We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Compton Spares.com

Profile thumb compton spares 360px x 140px

4.8

69 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Compton Spares.com nationwide garage roof replacement specialised and licensed asbestos removers. We repair, refurbish and revamp sectional garages and concrete buildings.

All our work is carried out by own in-house teams and coordinated by an experienced team in Chesterfield, Derbyshire. We're also stockists of many to hard by components belonging to Compton Buildings including roofing materials and fastenings. Well sell new concrete garages from our showroom located in Sheffield open 6 days.

What we do

  • Roofers

  • Builders

  • Doors

  • More Services

    • garage specialists
    • garage roof replacement and repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
69 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
excellent company to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure to have Compton's workmen on my premises. They removed my asbestos garage roof and replaced it with Plastisol coated steel sheets and completed the work within 3 hours. They were courteous and obliging and swept up completely when the installation was completed. I would recommend this company to other Which? members without reservation.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 09/05/2021 , work completed 26/04/2021
Believe average quality and terrible service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service of Compton Spares has been poor to say the least. Their staff turned up over 2 hours late on the day of the visit and tried to leave without fitting the door and window on our garage, which would not have left it secure. They had to organise another visit which didn’t happen for another month, after which the guttering was not complete and the door didn’t shut properly or lock. A final visit to “fix” these issues took another month to happen. The after service has been appalling, conversations with both sales staff and the MD resulting in our concerns being dismissed and us, as customers, feeling disrespected and as though Compton simply doesn’t care. They just want to take your money and run. If we hadn’t withheld part payment on the first and second visits, I feel we would have been completely ignored. I’ve seen some of the sarcastic and defensive responses on other negative comments from Compton and this is representative of the immature and unprofessional management of the Company. I wouldn’t recommend at all.
Customer in Bedford Posted on 23/04/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
The trader replied (on 30/04/2021)
It’s tragic that client engagement has broken down here but hiding behind your wife’s skirt and jumping onto the keyboard rather than raising your issues with the people there to help you only made matters worse.
Good quality work eventually
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Compton Spares replaced my garage roof, changed the door and window and added an access door to the side of my 60 years old concrete garage. The date of installation was changed several times. Eventually we settled on November and because they had a door which had become available this was before the previous date I had been given in January. They arrived promptly on the arranged date but were unable to complete all the work. The side door and window had not arrived and some of the plastic facing was the wrong colour. The door and roof were fitted with temporary facings. A later date was arranged in January for completion. The morning of the fitting they found that the items which had been delivered were faulty so an alternative date was set. Eventually the work was completed in February but as only one worker was sent the rubbish was not able to be removed. I have a date in April for this to be collected. The garage now looks very smart and has a waterproof roof which I am not worried about blowing off. I got a better door than I ordered because it was incorrectly measured for another job. Overall I am pleased with the work but the constant changing of dates and cancellations was very inconvenient. The people in the sales office were helpful and very apologetic. When the workers arrived they worked efficiently and cleared up well.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 22/03/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
Great Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I didn't know any roof repair companies and I am very wary of sales men. I had a very professional quote and itemised products which would be required to carry out my roof replacement. Bob left us to make our own minds up and to let him know when we were ready. The guys turned up, stripped the old roof, cleared all rubbish from site and left me with a brand new shiny roof with white fascias and new guttering. They did all this in a day and never stopped until it was finished. A fabulous team! I would recommend to anyone who needs a garage roof replacing, you won't be disappointed by Compton.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Removal of old roof and replaced with a new one
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You know you have moved into the next stage of life of life when it's not family or career that bring you joy in life, but a new garage roof (I know I need to get out more, I blame lockdown)!, Seriously through, the guys arrived nice and early and got stuck in straight away. Within 3 hours all the roof looked great! Left no mess, explained what they had done really clearly to my wife and seemed really nice guys. No problems with Admin staff, got back to you really quickly and answered all my questions. I am really happy with it and would recommend this company to others. Thank a lot.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
Replacement of asbestos garage roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen arrived early. Worked solidly throughout. When the work was completed, they tidied up everything, explained what they had done. Very pleased as it looks brilliant. Many thanks to all as the admin team were also brilliant and very efficient.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/12/2020 , work completed 16/12/2020
New garage roof and removal of asbestos roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with my new garage roof installed by the team from Compston spares. A very professional team who also did a good job tidying up and removing the asbestos.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
The trader replied (on 20/11/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kinbd review. Many thanks, Laura
