We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Compton Spares.com

Profile thumb compton spares 360px x 140px

4.8

69 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Compton Spares.com nationwide garage roof replacement specialised and licensed asbestos removers. We repair, refurbish and revamp sectional garages and concrete buildings.

All our work is carried out by own in-house teams and coordinated by an experienced team in Chesterfield, Derbyshire. We're also stockists of many to hard by components belonging to Compton Buildings including roofing materials and fastenings. Well sell new concrete garages from our showroom located in Sheffield open 6 days.

What we do

  • Roofers

  • Builders

  • Doors

  • More Services

    • garage specialists
    • garage roof replacement and repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
69 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Raising the (garage) roof!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently, my next door neighbour and I - quite independently of one another - sought the best garage roof replacement deal that we could find (our garages were built at the same time and so had expired together). Discussions confirmed that we’d both chosen the same company, Compton Spares of Derbyshire, and so wheels were set in motion. From the initial approach through to final completion we have nothing but the highest praise for their courtesy, professionalism and - above all - the quality of the job. We are both extremely pleased with their workmanship and would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone who was looking for their products.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
The trader replied (on 13/12/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review, it always a pleasure dealing with such lovely customers and providing them with a professional service. Please let us know if you have made recommendations and if they purchase you will be entitled to some vouchers! Many thanks, Laura.
New garage roof and window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new garage roof and window fitted due to being asbestos and warn. Our old window was broken and had an old metal frame. The quality of the new roof and window are very good and the price tag was much cheaper than other quotes from competitors for the same thing. The workman were very punctual and polite at all time. The office were in contact constantly keeping us up to date with fitting dates, timings and who the fitters were that would fit the window. I am well happy with the work and would use again. I strongly recommend Compton. Thanks.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
The trader replied (on 13/03/2020)
Many thanks for your kind review, it is much appreciated. Kind regards, Compton Spares,com
A first class job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and Rick arrived 20 minutes early (which impressed me). Started work immediately removing my old garage roof and replaced with new one. Very polite and professional. A perfect job which exceeded my expectations completed at the price agreed and in the timescale promised. I have already recommended them to a colleague.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
The trader replied (on 15/11/2019)
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. We are very happy that you have been pleased with the whole process. Thank you for your recommendation to your colleague too. Drop us an email and let us know who and you could receive £25 Love to Shop vouchers if they place an order. Many thanks, Laura.
Greatest garage repair ever.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two lads Andy & Gary arrived before the arranged time and started to dismantle the roof panels,they did a fabulous job and everything was left spotless when they had finished.I would also like to express my thanks to Sharon in the Compton office who guided the total job so proficiently and made it so easy for myself and my daughter.All in all a very pleasant outcome. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
The trader replied (on 25/10/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review :) Kind regards Laura
Remove old asbestos roof & fit new steel roof.
Good job done, cleaned up after work completed.They turned up on the correct day & at correct time. The price agreed was the price paid. The reason I used this company was because they had knowledge about the garage when it was first built. After work was completed everything seemed ok & I signed a card to record that.The only thing I have seen since is some fixings are very close/on the edge of the steel frame & a couple of the foam fillers could have been in a better position.The good thing is the roof isn’t leaking & it all looks clean & light. Lets hope it stays that way.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/10/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 25/10/2019)
Thank you for your feedback and customer. Please be assured that you have your 5 year warranty from a firm you can trust :) Kind regards Laura
Replace workshop roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham & Ian turned up promptly first thing on Wednesday 09/10/2019 and set about renewing the fibre cement roof. I had to go out so left them both to get on with the task. I received a call on my mobile phone about three hours later to say all done and dusted. When I saw the new roof I was so pleased at the quality and workmanship and could not thank them enough. They had even bonded the new roof to the adjacent extention which saved me a lot of extra work. It was apparrent these two workmen knew their job by the professional manner that they both operated in. Both had worked to a high standard and also were very tidy with no mess to contend with following completion. They even took the old roof panels away. In all a marvelous experience and would reccommend.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 09/10/2019
The trader replied (on 25/10/2019)
Thank you for leaving such a kind review. Our installers do like to go the extra mile. Kind regards Laura
Replacement garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A competitive quote given quickly. The work was carried out on schedule by two of Compton workers who were pleasant, courteous and hard working. I now have a dry and far better looking garage! Sharon at head office was always there to answer any queries I had. I would certainly recommend using them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 25/09/2019
The trader replied (on 25/10/2019)
Thank you for your kind review Kind regards Laura
Garage replacement roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Competitive price, very professional on the job, leaving us highly delighted with the finished result. Equally important to us, warm friendly staff who kept us fully informed at each stage of the process.
Roger Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 25/09/2019
The trader replied (on 11/10/2019)
Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased that you were happy with the service from start to finish. Kind regards, Laura.
Garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great workmanship, team arrived on time even bad weather did not stop them from doing the job. Would recommend them too friends and family.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
The trader replied (on 13/09/2019)
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very lucky to have such a great bunch of dedicated installers working for us. Thank you for your recommendations. Kind regards Laura.
Garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my garage roof door and window replaced by this company they did an amazing job and would highly recommend
Ricky, South Yorkshire Posted on 04/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
The trader replied (on 09/08/2019)
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a lovely review Ricky. Please you were happy with the service and product! Kind regards, Laura. Compton Spares.com