We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Compton Spares.com

Profile thumb compton spares 360px x 140px

4.8

69 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Compton Spares.com nationwide garage roof replacement specialised and licensed asbestos removers. We repair, refurbish and revamp sectional garages and concrete buildings.

All our work is carried out by own in-house teams and coordinated by an experienced team in Chesterfield, Derbyshire. We're also stockists of many to hard by components belonging to Compton Buildings including roofing materials and fastenings. Well sell new concrete garages from our showroom located in Sheffield open 6 days.

What we do

  • Roofers

  • Builders

  • Doors

  • More Services

    • garage specialists
    • garage roof replacement and repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
69 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Quality supplied and fitted garages
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work that we have had done by crompton is as follows:-first of all we required a concrete slab laying for our garage to fit on this was laid weeks prior to the garage been made and fitted given time for the concrete to settle and dry out,The customer crompton kept in touch with us every step of the way from purchasing to insulation so there was never any problems what so ever excellent from beginning to the end.
Mr foxall, Mr foxall Posted on 12/11/2017 , work completed 12/11/2017
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you for your kind review Mr Foxall. We hope you are happy with your garage. From us all at Compton Spares.com
Good garage and team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new prefabricated garage supplied and installed. Great guys to deal with and a really good product.
Mr Long, Mr Long Posted on 11/11/2017 , work completed 11/11/2017
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you for your review Mr Long, we are very pleased you had a good purchase experience with us :) From us all at Compton Spares.com
Great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement garage roof with asbestos removal, new guttering and a replacement window
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thanks for your review. From us all at Compton Spares.com
replacement garage roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Crompton?s to fit a new garage roof. I must admit that I am always dubious when having contractors carry out any work for me especially when I do not know the company. After researching for a while with different companies I always went back to the same one. When Dave and Elvis arrived to carry out the work you could tell from the start that they knew exactly what they had to do and got straight on with the work. These two were very friendly and worked hard all day, the finish was fantastic and I could not fault their work. If you have any doubts about using Crompton?s don?t.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you for your glowing review. Its great to hear that you would recommend us. From us all at Compton Spares.com
A Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement garage roof. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company, from telephone to job completion, very professional in every way and very pleased with the outcome. Also I like the fact that they only use their own staff, no contractors.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you for your review. From us all at Compton Spares.com
From a Happy and Satisfied customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of old asbestos garage roof and replaced with new roof. The work was completed in a satisfactory friendly and efficient manner . The company was very easy to deal with and they left the site in a tidy condition. We were kept up to date at all times, prior to the work being carried out.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you for your review, we are pleased we have such a lovely team :) From us all at Compton Spares.com
Simply the Best.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New garage roof and flashings.
Tony, . Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you for the 5 star review :) From us all at Compton Spares.com
Garage reroofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re roofed my garage, replaced a very leaky Asbestos cement roof with corrigated steel. Work was very quick, they cleaned up after them and did a very good job.
Bobz, . Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you for your review. From us all at Compton Spares.com
Happy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The original Apex roof was stripped and loaded for disposal on completion of fitting the new roof.The new roof which is a steel box profile with anti drip lining,matching ridge tile and foam eves filler with matching barge boards.Both of the men concerned with doing the work were very pleasant , informative and efficient,a job very well done.
B.Quinney, . Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you for your 5 star review. From us all at Compton Spares.com
Replacement roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New garage roof and door fitted. Very pleased with work done, reasonable price and good communication at all stages.
Ptopo, . Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you for your review Ptopo. From us all at Compton Spares.com