Replacement Garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The replacement door was scheduled for 16/11/20, I was asked if it was ok to fit it on 05/11/20 which I agreed. the team arrived about 0930 and set to removing the old door. It seemed to take quite a long time for the new door to be fitted, I have to say it looks quite good but the quality of the door doesn't seem as strong as the old door. The old door was much more heavy-duty , Having had the old one 25 years I hope the new one last as well.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2005
The trader replied (on 20/11/2020)
Thanks for your review. I'm pleased to hear that the installation team didn't rush your job and ensured that it was fitted correctly and carefully. Great news also that you were able to get your door fitted earlier than anticipated! We have every faith that your door will serve you well just as your old door did. Many thanks, Laura
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required the fitting of a new garage roof, guttering and window along with the removal of the old asbestos roof. The service we received was second to none. From the initial phone call to assess our needs to the final fitting, the Compton team were professional, efficient and the workmanship was excellent. We highly recommend them and would certainly use them again.
Customer in North Lincolnshire Posted on 27/10/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
The trader replied (on 20/11/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review, it means alot to us here. we are very pleased that you had such a positive experience with us. Many thanks, Laura
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wish I had found Compton Spares years ago as their services would have been useful. In the end, our garage was too big for the size of garden so they helped to remove the old garage. The office staff were pleasant to deal with and the men arrived on time and the job was complete by midday. I only had one other quote for the work, but Compton's price was competitive, plus they have all the proper waste licensing. They have the experience of dealing with these structures and know what they are doing. Requests to protect my block paved drive during the demolition were respected. Our street is rather restricted, but they worked within the constraints without any fuss.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 20/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
The trader replied (on 20/11/2020)
Thanks for leaving such a nice review. We are pleased yor garage demolition went without a hitch, we hope your new building has been fitted and looking good in its place! Many thanks, Laura
Garage Roof Replacement
I am well satisfied with the new roof. Fitted by the team from Comptons. The work was carried out quickly and very efficiently and to an excellent standard. And would like to thank the ladies and gent for there help with ordering
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/10/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 20/11/2020)
No thanks needed at all! We are pleased you are happy with our service. Many thanks, Laura.
Recommended without hesitation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As in many reviews I have found all contact with Compton Spare exceptionally good. Estimate was delivered promptly and installation date determined as soon as I confirmed the order. Our Compton garage is around 35 years old and a one and half width garage. The fitters, Elvis and Graham, arrived at 7.30am having left Chesterfield at 4am which I thought was amazing. By 8.10am the old roof was off and the new starting to go on. By 10.20am the job was finished, looked immaculate and any debris had been cleaned up. You would hardly have known they had been there apart from the new roof. After I settled the outstanding amount they left at 10.30am. Very pleased indeed with the new roof and would recommend Compton spares to anyone who needs one in the future without hesitation.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 16/09/2020 , work completed 10/09/2020
The trader replied (on 20/11/2020)
We are so pleased that you were happy with the standard of service. Elvis and Graham did a fab job on your garage roof replacement. I'm sure you'll agree that the Merlin Grey colour looks great! ! Many thanks, Laura
First class replacing of a garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's relief, a reassurance and a pleasure when the product you are being sold, the admin team making arrangements and the team of installers are all top quality. The Compton Spares team combine clarity of communication, friendliness, efficiency and competence. As well as that they have a roofing product that looks good and one which was installed by a team who clearly knew exactly what they were doing and left the site clean and tidy. We would recommend this product and firm to anyone.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 29/08/2020 , work completed 14/08/2020
The trader replied (on 20/11/2020)
Wow, what a review. Thank you so much. This is why we do it! Many thanks, Laura
Replacement Garage Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Original garage installation June 1997, apex corrugated fibre cement roof. Had been deteriorating for a number of years. Odd cracks we patched up with silicon. Cracks grew more widespread, with pieces breaking off. Had put off replacing the roof for 3 years as we thought a new roof was overly expensive & had hoped we may find a local roofer who would use the same type of roofing sheets. However, we couldn't find anyone who was interested. Obtained quotes from other repairers who specialised in the same type of repairs. Some were cheaper, but Compton bettered their price & agreed to provide a fillet seal around the perimeter base which should have been done when the garage was originally erected. We also looked into disposing of the old roof ourselves as some companies seemed to make an issue of that, treating the roof as if it was asbestos. Compton was honest when I brought that up. In the end, we dismantled the old roof ourselves & bagged up the pieces for Compton to dispose of. By now, it had disintegrated into hundreds of pieces. Come the installation day, they arrived within the time band arranged. Couldn't fault customer service- Nick at the office was helpful & courteous providing photos & answering questions. The installers co-operated with us, fitting new adjustable guttering brackets & giving me time to remove the old alarm bell box which got in the way of the new fascia. Everything finished off nearly. All the rubbish was taken away. Work completed on time.
