We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Clearview Secondary Glazing

Profile thumb clearview logo 2 black

4.8

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Clearview secondary glazing for significantly improved acoustic and heat insulation to homes and commercial buildings. Suitable for grade I and II listed buildings, schools, colleges, hospitals, universities, hotels and all commercial buildings.

The Clearview range of secondary glazing systems are custom-made and supplied fully assembled, giving clean, unobtrusive installation, even in the most difficult situations. Our secondary glazing enhances comfort, security, cost-efficiency. Achieved without the disruption of replacement windows, and without damaging the character of the building.

Clearview is proud to be a supplier to the National Trust. Solutions for virtually every project and budget. Glazing is supplied as custom-made DIY, ready-to-install kits, with step-by-step fitting and measuring instructions.

Clearview Secondary Glazing is a trading Division of Connection Products Ltd

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Stained glass
  • Glassworkers

  • Insulation installers

  • Double glazing

  • More Services

    • domestic and commercial diy secondary glazing

Customer reviews

4.8
33 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Faultless product and service to match.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supply of 4 panel sliding secdondary glazing for Crittal french doors with glazed side panels for DIY installation. Website clear about the details of their product . Measuring and ordering instructions were very clear and easy. Ordered straight after Clearview emerged from lockdown, but they gave me a date (not unduly delayed) and met it. Detailed installation instructions were supplied well before delivery and all proved very easy despite the size of the units. Regular email updates throughout were very reassuring. Look and quality of the units even better than hoped for. And when, as an afterthought from her indoors, I asked Clearview to send an extra handle this was received promptly. A perfect solution for draughty and condensation troubled steel windows. Easy to use and frames so slim they do not affect the visual aspect from outside or in.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/07/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020
The trader replied (on 13/08/2020)
Hello and a big thank you for the review. Great to hear you are pleased with all aspects of the system, fitting and service provided. it was a pleasure doing business with you. Best regards the Clearview Customer Services Team
Great quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great quality, good price and easy to fit Very quick at replying to emails and checking the order is correct Very quick delivery
Customer in Aberdeenshire Posted on 10/04/2020 , work completed 02/04/2020
The trader replied (on 05/05/2020)
Hi and thank you for the review, delighted to hear you were pleased with the entire process and the results. Much appreciated and stay safe, all the very best from the Clearview team
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking for some secondary glazing to deal with noise and condensation and Clear glazing was the company with the best reviews I found. I got two quotes and dealt with Andrew through out the whole process. I was anxious about the measurement and Andrew helped me and he answered all the questions I had. There were a some minor issues with the windows but Andrew dealt with it in very efficient matter. After the installation was completed noise and condensation in both rooms just disappeared. I am very happy with the results and I would 100% recommend this company to anyone. They go above and beyond to give an excellent customer service. Not sure if the delivery team is part of Clear glazing but the driver also deserves 5 stars for the help with the windows.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/03/2020 , work completed 23/02/2020
The trader replied (on 30/03/2020)
Hi we really appreciate the review and great to hear we were able to assist in resolving some of your window problems. Thanks and and best regards Clearview Customer Services team.
Exactly what we needed for a listed building
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I spent some time looking at websites as we have listed building - data and reviews - and felt that Clearview showed experience at supporting the DIYers and also had a thorough measuring advice, quoting and ordering system. We are very happy with the results; the windows were delivered before the original estimate, appear to be of excellent quality, went in easily, they could be attached simply, the trim was straightforward to apply and when I rang to be certain of a few points they were very helpful. We enjoyed installing the windows!
Customer in Scottish Borders Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
The trader replied (on 05/12/2019)
Hi, a big thank you for the review from all the team here at Clearview. delighted to hear all went to plane and even more so that you enjoyed the experience. Thanks again and best regards from Clearview Customer Services.
Good solid company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company provides excellent service. They are courteous, helpful and professional. Their product is of good quality, and they take great care to ensure measurements are right. During figment, they also help quickly with glitches.
Customer in Devon Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 20/10/2019
The trader replied (on 06/11/2019)
Hi Just a quick thank you for your review, very much appreciated and we are delighted to have been of service. Best regards Clearview Customer Services team.
Clear view secondary glazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. We are delighted with this product. The person fitting the windows could not have been more efficient, professional or helpful.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
The trader replied (on 26/03/2019)
Thank you for the review, we really appreciate customers taking the time to give feedback, we are delighted that you are pleased with the quality and service provided. Best regards The Clearview Customer Services Team.
