We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Window Man

Profile thumb window

4.9

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a local family run company with over 20 years experience in the double glazing industry. With our top of the range products, highest standard of finishing and excellent after-sales we ensure that we provide one of the best overall services in the area. Our core business is generated through recommendations and repeat custom so reputation and customer satisfaction is very important to us.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing suppliers
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
34 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
The Dorchester Window Man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan and his team dropped in to survey the work that needed to be done, ( fitting nine new windows ). Within a couple of days I had my quote which was very reasonable. On the due date for fitting, the team turned up early in the morning to get the job under way, as usual in an old house there were some issues but these were overcome with no trouble at all. The work was completed to a really high standard by the helpful and good natured team and the excellent way that they cleaned up afterwards put a really big smile on my wife's face. Now we have a really good set of windows exactly as promised, a happy wife and a reassuring 10 year guarantee. Dan and his team really can be described as Trusted Trader.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 15/02/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021
French Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Came straight back when I needed further advice and was resolved speedily and satisfactorily. Kept to agreed time and budget. Employees courteous and helpful. All fine. Recommended.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
Excellent Work!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good job done replacing our utility room conservatory roof. Top-quality materials and top quality job from a skilled, experienced and friendly team. What more could you want? Nothing - all excellent.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 16/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
Another job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used WindowMan on several occasions, and have never been disappointed. The latest job was no exception to this rule. Fair quote is given, good work undertaken, and a very reassuring 10-year guarantee provided. We have no hesitation in recommending Dan and his team.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 30/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
Replacement patio doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time I have used The Window Man, I was very pleased the first time round so they were my first port of call this time. From start to finish the work was completed efficiently and well. The two installers were polite, cheerful and friendly and cleared up after themselves, no one would have known they’d been, apart from the lovely new doors! Would definitely recommend
Customer in Dorset Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 09/11/2020
Forever reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Window Man recently supplied and fitted a half glazed uPVC external door for us. We had previously dealt with company, so knew what level of service to expect. Fitters arrived when expected to measure up and a couple of weeks later the door was fitted on our desired date. The door was fitted in good time and the site was left clean and tidy. We are not expecting problems, but we are confident the team will be available to rectify any issues in good time.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 18/11/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
Faultless service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just perfect service - from start to finish. Dan and his team were a dream to deal with. Fitting was efficient, clean and quick. Fitters were polite and cheerful - a pleasure having them in my home. Absolutely love my new windows and doors, would not hesitate to use The Window Man again and would highly recommend.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 13/10/2020
Perfect work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we've used WindowMan this year and had another trouble free fitting. Dan turned up, as amenable as ever, looked at a few other smaller jobs that we needed doing apart from the new back door, posting on the pleasing quote. The chap that installed was just as perfect, a very polite, fastidiously clean and speedy worker. I can't rate the company and staff highly enough and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 04/09/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
More than one usually expects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely replacing our patio doors was the second job this company had done for us. We were so pleased with that first job, a new front door, that we went straight bck to them for this much bigger job. Dan came and measured, gave us an estimate and a date. The men who came to do the work were friendly and ultra-efficient. We felt the price was very reasonable, less than we had guessed the job would cost. One small part of the work was not quite correct and they were back the next day to correct it. I would recommend this company to everybody who wants a briliant job at a reasonable price.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 04/09/2020 , work completed 27/08/2020
Leaky door repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan and his team did a professional, friendly and speedy job from start to finish. Our rear door had cracked and needed replacing but whilst Dan was here we mentioned one or two other niggly issues with the double glazing in our conservatory. We had a quote and potential delivery date within 2 days. The guys arrived spot on time to fit and carried out a tidy and proper job - even our grumpy old dog liked them! Our new stable door arrived not a moment too soon as we were able to test it out with a thunderstorm!
Kate Posted on 27/07/2020 , work completed 15/07/2020
Efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garage window and door replaced with new. Done efficiently and quickly on date proposed with no fuss.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 13/07/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
New Garage Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the quality and appearance of our new door. The work was carried out promptly and efficiently, and the site left clean and tidy.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had two windows fitted, trader arrived on time, laid out dust sheets, removed windows and installed new. Finished and sealed around windows. Workmanship to a great standard. Would reccomend.