Customer in Redcar and Cleveland Posted on 20/08/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020
Great work and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with my garage revamp. The new roof and windows have made my garage weather-tight. The office staff and men who carried out the works were extremely friendly and professional. The office staff kept me well informed of all the works that would be done and were clear with the costs - they were so helpful. My garage was revamped during the Covid-19 pandemic and the men who carried out the works worked within the guidelines. I am totally happy with the results and the garage looks great. I would recommend Compton Spares. Thanks Compton Spares
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/08/2020 , work completed 14/07/2020
Very efficient garage roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Compton Spares replaced our large garage roof. It was clear in our first communication that they were very familiar with Compton garages and the need to replace older leaking cement roofs with a modern steel alternative. Communications were professional and an accurate quote with full explanation of work required was provided. The friendly and courteous fitters arrived on time and worked hard and efficiently and completed the job in a morning - removing all of the old roof materials, fitting the pre-cut new roof panels and leaving the site clean and tidy. Proof of payment and warranty arrived promptly after the work was completed.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 09/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
Trustworthy and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a replacement roof to my Compton garage. All work carried out on agreed day on time, swiftly and efficiently and to budget agreed. Job completed in an hour and a half. All office staff helpful and efficient in answering queries. I'm very pleased with the finished result. I chose Compton as I had bought my garage from them initially and delighted to find that Which recommended them.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 09/04/2020 , work completed 31/03/2020
Replacement of Garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My garage was replaced. The roof was replaced very well and quickly by the builders. They did an excellent job making sure the roof was properly completed and leaving the work area free of debris, (even the bits I forgot to remove). I particularly want to thank the office staff (not naming people on purpose) for their help in securing the scaffolding, it quite a journey that :-). I did get a few quotes and one was a lower quote but he didn't impress me so I went with the company that gave me the most confidence to get the job done. The only problem was getting some scaffolding from a local dealer, but with a little cooperation we got there. Thank you for a job well done.
Ken Posted on 22/12/2019 , work completed 16/12/2019
The trader replied (on 17/01/2020)
Hi Ken. Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We are really pleased you were happy with the service you received. Scaffolding isn't a requirement we have ever needed but with your extra high garage it certainly was a necessity! Thank you for your patience while we sourced this, the health and safety of our staff is top priority so it was much appreciated. Many thanks, Compton Spares.com
Arrived on time and were very polite, helpful and thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done to a very high standard and in a short time with very little inconvenience to myself. I would not hesitate to use this company again. A very pleased customer.
Isla Mae Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 17/12/2019
The trader replied (on 20/12/2019)
Thank you Isla for your kind review. Many thanks, Compton Spares.com
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived just before 13:00 to replace my garage roof. They were gone by 15:30. Amazed at how quickly they did the work. The new roof is superb with all small gaps filled with sealer. Virtually no mess left behind. Very pleased.
