We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Computer Wizard Limited

Profile thumb img 5417

5.0

64 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday - Closed
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday - Closed
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Computer Wizard was founded by Geraint Whitley in 1994 and is now a family run business operating out of the warehouse and retail premises in St Albans.

Services we offer:

Computer Repair – We offer professional diagnostic and repair services on all makes of computers, including Macs.

Laptop Repair – We can repair the majority of laptop brands and models, including replacement screens, keyboards etc.

Computer Set-up – If you have just purchased a new pc and unsure how to set it up, we can help, even if you didn’t purchase it from us.

Virus Removal – We can professional restore your equipment after an infection, and keep personal details safe.

Data Recovery Services – We can rescue, restore and backup files from your computer.

For your peace of mind and to ensure that all your data is protected all of our staff have been CRB checked.

We sell computers, laptops and parts such as cables, RAM and hard drives.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

  • Accessories and parts

  • Waste Disposal

  • More Services

    • computer sales
    • apple sales and repairs.

Customer reviews

5.0
64 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Honest, trustworthy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Computer Wizard for some years now to purchase laptops and for servicing other ones in the house. Cannot recommend Geraint and his team highly enough, always courteously treated (very pleasant when you know next to nothing about computers and probably deserved to be laughed at), honest and fair with pricing and any costs and quick to resolve any problems. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Andrew Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Professional and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My laptop was repaired under warranty very promptly and the company could not have provided a better service. I cannot recommend Computer Wizard more highly. They are efficient, honest and reliable.
Seonaid, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Fast efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Laptop died after the corner of the screen was slightly knocked against a wooden surround ( not by me ). It was open and being handed to me, it died instantly and we were not at home. I looked up your trusted traders when I returned home, the service I received was fast, efficient and cost effective. I cannot recommend this company highly enough.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Courteous/professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Computer Wizard has come to my rescue on 2 occasions. He was most helpful and professional, the work was done to time and the cost was most reasonable. I have recommended C.W to all my friends and would have no hesitation in using their services again.
Pat, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Great efficiency and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thoroughly recommend these guys for efficiency and service. They rescued my hard drive from a fate worse than death and reinstated my computer hard drive when I never thought they could. They have also been able to answer my rather basic questions due to my lack of computer knowledge but did so without making me feel silly. Great guys.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PC running very slow, some things failing to work at all. Was told of 'a place in Hatfield Road'. Found Computer Wizard web site and was impressed by Which Trusted Trader recognition and 100% satisfied reviews. Went to shop and found Geraint to be helpful and very knowledgeable. Problem diagnosed as new hard drive and increased RAM required. Repair promised for next but was available same day. Price was as quoted (and very fair at that!). One problem remained and I was advised 'try the PC at home it might clear on start up'. However problem remained and Computer Wizard dealt with by remote access. Very impressed by straightforward and unbiased advice given. Very happy to recommend Computer Wizard to anyone with a problem or looking to buy new equipment, I'll certainly be a repeat customer. This level of service is unusual these days and a delight to experience!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Super fast!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly place which served my needs perfectly. Saved me lots of money to repair my MacBook Pro and completed the work in the fastest possible time.
Laura, Hertfordshire Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my Lenovo tablet in for repair . After spending some time working on it computer wizard told me that it was beyond economical repair but they never charged me for any of the work they did and just gave it back with a smile nice to see your shop is not out for every penny they can get well done computer wizard
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Fast and impressive repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After telephone call explaining the problem, dropped the laptop in for repair, was diagnosed within 1 hour, all files copied and installed on new SSD hard disk and machine was available to use following morning. Very reasonable charges as advised prior to repair. Highly recommended professional service with a smile.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Superb Service and Advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Expert and friendly advice when buying a new (refurb) laptop. Took my old laptop in to copy the files over and was impressed that it was all completed in one day! I have no problem recommending Computer Wizard to anyone, excellent service and value!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018