We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Window Man

Profile thumb window

4.9

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a local family run company with over 20 years experience in the double glazing industry. With our top of the range products, highest standard of finishing and excellent after-sales we ensure that we provide one of the best overall services in the area. Our core business is generated through recommendations and repeat custom so reputation and customer satisfaction is very important to us.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing suppliers
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
34 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Clean & tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New front door and over window. Very clean tidy work, done on time. Would certainly have them carry out more work.
Nigel, Dorset Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
11 windows, 2 sets of French doors, and front and back doors replaced. Dan, the owner, made a number of design suggestions that we hadn't thought about but were happy to take on board. Price was competitive and the work was scheduled around other trades and fitted by professional and friendly staff. Very pleased with new windows and doors. Would definitely recommend.
Des and Moira Posted on 08/06/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Fast, efficient and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Renewed old guttering and fascia boards. Everything was done as planned, on time and very satisfactory. All rubbish was cleared at the end. Workman were very pleasant. Trader checked afterwards if we were happy with job.
Jean, Dorset Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New front door. Prompt & tidy work, front door opened wrong way, new door ordered & replaced promptly & satisfactorily. Work done to schedule and budget, work needs to be in writing.
Roger, Dorset Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
6 replacement windows and two replacement 90 degree hinges to provide emergency escape routes. The work was done efficiently and cleanly and the final price matched the estimate.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation consisted of three bay windows, three standard windows & a front door. The work was carried out on time & on budget. I was kept informed at all stages from initial quote through to completion. The fitters were very friendly, professional & left the place clean tidy at the end of each day. I am very happy with the work & with this company.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Items comprising - replacement double glazed window, new window in porch, replacement moulded panel to door, hinge replacement to window. Considered work carefully and were able to do whole package. Performed work completely. Did not quibble when unforeseen problem occurred, but fixed it creatively.
Eugene, Dorset Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional throughout, from the initial survey to the fitting of the window. We would certainly use this company again.
Valerie, Dorset Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Outstanding services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I required replacement kitchen windows. From my first meeting with Dan to the final fitting of the windows - the service was outstanding and very professional. Help was given to work within my budget, work was completed on time, and I was more than happy with the final result. Certainly recommended. A job very well done.
Gillian, Dorset Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out work and a good job done, on time and efficient on replacing the door.
Thomas, Dorset Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018