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/12/2019 , work completed 04/12/2019
The trader replied (on 20/12/2019)
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you were so pleased with the service and product. Many thanks, Compton Spares.com
Raising the (garage) roof!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently, my next door neighbour and I - quite independently of one another - sought the best garage roof replacement deal that we could find (our garages were built at the same time and so had expired together). Discussions confirmed that we’d both chosen the same company, Compton Spares of Derbyshire, and so wheels were set in motion. From the initial approach through to final completion we have nothing but the highest praise for their courtesy, professionalism and - above all - the quality of the job. We are both extremely pleased with their workmanship and would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone who was looking for their products.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
The trader replied (on 13/12/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review, it always a pleasure dealing with such lovely customers and providing them with a professional service. Please let us know if you have made recommendations and if they purchase you will be entitled to some vouchers! Many thanks, Laura.
New garage roof and window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new garage roof and window fitted due to being asbestos and warn. Our old window was broken and had an old metal frame. The quality of the new roof and window are very good and the price tag was much cheaper than other quotes from competitors for the same thing. The workman were very punctual and polite at all time. The office were in contact constantly keeping us up to date with fitting dates, timings and who the fitters were that would fit the window. I am well happy with the work and would use again. I strongly recommend Compton. Thanks.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
The trader replied (on 13/03/2020)
Many thanks for your kind review, it is much appreciated. Kind regards, Compton Spares,com
A first class job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and Rick arrived 20 minutes early (which impressed me). Started work immediately removing my old garage roof and replaced with new one. Very polite and professional. A perfect job which exceeded my expectations completed at the price agreed and in the timescale promised. I have already recommended them to a colleague.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
The trader replied (on 15/11/2019)
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. We are very happy that you have been pleased with the whole process. Thank you for your recommendation to your colleague too. Drop us an email and let us know who and you could receive £25 Love to Shop vouchers if they place an order. Many thanks, Laura.
Greatest garage repair ever.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two lads Andy & Gary arrived before the arranged time and started to dismantle the roof panels,they did a fabulous job and everything was left spotless when they had finished.I would also like to express my thanks to Sharon in the Compton office who guided the total job so proficiently and made it so easy for myself and my daughter.All in all a very pleasant outcome. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
The trader replied (on 25/10/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review :) Kind regards Laura
Remove old asbestos roof & fit new steel roof.
Good job done, cleaned up after work completed.They turned up on the correct day & at correct time. The price agreed was the price paid. The reason I used this company was because they had knowledge about the garage when it was first built. After work was completed everything seemed ok & I signed a card to record that.The only thing I have seen since is some fixings are very close/on the edge of the steel frame & a couple of the foam fillers could have been in a better position.The good thing is the roof isn’t leaking & it all looks clean & light. Lets hope it stays that way.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/10/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 25/10/2019)
Thank you for your feedback and customer. Please be assured that you have your 5 year warranty from a firm you can trust :) Kind regards Laura
Replace workshop roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham & Ian turned up promptly first thing on Wednesday 09/10/2019 and set about renewing the fibre cement roof. I had to go out so left them both to get on with the task. I received a call on my mobile phone about three hours later to say all done and dusted. When I saw the new roof I was so pleased at the quality and workmanship and could not thank them enough. They had even bonded the new roof to the adjacent extention which saved me a lot of extra work. It was apparrent these two workmen knew their job by the professional manner that they both operated in. Both had worked to a high standard and also were very tidy with no mess to contend with following completion. They even took the old roof panels away. In all a marvelous experience and would reccommend.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 09/10/2019
The trader replied (on 25/10/2019)
Thank you for leaving such a kind review. Our installers do like to go the extra mile. Kind regards Laura
Replacement garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A competitive quote given quickly. The work was carried out on schedule by two of Compton workers who were pleasant, courteous and hard working. I now have a dry and far better looking garage! Sharon at head office was always there to answer any queries I had. I would certainly recommend using them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 25/09/2019
The trader replied (on 25/10/2019)
Thank you for your kind review Kind regards Laura
Garage replacement roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Competitive price, very professional on the job, leaving us highly delighted with the finished result. Equally important to us, warm friendly staff who kept us fully informed at each stage of the process.
