We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Clearview Secondary Glazing

Profile thumb clearview logo 2 black
4.8

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–12:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–12:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Clearview secondary glazing for significantly improved acoustic and heat insulation to homes and commercial buildings. Suitable for grade I and II listed buildings, schools, colleges, hospitals, universities, hotels and all commercial buildings.

The Clearview range of secondary glazing systems are custom-made and supplied fully assembled, giving clean, unobtrusive installation, even in the most difficult situations. Our secondary glazing enhances comfort, security, cost-efficiency. Achieved without the disruption of replacement windows, and without damaging the character of the building.

Clearview is proud to be a supplier to the National Trust. Solutions for virtually every project and budget. Glazing is supplied as custom-made DIY, ready-to-install kits, with step-by-step fitting and measuring instructions.

Clearview Secondary Glazing is a trading Division of Connection Products Ltd

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Stained glass
  • Glassworkers

  • Insulation installers

  • Double glazing

  • More Services

    • domestic and commercial diy secondary glazing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
46 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Can't fault!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quality of the products was perfect and I will be using them again. I wish everybody had the same customer service as Clearview. Overall, it was excellent.
Anthony, Staffordshire Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
The trader replied (on 29/01/2018)
Hi Anthony Your review is very much appreciated and we look forward to hearing from you again. Very best regards. from the Team here at Clearview.
Great product, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our bedroom overlooks a railway line, so we were primarily looking for acoustic insulation (we’d had secondary glazing in our last home, so knew how effective it was). After some online research, we went with Clearview this time, as their prices are competitive, their online quotation system quick and easy, and – perhaps most importantly – their customer service responsive and helpful. As it happened, here were a couple of glitches (on my part) with measuring and specifying, which Andy at Clearview ironed out for me with no fuss. Once ordered, the product arrived on time, and has proved highly effective at reducing the noise. I actually enjoy watching trains go by in near-silence, and have since ordered a similar unit for our living room, to repeat the experience! I can thoroughly recommend secondary glazing in general, and Clearview in particular.
Tasha Colbert Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
The trader replied (on 07/09/2017)
Thank you for the lovely review Tasha, very much appreciated, we're Chuffed that you can't hear the trains any more, and you can enjoy some peace & quiet. Best regards from Deborah & the customer services team.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thought the services were excellent and I was happy with the quality of the product.
James, South Yorkshire Posted on 27/07/2017 , work completed 27/07/2017
The trader replied (on 29/01/2018)
Hello James Thank you for the review, very much appreciated. Best regards from all at Clearview
Return customer, very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used them before and both times I have been very happy with the services they provide. I got everything I was looking for and overall I was very satisfied. The communication was good, simple and they were very easy to use.
Kevin, Essex Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
The trader replied (on 29/01/2018)
Hi Keven Thank you for taking the time out to give us a review, delighted you were pleased with the products and service. Best regards from the Clearview Customer Service Team.
Good product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 3 windows fitted in my flat and they were good products. Very good overall.
Clive, Lanarkshire Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
The trader replied (on 29/01/2018)
Hello Clive. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, very much appreciated. All the best, Clearview Customer Services.
Great Sales Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The sales team were great and were very quick with responses. All my questions were answered and they got the job done. I will be going back for more.
Richard, Avon Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
The trader replied (on 29/01/2018)
Hi Richard. Thank you for your review, we were pleased to be of service. Thanks again and best regards From the Clearview Customer Services Team
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was very clear throughout the process. All my questions were answered and I was very happy with the final product. Job well done.
Greg, Derbyshire Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
The trader replied (on 29/01/2018)
Hello Greg Many thanks for the review, glad to be of service. Kind regards, Clearview Customer Services team.
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All questions were answered. The product was delivered when it was supposed to be and I had no problems fitting it. I was very happy with the quality of the product.
Alan, West Sussex Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
The trader replied (on 29/01/2018)
Hi Alan Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and any thanks for the custom, delighted to hear you were pleased with the results. Best regards Team Clearview.
Clearview secondary glazing is a recommended product used within listed buildings and conservation areas throughout England and Wales.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The initial detailed measure was to a very high standard and the ordering was equally as simple. The sliding sash secondary units where delivered and fitted by a great team of lads, perfectly, simply and without any issues. The aesthetic appearance from inside and outside are sympathetic to the original design with a blend of clean lines and a beautiful finish. The conservation officer in the area are more than happy with the external view, thus keeping the existing sliding sashes in the historical appearance of the area. The room was kept tidy and nothing was too much trouble from start to finish. The new secondary glazing has transformed the house and help to bring the poor single glazed sliding sashes up to a modern standard of reduced heat loss, better acoustic and increased security. What a great job.
Andrew, Chester Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
The trader replied (on 10/04/2017)
Hello Andrew delighted to hear you are pleased with the results and we very much appreciate your review. thank you and all the best from the Customer Services Team.
Fantastic product, great people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Clearview secondary glazing. Our old property does not lend itself to double glazing and Clearview's products are an excellent compromise. They are easy to fit but make sure you get the measurements right. I recommend using a laser measure (they are very affordable these days) - and don't forget, measure once and then measure again (and maybe again). If you run into any problems call them, they are so helpful. They believe in their product and want the customer to be fully satisfied. I have nothing but praise for the company and, in particular, applaud the staff.
John, Cambridge Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
The trader replied (on 28/09/2016)
Hi John Many thanks for the great review, much appreciated all the best from the Clearview Customer Services Team