We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Contac Tiling

Profile thumb wp 20130718 001
5.0

37 Reviews

About

Contac Tiling was started many years ago by Paul Huggett and is an established family run business specialising in domestic wall & floor tiling mainly in Kent & the surrounding areas.

We fit various types of tiles including porcelain, mosaics, natural stone etc. We also provide a Victorian floor & wall tiling service.

All preparation work would be undertaken when required, which could include, removal of existing tiles, floor levelling and also fitting electric underfloor heating.

Our objective is to offer a quality, professional high standard of workmanship. We pride ourselves on being trustworthy and reliable and many of our customers have returned for further work based on that reputation.

Should your job require other specialist work, we have a reliable bank of contacts, with an equal reputation to call upon.

Our aim is to provide our customers with the very best service.

What we do

  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Kitchen tiling
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
  • More Services

    • wall tiler
    • tiling
    • tile fitting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
37 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Master tiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul fitted underfloor heating and Porcelain tiles to our Kitchen/Diner and downstairs cloakroom and porch. We were impressed from his first visit - he is extremely knowledgeable and talked through the work required. Paul also made recommendations and suggestions for the underfloor heating and tiles which was invaluable. He checked and double-checked every aspect of the work each day and he is a perfectionist. We are really happy with the end result and would happily recommend him.
Customer in Kent Posted on 06/08/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
Kitchen Tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was extremely efficient with the kitchen tiling from start to finish, very helpful and we are pleased with the result. No hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Kent Posted on 10/06/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul advised us on the best option for our jobs and carried out the work to a very high standard. Very helpful throughout, sensibly priced work and finished on time. Very happy with the results would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Kent Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 16/04/2021
Good quality work. Attention to detail great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul did a great job with herringbone wall tiles in our downstairs toilet. From start to finish he had a great attention to detail. Works looks great. Would recommend Paul for any tiling work.
Customer in Kent Posted on 08/03/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
Very competent tiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Paul twice this year to sort out issues of tiles delaminating in an en suite and bathroom floors. When he viewed the job, his approach and reasoning to identify what may be at fault immediately impressed me, and instilled confidence, that he was the right man to sort my problems. I wasn't disappointed, he was excellent in execution in all respects, diligent, attention to detail and clearly very skilled. Needless to say I'm delighted with the end results, job well done. He's pretty good at applying silicon too... bonus!
Customer in Kent Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 30/10/2020
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul tiled my bathroom walls and floor. The final result is fantastic and I am very happy with the work that was completed. Paul was extremely professional and friendly. He gave great advice and was really helpful. Wouldn't hesistate to have Paul back again for work in the future. Laura.
Customer in Kent Posted on 03/10/2020 , work completed 01/10/2020
Professional Tiling Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul tiled our downstairs toilet/ shower room, porch and upstairs bathroom. All work was carried out to a very high standard. Paul is professional, reliable, very experienced and highly skilled - his tiling is very accurate and looks fantastic. We would not hesitate in recommending him to other people.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/08/2020 , work completed 07/08/2020
Thorough and experienced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Paul through Which.com and were incredibly I impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. Three of bathrooms were tiled and Paul approached them all methodically giving us various options for the tile layouts. Paul was always on time and was accurate with his estimation of how long the job would take. The end results have been fantastic and we would have no hesitation in calling upon Paul again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/07/2020 , work completed 15/07/2020
Hall and kitchen tiling.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul carried out a difficult job in our 200 year old property. There wasn’t one straight line or level floor ! We now have a beautiful level travertine tiled floor and finished to a very high level. Was on time and worked hard throughout. Thoroughly recommended and would use again.