Roger Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 25/09/2019
The trader replied (on 11/10/2019)
Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased that you were happy with the service from start to finish. Kind regards, Laura.
Garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great workmanship, team arrived on time even bad weather did not stop them from doing the job. Would recommend them too friends and family.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
The trader replied (on 13/09/2019)
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very lucky to have such a great bunch of dedicated installers working for us. Thank you for your recommendations. Kind regards Laura.
Garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my garage roof door and window replaced by this company they did an amazing job and would highly recommend
Ricky, South Yorkshire Posted on 04/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
The trader replied (on 09/08/2019)
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a lovely review Ricky. Please you were happy with the service and product! Kind regards, Laura. Compton Spares.com
Excellent work, site left clean and tidy after large demolition.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
40 year old concrete sectional double length garage with asbestos corrugated roof demolished and site cleared in just over 5 hours. The guys did an excellent job working hard in a safe and controlled manner. Polite and courteous throughout. All parts were removed from site which was left totally swept and cleared. I would also like to mention and thank the office staff who were very helpful, friendly and reassuring throughout. A very competitively price job, excellent value. I strongly recommend this company.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
The trader replied (on 02/08/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. Its always nice to hear that the friendly service that we provide is recognised along with our teams hard work out on the jobs. Kind regards, Laura Compton Spares.com
New garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work men were courteous. They arrived within the time frame set and knew clearly what they had to do. There were some obstacles in their way but they dealt with this practically, e.g. car blocking access to the garage. The work was carried out to specification and budget. There were no issues, and work was very satisfactory.
Lorna, West Midlands Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
The trader replied (on 24/07/2019)
Thank you for your review Lorna. Our installation team always like to deal with any issues they face head on with minimal fuss, as we understand that instances like this can happen. We are very pleased that the work was completed to your satisfaction. Kind regards Laura Compton Spares.com
Old cracking asbestos garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Straight forward no pressure quote. Very open and clear communication. Arrived and did a fantastic service. We would whole heartedly recommend. Professional and pleasant service.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
The trader replied (on 24/07/2019)
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you have had a pleasant service with us. Kind regards Laura Compton Spares.com
Very pleased with work done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Compton spares after just having new garage roof replaced. Excellent communication from enquiry to job finished. Workmen arrived at stated time, worked quickly and did all we asked for and removed and took away old roof. All parts were what we required at an agreed price. Don't hesitate to use Compton spares!
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
The trader replied (on 24/07/2019)
Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation! We are glad you were pleased with our service :) Many thanks Laura Compton Spares.com
Garage demolition
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from beginning to end, turned up a day early, had all the correct equipment to do the job
Michael, Greater London Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
The trader replied (on 19/06/2019)
Thank you for your review Michael. We are pleased you were happy with the handling of your garage demolition. Many thanks, Laura. Compton Spares.com
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Compton removed our old asbestos-roofed garage and with Lidgett garages built a new smaller shed. From start to finish I found them a very efficient and considerate company to deal with. We were happy both with the process and the product.
Martin, Leeds Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
The trader replied (on 19/06/2019)
Martin thank you for leaving your review! As they say, a job worth doing- is worth doing well! We are glad you were happy with our service. Many thanks, Laura. Compton Spares.com
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the service, skip arrived the day before ready for the dismantling of our garage. The guys arrived on time and did a really good job and left the space very tidy. The job was done very quickly and professionally.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
The trader replied (on 19/06/2019)
Thank you for your kind review, we are very pleased you were satisfied with our services. Many thanks, Laura Compton Spares.com
Efficient garage removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived on time, at 7.00am, and worked efficiently to remove my garage. I was impressed with how quickly the job was done, including all the materials being removed from the site for safe disposal. The guys left the whole area clean and tidy and were friendly and polite throughout. I was also impressed with how the job was planned carefully advance, with the admin team using photos that I'd submitted to give a good idea of what was needed. Great service all round!