Very suitable for Listed Buildings.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clearview customer service is outstanding. This is an excellent product that can be installed by a seriously COMPETENT d.i.y. person. My units are single pane hinged double glazing and fitted in a Listed Building. They are "invisible" when viewed from the outside and so unobtrusive on the inside. The first comment I received after they were fitted - 'stunning". Great soundproofing (I am told, because I am profoundly deaf). An increase of 2.5 to 3 degrees in room temperatures was noticed as soon as the units were fitted. I use set programme temperatures for underfloor heating throughout the house. This I am sure, will be manifested in reduced energy bills. I would recommend this product.
Customer in Devon Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Thank you for the great review, delighted that you are feeling the benefits already and the units all or nice and discreetly fitted. Thank you once again for your custom. Very Best regards from the Clearview Customer Services Team
Two large slim line lift out panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Telephone answering was excellent, prompt answering, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Measuring and ordering was straightforward, although the website could have been clearer. The product is well made and has made a big difference in heat preservation. The only aspect to let them down was not delivering when they said they would! I had stayed in all day on 1 November and telephoned the office at 1630 and although sympathetic could not tell me where the driver was or whether he would deliver that day. He didn’t. However, Clearview did organise the driver to deliver first thing the next morning. The driver said that head office are notified each time he makes a delivery so it should be possible to provide better delivery time estimates and also to warn customers when deliveries will not be met on time.
Brian Hunt Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
The trader replied (on 21/12/2018)
Hi Brian Thank you for your positive feedback. With regards to the website we are constantly reviewing and updating our content to provide a comprehensive and user-friendly experience to meet the requirements of a very diverse range of window styles and bespoke products. We are sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations with regard to the delivery on this occasion. We take all feedback extremely seriously and will review our communications and processes. Thank you once again. Best regards the Clearview Customer Services Team
Brilliant thanks you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got a quote and dealt with Andrew through out the whole process. I was anxious about the measurement and Andrew helped me and he answered all the questions I had. After he installation there were a some teething issues. Andrew dealt with it and now I am very happy with the secondary glazing. I would 100% recommend this company to anyone. They go above and beyond to give an excellent customer service.
Yen Mac Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
The trader replied (on 21/12/2018)
Hi Yen Thank you so much for your positive feedback, it was a pleasure being able to work with you to meet your requirements. Best regards the Clearview Customer Services Team.
Need an alarm clock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live on a main road, the traffic noise did not bother me, or so I thought. I had all the upstairs windows sec. glazed Work done quickly and efficient on the Saturday as arranged - now total silence. Normally I wake at 6 am but Sunday morning I slept until 10:30. So the traffic noise must have been wakening me, but not any more. Craig and colleague arrived on time, took only 5 hours to complete the job. Excellent workmanship.
Rupert The Bear Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
The trader replied (on 21/12/2018)
Hi Rupert :0) Thank you for your positive feedback. It’s good to hear that the secondary glazing has given you such fantastic results for sound proofing your property, and that all went well with your installation. Best regards the Clearview Customer Services Team
Friendly, professional, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two windows fitted including a large patio structure. Service was professional and courteous from the start, no hard sell or pressure to upgrade. The windows are fantastic and have reduced the noise from adjacent main road dramatically. Worth every penny! Measurement and fitting were quick, clean and efficient. Slight hiccup with faulty measurement on one window meant that the fitting had to be rescheduled, but again the fitting was so quick and tidy it wasn't a problem. Highly recommend.
Heather F. Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
The trader replied (on 21/12/2018)
Hi Heather Thank you for your positive feedback. It’s great to hear that you are getting benefits from the sound proofing specification in your home. Best regards the Clearview Customer Services Team
Great servis and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to take the opportunity of thanking all at Clearview for the supply of my secondary glazing units. We have an older style house with Allaminium framed double glazed windows in hardwood surrounds and although they suit the property they are not as efficient as modern glazed windows. We didnt want to upgrade the windows as UPVC frames would look wrong. I had fitted some DIY Polycell units many years ago but decided that we would now like to do the job properly with toughened glass and the ability to open the centre panel only to get to the fanlight, these 3 panel sliding units really do the job. After a lot of online searching we chose Clearview and am so pleased we did, the service has been great, from the online quote to placing the final order, we have been kept in touch all of the way even to the delivery driver phoning to fix a delivery time. I have finished the installation and would have no difficulty in recomending both your product and your company. Many thanks David Terry
Dave Terry Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
The trader replied (on 02/03/2018)
Hi Dave Thank you for the great review, really pleased to hear all has gone well and you are happy with our products and service. We genuinely appreciate customers taking the time out to give feedback. Best regards from the Clearview Customer Services Team.
