We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Contac Tiling

Profile thumb wp 20130718 001
5.0

37 Reviews

About

Contac Tiling was started many years ago by Paul Huggett and is an established family run business specialising in domestic wall & floor tiling mainly in Kent & the surrounding areas.

We fit various types of tiles including porcelain, mosaics, natural stone etc. We also provide a Victorian floor & wall tiling service.

All preparation work would be undertaken when required, which could include, removal of existing tiles, floor levelling and also fitting electric underfloor heating.

Our objective is to offer a quality, professional high standard of workmanship. We pride ourselves on being trustworthy and reliable and many of our customers have returned for further work based on that reputation.

Should your job require other specialist work, we have a reliable bank of contacts, with an equal reputation to call upon.

Our aim is to provide our customers with the very best service.

What we do

  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Kitchen tiling
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
  • More Services

    • wall tiler
    • tiling
    • tile fitting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
37 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Kitchen Tiles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are currently renovating an 1860's property and further to installing a new kitchen, we required 3 rows of metro tiles fitted along the cabinets. Although this jobs sounds relatively straight forwards, our walls being over 150-years old weren't exactly straight. Paul managed to not only lay the tiles, but has somehow created a finish which visually appears perfectly level, whilst setting off the kitchen perfectly. Overall Paul was extremely professional, explained the process, stuck to his initial quote and completed the work in a timely manner. I would certainly recommend Paul to anyone who requires tiling.
Customer in Kent Posted on 03/03/2019 , work completed 14/06/2018
Excellent Tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul of Contac tiled our new bathroom, we are delighted with the quality of the work, we would be very happy to use Contac for future work and would recommend Contac to anyone looking for tiling work.
Customer in Kent Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Fantastic Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is a fantastic tiler, very thorough and works very hard to achieve a fantastic finish. Very reliable, friendly, hard working to get the job done, very tidy. Couldn't have found a better tradesperson. Very satisfied customer, will definitely use again.
Lorraine Posted on 21/10/2018 , work completed 21/10/2018
Tiling Perfection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Aston, Contac Tiles came highly recommended by both associated trades and local suppliers. They undertook an ambitious job leveling and tiling a 45 square meter floor area, originally 4 separate rooms, transforming the whole of the ground floor into a contemporary open plan living. The dated bathroom and shower was modernised with floor to ceiling tiles to a very high standard. The quality of Paul and Aston’s work and attention to detail was exceptional. I will be asking Contac Tiles to return for phase two of the building project which will include both floor and wall tiling the new kitchen, ground floor toilet, shower and utility room. Paul and Aston are perfection personified, two really nice people who take great pride in their work. Working with them on this project was a truly pleasant experience. I would be happy to recommend them to anyone wanting a quality job by two professionals.
NickDKG Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
First class workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has done several tiling jobs for us (porch, bathroom and garden room) and we are delighted with the results. He is professional, a perfectionist and consulted with us every step of the way. His workmanship is first class and we would not hesitate to contact Paul again.
AandB1 Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
Victorian Tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul provided an excellent and exceptional service . The area tiled was a large hallway . As you can see from the photographs of the finished work Paul did a first rate job . Paul is friendly, happy , courteous and very professional . We are delighted with the tiling and have no hesitation in recommending him to others .
Williamson Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Stunning work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Aston provided an exceptional service - the quality of the tiling work on a large expansive kitchen/utility floor area was superb. The finish was pristine and carried out in a very professional and friendly manner. They are now my tilers of choice for any future projects and I couldn't recommend them highly enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Superb Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul tiled both our kitchen & bathroom floors, he has done an excellent job and we are extremely satisfied. He was very polite and informative, I would happily recommend his services.
Glover Posted on 05/08/2017 , work completed 05/08/2017
Kitchen tiling.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has just finished tiling our Kitchen, he has done a first rate job with which we are very satisfied with. We found him courteous, friendly and and extremely obliging and would have no compunction in recommending him to others.
Gibbard Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
Perfectionist with a capital 'P' - Superb experience with Contac Tiling!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Huggett from Contac Tiling was recommended to us and now we know why! A perfect installation with incredible attention to detail. High quality professional experience from the initial contact, prompt estimate, agreed dates, delivery of works, and completion - we are over the moon with the end result which was a very very technical job that would have tested the most experienced tilers. Paul was with us for three weeks during our house refurbishment so we really got to know him (he even baby sat our two dogs during the works!) we felt completely comfortable giving him free access to our home. 1 x Full Bathroom tile with underfloor heating, 1 x Kitchen/Lounge with underfloor heating - we have had so many comments about the quality and standard of tiling! Without question we would recommend Paul again and will only use Paul on any aspect of tiling for any of the family's requirements in future.
darrenriches Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017