Mark, Kent Posted on 25/08/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Victorian floor tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recent Victorian tiling of our hallway completed to the highest standard of craftmanship. Contac Tiling guided and assisted throughout the whole process from tile and pattern selection to what would not work. Finished article is everything we wanted and more. Would fully recommend.
Customer in Kent Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Kitchen Tiles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are currently renovating an 1860's property and further to installing a new kitchen, we required 3 rows of metro tiles fitted along the cabinets. Although this jobs sounds relatively straight forwards, our walls being over 150-years old weren't exactly straight. Paul managed to not only lay the tiles, but has somehow created a finish which visually appears perfectly level, whilst setting off the kitchen perfectly. Overall Paul was extremely professional, explained the process, stuck to his initial quote and completed the work in a timely manner. I would certainly recommend Paul to anyone who requires tiling.
Customer in Kent Posted on 03/03/2019 , work completed 14/06/2018
Excellent Tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul of Contac tiled our new bathroom, we are delighted with the quality of the work, we would be very happy to use Contac for future work and would recommend Contac to anyone looking for tiling work.
Customer in Kent Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Fantastic Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is a fantastic tiler, very thorough and works very hard to achieve a fantastic finish. Very reliable, friendly, hard working to get the job done, very tidy. Couldn't have found a better tradesperson. Very satisfied customer, will definitely use again.
Lorraine Posted on 21/10/2018 , work completed 21/10/2018
Tiling Perfection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Aston, Contac Tiles came highly recommended by both associated trades and local suppliers. They undertook an ambitious job leveling and tiling a 45 square meter floor area, originally 4 separate rooms, transforming the whole of the ground floor into a contemporary open plan living. The dated bathroom and shower was modernised with floor to ceiling tiles to a very high standard. The quality of Paul and Aston’s work and attention to detail was exceptional. I will be asking Contac Tiles to return for phase two of the building project which will include both floor and wall tiling the new kitchen, ground floor toilet, shower and utility room. Paul and Aston are perfection personified, two really nice people who take great pride in their work. Working with them on this project was a truly pleasant experience. I would be happy to recommend them to anyone wanting a quality job by two professionals.
NickDKG Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
First class workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has done several tiling jobs for us (porch, bathroom and garden room) and we are delighted with the results. He is professional, a perfectionist and consulted with us every step of the way. His workmanship is first class and we would not hesitate to contact Paul again.
AandB1 Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
Victorian Tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul provided an excellent and exceptional service . The area tiled was a large hallway . As you can see from the photographs of the finished work Paul did a first rate job . Paul is friendly, happy , courteous and very professional . We are delighted with the tiling and have no hesitation in recommending him to others .
Williamson Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Stunning work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Aston provided an exceptional service - the quality of the tiling work on a large expansive kitchen/utility floor area was superb. The finish was pristine and carried out in a very professional and friendly manner. They are now my tilers of choice for any future projects and I couldn't recommend them highly enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Superb Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul tiled both our kitchen & bathroom floors, he has done an excellent job and we are extremely satisfied. He was very polite and informative, I would happily recommend his services.
Glover Posted on 05/08/2017 , work completed 05/08/2017
Kitchen tiling.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has just finished tiling our Kitchen, he has done a first rate job with which we are very satisfied with. We found him courteous, friendly and and extremely obliging and would have no compunction in recommending him to others.
Gibbard Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
Perfectionist with a capital 'P' - Superb experience with Contac Tiling!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Huggett from Contac Tiling was recommended to us and now we know why! A perfect installation with incredible attention to detail. High quality professional experience from the initial contact, prompt estimate, agreed dates, delivery of works, and completion - we are over the moon with the end result which was a very very technical job that would have tested the most experienced tilers. Paul was with us for three weeks during our house refurbishment so we really got to know him (he even baby sat our two dogs during the works!) we felt completely comfortable giving him free access to our home. 1 x Full Bathroom tile with underfloor heating, 1 x Kitchen/Lounge with underfloor heating - we have had so many comments about the quality and standard of tiling! Without question we would recommend Paul again and will only use Paul on any aspect of tiling for any of the family's requirements in future.
