemed professional so agreed to go ahead and they took the deposit. The contractor who they obviously outsourced the job to came to measure up. Then received a call from companion bathrooms a few days later to say they no longer wanted to do the job despite having signed a contract and taken deposit. We complained but got nowhere with this company.
Frances Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
The trader replied (on 08/06/2018)
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear that you feel you have not had a good experience. I would like to investigate and address your concerns, with this in mind could you please provide me with some further customer details in order for me to do so. You can do this by emailing us directly on bathing-priorities@handicare.com Thank you
Bad service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bad customer service!! After 7 days of the stairlift being installed and only being used half a dozen times, things have taken a turn for the worst and unfortunately the stairlift will no longer be of use. We rang the company to ask for it to be removed and was never expecting a full refund but would of thought that half of the £1850.00 that we paid would be fair considering it has hardly been used! But we were told that we could have a "goodwill" of £150 which I think is absolute Day light robbery! My family scrimped around for the money thinking it would give our loved one a better quality of life not knowing the rapid decline. This can not be a unique situation as these are generally fitted for elderly people and you can not tell me that you would not be able to re sell the equipment for more than the insulting "goodwill" £150. Companion stairlifts have a terrible customer service! Unfortunately you do not live up to your company name of companion!!
Karris Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
Companion Stairlifts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with everything. The fitter was very tidy and helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent installation, surveyor was a really nice man.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish, couldn't fault anything.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Really happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lift has changed my life and I am really happy with it.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Handicare
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole experience has been wonderful. 10 out of 10. The fitter was polite and helpful. Excellent experience with the company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Handicare/Age Uk
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended and would recommend to friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
Companion Stairlifts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish. The fitter was sociable, tidy and worked very hard. The customer service over the telephone was also excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
Companion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not fault anything from start to finish. We found the customer service experience fantastic and the 2 gentlemen that fitted the lift were superb also.
Anne, Worcestershire Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
Age UK/Handicare
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with everything. The service has been great.
Henry, Somerset Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
Handicare.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marvellous job. Would like to personally thank Danielle for pulling the installation forward at such an urgent time. Can't thank her enough for her time and effort. Great company.
Leslie, West Glamorgan Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
Companion stairlifts.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer, Steve Smith, was great. The customer service from Danielle has been perfect. I can't fault anything.
Reg, West Midlands Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
Handi care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish. Very efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
Companion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice, pleasant fitter came. From start to finish everything has been great. Would recommend us.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Companion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault the company from start to finish. Would recommend to anyone. If he could score the company higher than 5 he would.
Colin, Kent Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Companion stair lifts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting and service very good. Didn't feel he should have been charged for the existing lift removal but other than that very happy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Companion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would not hesitate to recommend us to a friend. Very happy with the service received.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Companion stair lifts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the product and customer service received.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
lady able to use upstairs again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
stairlift
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016
The trader replied (on 21/12/2016)
Thank you for your review - we're very happy to hear you would be happy to recommend our team.
Professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of radiator and straight stairlift
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/06/2016 , work completed 16/06/2016
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stairlift fitted
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/05/2016 , work completed 25/05/2016
Thanks to all at companion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stair Lift Installed
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016