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic experience. Communication & service. Managed to meet wife's expectations. It's perfect. We should have done it years ago.
David, Lancashire Posted on 07/12/2017 , work completed 07/12/2017
The trader replied (on 01/06/2018)
Hi David Many thanks for the great review, delighted to hear we have met with your expectations. Best regards Clearview customer services.
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My overall experience was great, I had good communication and service throughout the process. I was happy with the quality of the product. I would both use them again and recommend Clearview.
Josh, Essex Posted on 05/12/2017 , work completed 05/12/2017
The trader replied (on 01/06/2018)
Hi Josh Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, much appreciated. Hope we can be of service again at some point. Best regards. Customer Services Team
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation team was fantastic and I would highly recommend them.
Colin, Derbyshire Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
The trader replied (on 29/01/2018)
Hi Colin, thank you for the review, very much appreciated. All the best from the Clearview Customer Services Team.
Very happy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the quality of the product, and would use Clearview again.
Jim, Derbyshire Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
The trader replied (on 29/01/2018)
Thank you for the Kind review Jim. Delighted you are pleased with the product and hope to be of assistance again. All the best from the Clearview Customer services team.
Can't fault!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quality of the products was perfect and I will be using them again. I wish everybody had the same customer service as Clearview. Overall, it was excellent.
Anthony, Staffordshire Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
The trader replied (on 29/01/2018)
Hi Anthony Your review is very much appreciated and we look forward to hearing from you again. Very best regards. from the Team here at Clearview.
Great product, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our bedroom overlooks a railway line, so we were primarily looking for acoustic insulation (we’d had secondary glazing in our last home, so knew how effective it was). After some online research, we went with Clearview this time, as their prices are competitive, their online quotation system quick and easy, and – perhaps most importantly – their customer service responsive and helpful. As it happened, here were a couple of glitches (on my part) with measuring and specifying, which Andy at Clearview ironed out for me with no fuss. Once ordered, the product arrived on time, and has proved highly effective at reducing the noise. I actually enjoy watching trains go by in near-silence, and have since ordered a similar unit for our living room, to repeat the experience! I can thoroughly recommend secondary glazing in general, and Clearview in particular.
Tasha Colbert Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
The trader replied (on 07/09/2017)
Thank you for the lovely review Tasha, very much appreciated, we're Chuffed that you can't hear the trains any more, and you can enjoy some peace & quiet. Best regards from Deborah & the customer services team.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thought the services were excellent and I was happy with the quality of the product.
James, South Yorkshire Posted on 27/07/2017 , work completed 27/07/2017
The trader replied (on 29/01/2018)
Hello James Thank you for the review, very much appreciated. Best regards from all at Clearview
Return customer, very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used them before and both times I have been very happy with the services they provide. I got everything I was looking for and overall I was very satisfied. The communication was good, simple and they were very easy to use.
Kevin, Essex Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
The trader replied (on 29/01/2018)
Hi Keven Thank you for taking the time out to give us a review, delighted you were pleased with the products and service. Best regards from the Clearview Customer Service Team.
Good product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 3 windows fitted in my flat and they were good products. Very good overall.
Clive, Lanarkshire Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
The trader replied (on 29/01/2018)
Hello Clive. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, very much appreciated. All the best, Clearview Customer Services.
Great Sales Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The sales team were great and were very quick with responses. All my questions were answered and they got the job done. I will be going back for more.
Richard, Avon Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
The trader replied (on 29/01/2018)
Hi Richard. Thank you for your review, we were pleased to be of service. Thanks again and best regards From the Clearview Customer Services Team
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was very clear throughout the process. All my questions were answered and I was very happy with the final product. Job well done.
Greg, Derbyshire Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
The trader replied (on 29/01/2018)
Hello Greg Many thanks for the review, glad to be of service. Kind regards, Clearview Customer Services team.
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All questions were answered. The product was delivered when it was supposed to be and I had no problems fitting it. I was very happy with the quality of the product.
Alan, West Sussex Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
The trader replied (on 29/01/2018)
Hi Alan Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and any thanks for the custom, delighted to hear you were pleased with the results. Best regards Team Clearview.