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
The trader replied (on 07/05/2019)
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. We are lucky to have such an efficient team working for us. I will pass your feedback over to the team. Many thanks, Laura. Compton Spares.com
Not cheap... but great service & end product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a new roof for my garage and I was expecting to pay less than Avon prob charged. However they were the best value reputable company about. I was kept informed. Everything was clear. They were on time on the date. 3 very mannerly, hard working professionals finished the job (and a very good job too!) in 4-5 hours. Looks great. I’m really happy with the company, their service and attitude and the finished job.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
The trader replied (on 18/04/2019)
What lovely feedback to receive! We are super happy that you were pleased with the process of getting your garage roof replaced, we like to keep it simple with great customer service, great craftsmanship and a great product! We hope you are enjoying your new garage roof :) From us all at Compton Spares.com
Very efficient service and very competent workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been very impressed by this company. They have been very helpful and their staff have done all they can to help. They carried our repairs to my garage very competently and they left the place very clean and tided up before they left. The workmen were very polite and pleasant to deal with.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are very happy that you had a great experience with us. I will pass your comments over to the team. Thanks from us all at Compton Spares.com
First Class Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial chat to Sharon to the moment Dave and his crew drove away, job complete, the whole experience was brilliant. In need of a new garage roof I firstly spoke to Sharon and her curtious and professional manner impressed me immensely. We were given an ETA of 7am -11am. They arrived just after 7am and immediately threw themselves into the job.When the team arrived to fit the new roof I was not only greatly impressed with the polite and friendly manner in which they greated me but also the high standard of professionalism they had from start to finish. A very high standard of finish and a keen eye for the detail was what impressed me the most. The job was nothing short of perfect and I couldn’t recommend these boys enough. If you require a first class job then look no further. Highly recommend.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
The trader replied (on 22/03/2019)
Thank you for such a lovely review. Our team love to hear feedback like this and have passed this on to them. We are very proud of all our staff and pride them for their excellent customer service skills and dedication to the job. Thank you from all of us here at Compton Spares.com
Garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen arrived at the arranged time, removed the old roof, installed the new one and completed the work in four hours. They cleaned everything and took all old materials away. Highly recommended.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
The trader replied (on 18/01/2019)
Thank you for a lovely review. Its always great to hear that our customers have had a good experience with us. Thank you from us all at Compton Spares.com
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a pleasure it has been dealing with Compton Spares, from initial talks with Nick and his team, to Andy and his fitters being on the job, every step has been effortless. I cant fault them at any point in the process, or on the quality of their workmanship, and the finished roof. Top job, many thanks
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
The trader replied (on 18/01/2019)
Thank you for the lovely review. We are happy that you are pleased with our service and our product, we are lucky to have such a professional team :) Thank you from us all at Compton Spares.com
Excellent from start to finish, we’d highly recommend them.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found the whole experience 100% perfect. From the friendly guy who we arranged the work with to the completed job. We had 2 brand new roofs on a garage and out building, the old ones removed (with asbestos) and disposed of. The 2 guys who came to do the work were excellent, so friendly, polite and very professional yet approachable, great personalities the pair of them and extremely conscientious and informative throughout the day. A pleasure to have them do the work for us and I’d definitely use them again. The cost was extremely competitive and worth every penny. We were kept informed throughout, from booking to the job being finished.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
The trader replied (on 18/01/2019)
Thank you for your kind review. We are really pleased that you have had a good buying experience with us. Thank you from us all at Compton Spares.com
Fast excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided a new roof to my son's garage, at the agreed time and agreed cost. Helpful and friendly staff, both on the telephone and fitters onsite. The work was carried out in a thoroughly professional and timely manner. Ron Lewis
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
The trader replied (on 04/01/2019)
Such a kind review. Thank you Ron. We hope that your son is just as pleased as you are with his new roof. Thank you from us all at Compton Spares.com
Garage Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two fitters arrived on time on the day of installation after giving me an advance warning of 30 min as requested. From the off they were very polite and courteous and professional and efficient in their installation of my new garage roof and removal and disposal of the old. They completed the installation to my satisfaction in just around 5 hours and left the site clean and tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Company to others and the installers Dave and Paul were a credit to them. Thank you.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback. We are very pleased that you are happy with our product and service. Thank you from us all at Compton Spares.com
Replacement Garage Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From ordering the replacement Garage roof of Sharon to the guys coming out Dave and Jerry to complete the roof was all very professional. Very Impressed it’s still early days as it was only this morning it was done but I’m very confident all is good + there’s a 5 year Guarantee Many Thanks Chris
Christopher Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thanks for your lovely feedback Christopher, its always nice to hear we are doing a good job! Thank you from us all at Compton Spares.com
Refurbished garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would like to thank you all for making this so easy for me from start to finish. Excellent job done replacing my garage door roof and window. The ladies Michelle and Karen in the office that dealt with me by phone or e-mail and answered all my questions were great. The guys who did the work battling today's storm (don't know how ) did a fantastic job left everywhere clean and tidy. Highly recommended thank you so much.