darrenriches Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sent Paul a picture of the job - tiling around a hand-basin - and he was able to provide a quote on that basis. The job, using 2 mosaic tile sheets, ended up being considerably more complex than he originally thought but Paul did a fantastic job and kept to his original quote. Highly personable, too.
pjhuxley Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Ashton have just finished a few jobs for us. Firstly they rescued a job that had gone horribly wrong in a new bathroom by another tradesman and we were so pleased with their work that we then used them to tile our hall, utility room floors and WC wall. We were impressed with their attention to detail and high quality finish and do not hesitate in recommending their work to anyone who needs a decent tiler. Andy and Anne-Marie 20/12/16
Andy F Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
Hall/Lobby retiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has just completed tiling our hallway/lobby and we are delighted with the results. The job involved taking up the old tiles, which he did with great care and then relaying our new, much larger tiles. He spent a lot of time planning out how to lay these so that they would look their best and we could not be more pleased with the result. Paul and his colleague Aston were very professional, trustworthy and friendly and we would highly recommend them.
Lynn H Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
Fantastic quality work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contac fitted our underfloor heating and tiling, both on the floor and walls. The floor tiling is superbly flat and even. The wall tiles are expertly done, despite the tricky stone tiles which were harder to fit.
Leona, Kent Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
Dynamic Duo!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Contact Tiling through my neighbour. I wanted the same tiling done in my kitchen so went to inspect their work. Well,to say I was impressed is an understatement !! and I decided there and then to get in touch with them. The result is one very happy customer! Paul and Aston are a pleasure to have around,friendly and extremely talented! I have no hesitation in recommending them for all your tiling needs and now my neighbour the other side of me ,has taken their number!! Thanks Guys !!
Alezeezas Posted on 31/07/2016 , work completed 31/07/2016
Kitchen garden room and downstairs floor tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I came across Paul through Which and he promptly gave us a quote for retiling the whole of the ground floor of our house. Paul gave us options which were not necessarily the most expensive route and empowered us to make the right choices all round. Paul and Aston were fantastic from start to finish, professional, courteous and friendly - we felt very comfortable leaving them a key so that they could get on with things in our absence. Any problems encountered (uneven floors, doors needing shortening etc) Paul solved for us which really made a difference. Paul and Aston worked hard each day with absolute precision which meant that the end result was absolutely stunning. We would not hesitate to use their services again and would recommend them without exception - and I am extremely picky! Highly professional individuals who know their trade and you can trust will do the best by you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/07/2016 , work completed 30/07/2016
Fantastic job by real professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed Contac Tiling/Paul Huggett earlier this year to tile the whole ground floor of my 5 bedroom detached home in Maidstone, Kent. After calling him, Paul arrived promptly to survey the job and sent me a quotation a couple of days later. I agreed the price and starting date, and Paul and his co-worker Aston arrived at the appointed time. They were very courteous and tidy workers and were extremely thorough, mapping out the job to get the correct lines to give the best visual effect. I was very impressed by the way Paul took the time and trouble to explain all this to me. It gave me confidence in his ability. It was a big job complicated by the fact that we unexpectedly had to demolish some internal walls and revise the floor plan half way through the job, but Paul was not phased by this and took it all in his stride. So in the end the job took longer than expected through no fault of Contac Tiling, but the finish was nothing short of absolutely stunning. I could not be more pleased - and I am very particular when it comes to having work done in my home. I just cannot fault any of Paul and Aston's work, in both the continuity and level of the tiled floor and the choice/colour/laying of grout that they recommended. As a Which member for several decades I have absolutely no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Contac Tiling. Many thanks Paul and Aston for a first class job, very professionally done Robert & Christine Dyer - two very happy customers
RobertDyer Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
