We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Computer Wizard Limited

Profile thumb img 5417

5.0

64 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday - Closed
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday - Closed
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Computer Wizard was founded by Geraint Whitley in 1994 and is now a family run business operating out of the warehouse and retail premises in St Albans.

Services we offer:

Computer Repair – We offer professional diagnostic and repair services on all makes of computers, including Macs.

Laptop Repair – We can repair the majority of laptop brands and models, including replacement screens, keyboards etc.

Computer Set-up – If you have just purchased a new pc and unsure how to set it up, we can help, even if you didn’t purchase it from us.

Virus Removal – We can professional restore your equipment after an infection, and keep personal details safe.

Data Recovery Services – We can rescue, restore and backup files from your computer.

For your peace of mind and to ensure that all your data is protected all of our staff have been CRB checked.

We sell computers, laptops and parts such as cables, RAM and hard drives.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

  • Accessories and parts

  • Waste Disposal

  • More Services

    • computer sales
    • apple sales and repairs.

Customer reviews

5.0
64 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Instant response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After trying in vain to repatriate a floating printer wheel I contacted Geraint. He told me to bring in the Epson printer, promptly repaired it on the spot and kept me entertained through the entire procedure. 30 mins later I was up and running again. I have used this company in the past and cannot recommend them highly enough.
Jerry Gilbert Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Broken Screen - take it here every time!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys are absolutely brilliant! We have been customers for just over 2 years and brought numerous broken laptop screens (the hazards of living with teenagers!) all fixed super fast (also a hazard of teenagers who don't like to live one second without their technology!). Don't go anywhere else - prices are really reasonable with excellent customer service. :-)
supermum Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Reassuring advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I left my daughter's laptop with Geraint as I'd had problems with update failures and the DVD player (which I'd managed to uninstall by mistake). I picked it up yesterday with the newest version of Windows 10 and advice on how to reinstate the DVD which I managed to do. I had a further question about the update procedure which he dealt with over the phone today. This was all done efficiently and at a very reasonable cost. Would certainly recommend Computer Wizard to others.
Sherbert Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant I was really stressed and they were so kind and helpful and didn't make me feel stupid.
Janette, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Speedy, friendly and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Geraint and Computer Wizard for fixing my computer in a day. I appreciate the help you have given my family with our various IT issues over the years.
Stella13 Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
It's Goodbye to Microsoft Support, Dell Support and PCWorld KnowHow and Hello! Computer Wizard Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Who needs you, when we got 'magicians' like Geraint (and Darren) at Computer Wizard Ltd ?...I just had a couple of Dell laptops repaired here and was completely amazed by the customer focus, quality of work and speed of service! When I took my Dell XPS to PCWorld I was told it had to be sent away for repairs and it might take two to three weeks before I could get my computer back...It took Geraint only 4 working days to sort my computer out! Moreover, whereas before I was 'driving' a Fiat 500 I now have a Ferrari Modena sitting on my desk!...And Darren fixed my son's Inspiron in just two days. Amazing! My only regret? Not knowing that Computer Wizard Ltd is a family run business and had been around for more than 20 years! Geraint : 'ad maiora'!
Guarriello Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, prompt, efficient and nice people. Reasonable price.
Edith, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose this trader because of their Which? reviews and am so glad I did. My elderly desktop computer died on me and Computer Wizard confirmed there was no hope of resuscitating it! I was given advice on a replacement, which I purchased from them at a very reasonable price. The staff were so helpful and pleasant and I have no hesitation in recommending them. I will certainly use this company again.
Preedy Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Great advice and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially I was only going to have my computer serviced knowing the DVD player would have to be replaced. Computer Wizard had a good look at it and found lots of things wrong so we decided to get a new computer. Computer Wizard copied all my documents across including a large number of emails for no extra charge. They also set it up in my home so everything was ready to go. The only little peeve I have was that I did give them my contact details but I had to ring them to be told that my old computer wasn't worth saving. They have given me a two year warranty so I will certainly contact them if I have a problem but I will also contact them if I need to purchase anything else.
15932 Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Better than Microsoft!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Latest Win 10 update lost my printer. Spent 2 hours with Microsoft taking remote control of my computer with them trying to fix the problem. In the end they admitted defeat. Rang Computer Wizard - they took control of my PC and the problem was sorted within 45 mins. As always Computer Wizard not only live up to expectations in professionalism, knowledge and skill - they exceeded them. If you have a problem, forget Microsoft, contact Computer Wizard first and they will give honest advice. If they can help they will and far quicker than Microsoft. Thank You Guys!
Glad of St Albans Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016