Customer in Blackburn with Darwen Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
New garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would like to praise the gentlemen who removed our old roof and installed the new one. The team who worked on our garage were very courteous and friendly and kept us informed throughout the work. On the whole we had good communications with the company, although if you have a potentially complicated job I would recommend asking for someone to come out and assess it rather than just relying on information and photos sent to the company. In our case we had a pitched asbestos roof that had been installed on top of a flat roof, we informed the company about this but this was not passed onto the installers who turned up on the first day. However, Compton Spares went the extra mile with the removal and installation so cannot fault them. We would highly recommend them for both removal and installation work on your out buildings.
A and J Posted on 27/10/2018 , work completed 27/10/2018
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you A and J for you 5 star review! We always aim to please. Thank you from us all at Compton Spares.com
Garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took down old asbestos roof, replaced with lovely new one. Clean and tidy job, arrived on time - Ian & Paul friendly polite lads. Did a grand job.
condley51 Posted on 06/10/2018 , work completed 06/10/2018
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thanks for your review! We are very pleased you are happy with your new roof. Thank you from us all at Compton Spares.com
Good quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't thank them enough for the fantastic job on my parents garage. They arrived on time, and worked fast and thoroughly. They left the area afterwards clean and tidy. A huge weight lifted. Thank you so very much.
Michelle Baker Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
So pleased that they are happy with their new roof Michelle. It was a pleasure. Thank you from us all at Compton Spares.com
Terrible.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very poor quality of workmanship, they left our garage roof in a leaking state through the use of lots of silicone sealant to fill gaps, causing irreparable damage to the internal supporting beames. They did not remove the outer edge of felt from the underside of the roof prior to fitting so water seeps back up the underside and damages the wooden wall plate. Really poor quality installation, they are happy to do a bad job and don’t care about dissatisfied customers or trying to rectify issues, the 5 year warranty counts for nothing. Not worth it
John D Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
It was very regrettable to have received your feedback particularly when we had tried so hard to bring this matter to an amicable resolution, and to the point of even employing a contractor of your choosing to follow your snagging list. Moving forward if there is any more help we can offer, please do not hesitate to contact us. #compton spares
Top Class company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From ringing up for a quote to dismantling my garage everyone was very helpful,the two lads (Paul & Ian ) worked so hard to dismantle my garage and cleared up perfectly afterwards, they are a credit to the company.I would recommend this company to anyone.
stumpy1 Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad your garage demolition went smoothly. Thank you from us all at Compton Spares.com
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garage roof replaced. Excellent work would definitely recommend
Hooks, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you for the recommendation! Thank you from us all at Compton Spares.com
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done the job well with the minimum of fuss cleaned up well, no complaints, would recommend this trader. Fast, efficient service.
Peter, Warwickshire Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
We never like to cause a fuss Peter. Thank you for your review. Thank you from us all at Compton Spares.com
Professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial enquiry to the garage roof revamp being completed I have been bowled over by the professionalism and efficiency of all staff from office to fitting team. Job well done, would not hesitate in recommending this company.