Excellent result kitchen, hallway and office tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Aston did a great job laying wood effect porcelain tiles throughout much of our downstairs. Difficult floor levels created problems, but the end result looks great. Would definitely use Contac Tiling again.
Matt L Posted on 24/06/2016 , work completed 24/06/2016
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really really pleased with the tiles in my new bathroom. We asked for all 4 walls and the floor to be done and cannot fault the job. Would certainly recommend their services and use them again myself
LauraV Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Brilliant Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came highly recommended, and rightly so! As a team of 2, tiling my what was very uneven kitchen floor, contact tiling did an amazing job. I now have a beautifully tiled and even kitchen floor with underfloor heating. Paul was always available to clarify any queries both prior to starting the job and whilst doing the job, discussed what I wanted and most importantly listened!! Contact tiling were professional, prompt and amenable. I will definitely recommend them and will most certainly use them again. I have received so many compliments about my newly tiled kitchen floor, and I love it!!
Lisa.cardy Posted on 06/01/2016 , work completed 06/01/2016
Victorian Style Tiles in hallway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had many bad experiences with tradesman, I have found dealing with Paul a refreshing experience. He is reliable, understanding, accommodating, professional and without doubt a skilled tradesman. When I saw the floorplan/design template that Paul had drawn out in our hallway I realised the complexity of the task at hand and that it was not just a case of laying tiles. Our hallway looks fantastic and is everything that we envisioned. Our house was always left tidy and Paul always did what he said he was going to do and beyond (re-hanging our doors). We have already asked Paul to do some more work so pleased are we with the whole experience. We would highly recommend this trustworthy and skilled man.
Frewer Posted on 09/07/2015 , work completed 09/07/2015
A true professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has now completed 3 jobs for us over a few years and I cannot speak highly enough of him and the superb quality of his work. He is a true professional and rightfully proud of what he does. He will always look for the best solution for his client which isn't always the one that will make him the most money. Paul has also always shown respect for the rest of our home i.e always takes his shoes off and always clears up after he has finished. These are just small points but I feel they highlight further his attitude towards his clients and work. Paul is completely trustworthy and I am quite happy to leave him alone in the house if I need to go out. I would never hesitate to recommend Paul's work.
ElaineP Posted on 24/06/2015 , work completed 24/06/2015
Quality professional tiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was building a conservatory and needed a good tiler; Paul was recommended by the shop from whom I bought my tiles. As any professional should he asked to be introduced to the other contractors working on the project. As I wanted underfloor heating Paul took this on also. The finished product is fantastic. The Conservatory was finished in October 2013, the next project is the kitchen. In my view there is no better recommendation than asking a tradesman to come back and work with you again. Paul will be doing that also.
Philmara Posted on 12/02/2015 , work completed 12/02/2015
excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul, was very professional, helpful and went the extra mile in everything he did. He took a lot of time in discussing with us possible design for the tile and overall look of the finish. These were areas that I hadn't considered, but he brought to my attention by taking the time and explaining how it might look doing the job in different ways and styles. We were so pleased with the end result and in my opinion Paul in a very honest and caring person.
vickye Posted on 09/02/2015 , work completed 09/02/2015
Professional and reliable - brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friend recommended Contac Tiling to us when we moved into our new house. We had both the kitchen and bathroom tiled. Paul and Aston were friendly and professional and left the rooms clean and tidy at the end of each day. Both rooms look brilliant - wish we could post a picture on here!
Webb01 Posted on 08/02/2015 , work completed 08/02/2015
Kitchen & Hall Tiling Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his team were brilliant. The tiling is exceptional and looks fantastic. All our friends and family have admired it and are now thinking of having theirs done. Paul kept me informed every step of the way, and was a pleasure to deal with. They were clean and tidy and extremely trustworthy. Thank you Contac Tiling we will use you again.
Mrs Sparkle Posted on 08/02/2015 , work completed 08/02/2015
beautiful bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended this firm by a friend and I can honestly say they were a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Very professional. My bathroom looks fantastic and I wouldn't hesitate to use again.
buckwellgirl7 Posted on 07/02/2015 , work completed 07/02/2015