Clearview secondary glazing is a recommended product used within listed buildings and conservation areas throughout England and Wales.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The initial detailed measure was to a very high standard and the ordering was equally as simple. The sliding sash secondary units where delivered and fitted by a great team of lads, perfectly, simply and without any issues. The aesthetic appearance from inside and outside are sympathetic to the original design with a blend of clean lines and a beautiful finish. The conservation officer in the area are more than happy with the external view, thus keeping the existing sliding sashes in the historical appearance of the area. The room was kept tidy and nothing was too much trouble from start to finish. The new secondary glazing has transformed the house and help to bring the poor single glazed sliding sashes up to a modern standard of reduced heat loss, better acoustic and increased security. What a great job.
Andrew, Chester Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
The trader replied (on 10/04/2017)
Hello Andrew delighted to hear you are pleased with the results and we very much appreciate your review. thank you and all the best from the Customer Services Team.
Fantastic product, great people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Clearview secondary glazing. Our old property does not lend itself to double glazing and Clearview's products are an excellent compromise. They are easy to fit but make sure you get the measurements right. I recommend using a laser measure (they are very affordable these days) - and don't forget, measure once and then measure again (and maybe again). If you run into any problems call them, they are so helpful. They believe in their product and want the customer to be fully satisfied. I have nothing but praise for the company and, in particular, applaud the staff.
John, Cambridge Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
The trader replied (on 28/09/2016)
Hi John Many thanks for the great review, much appreciated all the best from the Clearview Customer Services Team
Secondary Glazing but First Class Product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you have "special" windows seriosly consider this secondary glazing. Have a look at Clearview's web site first as it is really helpful, then if you are in any doubt speak to them. The Ladies there are even more helpful. Do not rule out fitting them yourself as the quality of the units supplied is first class. The key to it success is in the measurement of the windows you wish to fit. Measure and then check again. I would recommend trying just one first before embarking on a full scale re-fit as it will give you more confidence in the product. You get expert help, they keep you up to date on delivery (always on time) and the end product is first class, at a fraction of the cost of new glazing. Highly recommended.
Geoff Chipping Campden Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
The trader replied (on 10/05/2016)
Hi Geoff thank you for the great review, very much appreciated. All the best from Clearview
secondary glazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent product, measured to the mm, perfect fit, delivered when said. what more could you ask for!
George Mycock Posted on 02/05/2016 , work completed 02/05/2016
The trader replied (on 03/05/2016)
Hello George thank you for the review, much appreciated. All the best. Team Clearview
Brilliant Secondary Glazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company, speedy arrived is just about 2 weeks. Sound insulation and warmth is good. Love the website it gives you an accurate quote online - suberb. Going to buy some more windows, had been worried about buying online - need not have worried!
Penfold Posted on 02/05/2016 , work completed 02/05/2016
The trader replied (on 03/05/2016)
Your review is very much appreciated. Thank you from the Clearview customer services team
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very sceptical about secondary glazing but this company's products are spot on. Also, very good people to deal with all round. I would thoroughly recommend them.
Phill Harvey Posted on 17/04/2016 , work completed 17/04/2016
The trader replied (on 18/04/2016)
Hi Phill thank you for the great feedback, much appreciated. best regards Clearview Customer Services Team.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Secondary Glazing - very polite, professional workmen. A high standard of work, quick and efficient. The difference in warmth and sound insulation is striking.
Nigel, South Yorkshire Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
The trader replied (on 14/04/2016)
It was a pleasure doing business with you, and we are delighted that you are pleased with the work and the benefits of secondary glazing. Best regards from the Clearview Team
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted secondary glazing, and this company are brilliant. All the measurements and ordering were done through their excellent website which provided me with exact pricing. The ordering and follow up customer service were outstanding. I contacted the company several times with minor adjustments, nothing is too much trouble. The windows are excellent quality and they have transformed our home in both acoustic and heat insulation whilst maintaining the Edwardian character of the original windows. Highly recommended.
j magee Posted on 27/12/2015 , work completed 27/12/2015
The trader replied (on 14/04/2016)
Great to hear we have helped to transform your living environment and it was a pleasure to assist you in this process. Best regards Team Clearview
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking for a recommended Secondary Glazing company, however as this is a niche area I struggled to find much. After a lot of searching I narrowed my choice down to two companies: Clearview SG and Storm Windows Clearview were excellent in their communication, asked for details and dimensions of the window and gave a basic quote based on my measurements subject to their own installers. It was lot of money however with the excellent Lianne answering my every little question, sending pictures, offering different options I was convinced. Installer came out, measured the window, explained a few problems and how they could or couldn't get around them. In the end it took 3 months from original enquiry to having the installed, which only took a morning. Lounge is now quieter and warmer. Result.
Barijohn Posted on 31/10/2014 , work completed 31/10/2014
The trader replied (on 14/04/2016)
Thank you for such a positive review. best regards from all the team at Clearview