LARRANURA Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you for your review :) from us all at Compton Spares.com
Very good experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Compton Spares in 2017 to demolish and remove a derelict concrete and asbestos garage and arrange the supply and build of a replacement. They were a great company to deal with, met all their promises and completed the job and thoroughly cleaned up in a very professional manner. This was all at a price which was substantially less than other quotes obtained. Would highly recommend
Peter C Posted on 20/01/2018 , work completed 20/01/2018
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Peter, thank you for the glowing review, it was a pleasure. From us all at Compton Spares.com
New garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New pre fab garage fitted. Good value for money and constructed quickly.
Raekat, Which? Consumer Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you for you review! From us all at Compton Spares.com
Great products, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work briefly included take down and install new garage, fascias and door. Communication was excellent throughout and would certainly consider using them again for future projects
DJHR, Which? Consumer Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you for your review. Please do give us a call if you have any further requirements! From us all at Compton Spares.com
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the workmanship of lidget compton, the workers were fantastic, very helpful and good humour
Tony burrell, Which? Consumer Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you for your review Tony! From us all at Compton Spares.com
Quality supplied and fitted garages
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work that we have had done by crompton is as follows:-first of all we required a concrete slab laying for our garage to fit on this was laid weeks prior to the garage been made and fitted given time for the concrete to settle and dry out,The customer crompton kept in touch with us every step of the way from purchasing to insulation so there was never any problems what so ever excellent from beginning to the end.
Mr foxall, Mr foxall Posted on 12/11/2017 , work completed 12/11/2017
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you for your kind review Mr Foxall. We hope you are happy with your garage. From us all at Compton Spares.com
Good garage and team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new prefabricated garage supplied and installed. Great guys to deal with and a really good product.
Mr Long, Mr Long Posted on 11/11/2017 , work completed 11/11/2017
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you for your review Mr Long, we are very pleased you had a good purchase experience with us :) From us all at Compton Spares.com
Great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement garage roof with asbestos removal, new guttering and a replacement window
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thanks for your review. From us all at Compton Spares.com
replacement garage roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Crompton?s to fit a new garage roof. I must admit that I am always dubious when having contractors carry out any work for me especially when I do not know the company. After researching for a while with different companies I always went back to the same one. When Dave and Elvis arrived to carry out the work you could tell from the start that they knew exactly what they had to do and got straight on with the work. These two were very friendly and worked hard all day, the finish was fantastic and I could not fault their work. If you have any doubts about using Crompton?s don?t.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you for your glowing review. Its great to hear that you would recommend us. From us all at Compton Spares.com
A Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement garage roof. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company, from telephone to job completion, very professional in every way and very pleased with the outcome. Also I like the fact that they only use their own staff, no contractors.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you for your review. From us all at Compton Spares.com
From a Happy and Satisfied customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of old asbestos garage roof and replaced with new roof. The work was completed in a satisfactory friendly and efficient manner . The company was very easy to deal with and they left the site in a tidy condition. We were kept up to date at all times, prior to the work being carried out.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you for your review, we are pleased we have such a lovely team :) From us all at Compton Spares.com
Simply the Best.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New garage roof and flashings.
Tony, . Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you for the 5 star review :) From us all at Compton Spares.com
Garage reroofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re roofed my garage, replaced a very leaky Asbestos cement roof with corrigated steel. Work was very quick, they cleaned up after them and did a very good job.
Bobz, . Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you for your review. From us all at Compton Spares.com
Happy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The original Apex roof was stripped and loaded for disposal on completion of fitting the new roof.The new roof which is a steel box profile with anti drip lining,matching ridge tile and foam eves filler with matching barge boards.Both of the men concerned with doing the work were very pleasant , informative and efficient,a job very well done.
B.Quinney, . Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you for your 5 star review. From us all at Compton Spares.com
Replacement roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New garage roof and door fitted. Very pleased with work done, reasonable price and good communication at all stages.
Ptopo, . Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you for your review Ptopo. From us all at Compton Spares.com
Cement roof sheets replaced with Metal roof sheets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the old cement based corregated roof replaced with the metal roof which had a felt like inner lining to help reduce condensation. On the whole it?s watertight, cold in the winter & hot in the summer but it might be my imangenation but it?s not as hot as the old one? which is welcomed
spider999, . Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
The trader replied (on 20/12/2018)
Thank you for your review spider999. From us all at Compton Spares.com