We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Contac Tiling

Profile thumb wp 20130718 001
5.0

37 Reviews

About

Contac Tiling was started many years ago by Paul Huggett and is an established family run business specialising in domestic wall & floor tiling mainly in Kent & the surrounding areas.

We fit various types of tiles including porcelain, mosaics, natural stone etc. We also provide a Victorian floor & wall tiling service.

All preparation work would be undertaken when required, which could include, removal of existing tiles, floor levelling and also fitting electric underfloor heating.

Our objective is to offer a quality, professional high standard of workmanship. We pride ourselves on being trustworthy and reliable and many of our customers have returned for further work based on that reputation.

Should your job require other specialist work, we have a reliable bank of contacts, with an equal reputation to call upon.

Our aim is to provide our customers with the very best service.

What we do

  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Kitchen tiling
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
  • More Services

    • wall tiler
    • tiling
    • tile fitting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
37 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sent Paul a picture of the job - tiling around a hand-basin - and he was able to provide a quote on that basis. The job, using 2 mosaic tile sheets, ended up being considerably more complex than he originally thought but Paul did a fantastic job and kept to his original quote. Highly personable, too.
pjhuxley Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Ashton have just finished a few jobs for us. Firstly they rescued a job that had gone horribly wrong in a new bathroom by another tradesman and we were so pleased with their work that we then used them to tile our hall, utility room floors and WC wall. We were impressed with their attention to detail and high quality finish and do not hesitate in recommending their work to anyone who needs a decent tiler. Andy and Anne-Marie 20/12/16
Andy F Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
Hall/Lobby retiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has just completed tiling our hallway/lobby and we are delighted with the results. The job involved taking up the old tiles, which he did with great care and then relaying our new, much larger tiles. He spent a lot of time planning out how to lay these so that they would look their best and we could not be more pleased with the result. Paul and his colleague Aston were very professional, trustworthy and friendly and we would highly recommend them.
Lynn H Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
Fantastic quality work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contac fitted our underfloor heating and tiling, both on the floor and walls. The floor tiling is superbly flat and even. The wall tiles are expertly done, despite the tricky stone tiles which were harder to fit.
Leona, Kent Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
Dynamic Duo!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Contact Tiling through my neighbour. I wanted the same tiling done in my kitchen so went to inspect their work. Well,to say I was impressed is an understatement !! and I decided there and then to get in touch with them. The result is one very happy customer! Paul and Aston are a pleasure to have around,friendly and extremely talented! I have no hesitation in recommending them for all your tiling needs and now my neighbour the other side of me ,has taken their number!! Thanks Guys !!
Alezeezas Posted on 31/07/2016 , work completed 31/07/2016
Kitchen garden room and downstairs floor tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I came across Paul through Which and he promptly gave us a quote for retiling the whole of the ground floor of our house. Paul gave us options which were not necessarily the most expensive route and empowered us to make the right choices all round. Paul and Aston were fantastic from start to finish, professional, courteous and friendly - we felt very comfortable leaving them a key so that they could get on with things in our absence. Any problems encountered (uneven floors, doors needing shortening etc) Paul solved for us which really made a difference. Paul and Aston worked hard each day with absolute precision which meant that the end result was absolutely stunning. We would not hesitate to use their services again and would recommend them without exception - and I am extremely picky! Highly professional individuals who know their trade and you can trust will do the best by you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/07/2016 , work completed 30/07/2016
Fantastic job by real professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed Contac Tiling/Paul Huggett earlier this year to tile the whole ground floor of my 5 bedroom detached home in Maidstone, Kent. After calling him, Paul arrived promptly to survey the job and sent me a quotation a couple of days later. I agreed the price and starting date, and Paul and his co-worker Aston arrived at the appointed time. They were very courteous and tidy workers and were extremely thorough, mapping out the job to get the correct lines to give the best visual effect. I was very impressed by the way Paul took the time and trouble to explain all this to me. It gave me confidence in his ability. It was a big job complicated by the fact that we unexpectedly had to demolish some internal walls and revise the floor plan half way through the job, but Paul was not phased by this and took it all in his stride. So in the end the job took longer than expected through no fault of Contac Tiling, but the finish was nothing short of absolutely stunning. I could not be more pleased - and I am very particular when it comes to having work done in my home. I just cannot fault any of Paul and Aston's work, in both the continuity and level of the tiled floor and the choice/colour/laying of grout that they recommended. As a Which member for several decades I have absolutely no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Contac Tiling. Many thanks Paul and Aston for a first class job, very professionally done Robert & Christine Dyer - two very happy customers
RobertDyer Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
Excellent result kitchen, hallway and office tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Aston did a great job laying wood effect porcelain tiles throughout much of our downstairs. Difficult floor levels created problems, but the end result looks great. Would definitely use Contac Tiling again.
Matt L Posted on 24/06/2016 , work completed 24/06/2016
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really really pleased with the tiles in my new bathroom. We asked for all 4 walls and the floor to be done and cannot fault the job. Would certainly recommend their services and use them again myself
LauraV Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Brilliant Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came highly recommended, and rightly so! As a team of 2, tiling my what was very uneven kitchen floor, contact tiling did an amazing job. I now have a beautifully tiled and even kitchen floor with underfloor heating. Paul was always available to clarify any queries both prior to starting the job and whilst doing the job, discussed what I wanted and most importantly listened!! Contact tiling were professional, prompt and amenable. I will definitely recommend them and will most certainly use them again. I have received so many compliments about my newly tiled kitchen floor, and I love it!!
Lisa.cardy Posted on 06/01/2016 , work completed 06/01/2016