Tony, Dorset Posted on 05/11/2019 , work completed 05/11/2019
Relacement windows with integral venetian blinds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a pleasurable experience. From the word go these guys came up with the goods. A great product swiftly and efficiently installed. I cannot recommend them highly enough, professional, clean and polite - thanks!
Keith Posted on 15/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
Very prompt/professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service, quality products, fitters excellent, timely, tidy, very pleasant experience working with this firm.
Graham, Dorset Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and punctual from the start. Pleased with the quality and workmanship at a reasonable price. Considerate when dealing with the elderly neighbour when completing their works. Would recommend them.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Reasonable & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacing 7 windows & 3 doors. Good communication, professional approach, tided up, job well done.
Christine, Dorset Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good prompt service, high quality installation and reasonable price, recommend anytime. Great job.
John, Dorset Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Window installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not fault the two men who fitted the window. Arrived on time, worked really hard together, no music or loud talking. Left everything spotless & clean.
Ann, Dorset Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
Replacement Composite Door - very competitive price, excellent installation of high quality door and fitted in half a day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed and took away old rotten front door and replaced with very high quality composite door with high security lock and keys. Really helpful advice on new door and furniture selection. Keys cannot be cut be general locksmith so additional security. Installation done in half a day and as well as taking old door away, as requested fitters left handles to be reused on another existing door. Delighted with results and had several neighbours asking where we got new door from and who fitted it. Been very pleased to pass on details of WindowMan with strong recommendation.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 15/06/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Clean & tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New front door and over window. Very clean tidy work, done on time. Would certainly have them carry out more work.
Nigel, Dorset Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
11 windows, 2 sets of French doors, and front and back doors replaced. Dan, the owner, made a number of design suggestions that we hadn't thought about but were happy to take on board. Price was competitive and the work was scheduled around other trades and fitted by professional and friendly staff. Very pleased with new windows and doors. Would definitely recommend.
Des and Moira Posted on 08/06/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Fast, efficient and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Renewed old guttering and fascia boards. Everything was done as planned, on time and very satisfactory. All rubbish was cleared at the end. Workman were very pleasant. Trader checked afterwards if we were happy with job.
Jean, Dorset Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New front door. Prompt & tidy work, front door opened wrong way, new door ordered & replaced promptly & satisfactorily. Work done to schedule and budget, work needs to be in writing.
Roger, Dorset Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
6 replacement windows and two replacement 90 degree hinges to provide emergency escape routes. The work was done efficiently and cleanly and the final price matched the estimate.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation consisted of three bay windows, three standard windows & a front door. The work was carried out on time & on budget. I was kept informed at all stages from initial quote through to completion. The fitters were very friendly, professional & left the place clean tidy at the end of each day. I am very happy with the work & with this company.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Items comprising - replacement double glazed window, new window in porch, replacement moulded panel to door, hinge replacement to window. Considered work carefully and were able to do whole package. Performed work completely. Did not quibble when unforeseen problem occurred, but fixed it creatively.
Eugene, Dorset Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional throughout, from the initial survey to the fitting of the window. We would certainly use this company again.
Valerie, Dorset Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Outstanding services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I required replacement kitchen windows. From my first meeting with Dan to the final fitting of the windows - the service was outstanding and very professional. Help was given to work within my budget, work was completed on time, and I was more than happy with the final result. Certainly recommended. A job very well done.
Gillian, Dorset Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out work and a good job done, on time and efficient on replacing the door.
Thomas, Dorset Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality, outstanding.
Terrance, Dorset Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Reliable and quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with this work, which involved replacing 13 rotting wooden windows with UPVC units. the estimate for the work was more detailed and thorough than other local traders provided, particularly in respect of the design of windows required for bedrooms to satisfy fire escape regulations. The work was undertaken on time and very quickly, and appears at this early stage to be of good quality. The fitters were friendly and competent. The cost was as per the estimate and was very competitive compared to other local tradesmen.
Jim Chamberlain Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and job completed on time and to quote.
Martin, Dorset Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time the window man has worked in my home. Each time the service has been first class. They come highly recommended.
Valerie, Dorset Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018