We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Compton Spares.com

Profile thumb compton spares 360px x 140px

4.8

69 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Compton Spares.com nationwide garage roof replacement specialised and licensed asbestos removers. We repair, refurbish and revamp sectional garages and concrete buildings.

All our work is carried out by own in-house teams and coordinated by an experienced team in Chesterfield, Derbyshire. We're also stockists of many to hard by components belonging to Compton Buildings including roofing materials and fastenings. Well sell new concrete garages from our showroom located in Sheffield open 6 days.

What we do

  • Roofers

  • Builders

  • Doors

  • More Services

    • garage specialists
    • garage roof replacement and repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
69 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent work, site left clean and tidy after large demolition.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
40 year old concrete sectional double length garage with asbestos corrugated roof demolished and site cleared in just over 5 hours. The guys did an excellent job working hard in a safe and controlled manner. Polite and courteous throughout. All parts were removed from site which was left totally swept and cleared. I would also like to mention and thank the office staff who were very helpful, friendly and reassuring throughout. A very competitively price job, excellent value. I strongly recommend this company.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
The trader replied (on 02/08/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. Its always nice to hear that the friendly service that we provide is recognised along with our teams hard work out on the jobs. Kind regards, Laura Compton Spares.com
New garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work men were courteous. They arrived within the time frame set and knew clearly what they had to do. There were some obstacles in their way but they dealt with this practically, e.g. car blocking access to the garage. The work was carried out to specification and budget. There were no issues, and work was very satisfactory.
Lorna, West Midlands Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
The trader replied (on 24/07/2019)
Thank you for your review Lorna. Our installation team always like to deal with any issues they face head on with minimal fuss, as we understand that instances like this can happen. We are very pleased that the work was completed to your satisfaction. Kind regards Laura Compton Spares.com
Old cracking asbestos garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Straight forward no pressure quote. Very open and clear communication. Arrived and did a fantastic service. We would whole heartedly recommend. Professional and pleasant service.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
The trader replied (on 24/07/2019)
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you have had a pleasant service with us. Kind regards Laura Compton Spares.com
Very pleased with work done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Compton spares after just having new garage roof replaced. Excellent communication from enquiry to job finished. Workmen arrived at stated time, worked quickly and did all we asked for and removed and took away old roof. All parts were what we required at an agreed price. Don't hesitate to use Compton spares!
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
The trader replied (on 24/07/2019)
Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation! We are glad you were pleased with our service :) Many thanks Laura Compton Spares.com
Garage demolition
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from beginning to end, turned up a day early, had all the correct equipment to do the job
Michael, Greater London Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
The trader replied (on 19/06/2019)
Thank you for your review Michael. We are pleased you were happy with the handling of your garage demolition. Many thanks, Laura. Compton Spares.com
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Compton removed our old asbestos-roofed garage and with Lidgett garages built a new smaller shed. From start to finish I found them a very efficient and considerate company to deal with. We were happy both with the process and the product.
Martin, Leeds Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
The trader replied (on 19/06/2019)
Martin thank you for leaving your review! As they say, a job worth doing- is worth doing well! We are glad you were happy with our service. Many thanks, Laura. Compton Spares.com
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the service, skip arrived the day before ready for the dismantling of our garage. The guys arrived on time and did a really good job and left the space very tidy. The job was done very quickly and professionally.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
The trader replied (on 19/06/2019)
Thank you for your kind review, we are very pleased you were satisfied with our services. Many thanks, Laura Compton Spares.com
Efficient garage removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived on time, at 7.00am, and worked efficiently to remove my garage. I was impressed with how quickly the job was done, including all the materials being removed from the site for safe disposal. The guys left the whole area clean and tidy and were friendly and polite throughout. I was also impressed with how the job was planned carefully advance, with the admin team using photos that I'd submitted to give a good idea of what was needed. Great service all round!
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
The trader replied (on 07/05/2019)
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. We are lucky to have such an efficient team working for us. I will pass your feedback over to the team. Many thanks, Laura. Compton Spares.com
Not cheap... but great service & end product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a new roof for my garage and I was expecting to pay less than Avon prob charged. However they were the best value reputable company about. I was kept informed. Everything was clear. They were on time on the date. 3 very mannerly, hard working professionals finished the job (and a very good job too!) in 4-5 hours. Looks great. I’m really happy with the company, their service and attitude and the finished job.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
The trader replied (on 18/04/2019)
What lovely feedback to receive! We are super happy that you were pleased with the process of getting your garage roof replaced, we like to keep it simple with great customer service, great craftsmanship and a great product! We hope you are enjoying your new garage roof :) From us all at Compton Spares.com
Very efficient service and very competent workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been very impressed by this company. They have been very helpful and their staff have done all they can to help. They carried our repairs to my garage very competently and they left the place very clean and tided up before they left. The workmen were very polite and pleasant to deal with.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are very happy that you had a great experience with us. I will pass your comments over to the team. Thanks from us all at Compton Spares.com