We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Corsham Building Plastics Limited

Profile thumb c31035a8 3a21 457b a7d8 cc7eacccee62

5.0

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

CBP is a family run business in the true sense of the word and was formed in August 1986 by Chris and Mike Gingell.

The business has now been passed onto Mike's sons Adam and Paul and Chris’s son Luke who are now the new Directors and taking the business forward.

Adam and Luke are involved with sales and Paul is our surveyor. Mike and Chris are still involved with Mike still looking after commercial sales.

There are even more family links with Adam's wife Sarah being the Company Accountant.

The Company's aims have always remained the same since its inception, “to provide and install quality products at reasonable prices, with a good after sales service”.

We employ our own installers and aim to keep all work 'in house' as much as possible.

We’re Fensa registered too.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing repair
    • Double glazing installation
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Patio doors
    • Orangeries
  • More Services

    • sun rooms
    • garden rooms
    • juliet balconies

Customer reviews

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Efficient and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Back stable door fitted. Fitters prompt and tidy. Made welcome at the showroom, good, quality door. Explained product well.
Susan, Wiltshire Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
The trader replied (on 09/04/2019)
Thank you for the feedback !!
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From inception, design to execution the company provided first-class service. They took time with us to answer our queries, considered our needs and provided and installed an excellent German product. We considered a number of companies but enjoyed seeing the product in a showroom and discussing pros and cons.
Charles, Avon Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
The trader replied (on 26/03/2019)
Thanks for the review, always appreciated.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted a Kommerling Slider door and side panel in replacement of existing old conservatory door on schedule and budget. I have used this trader before. Further impressions on helpfulness, ongoing communication and aftercare did not disappoint on this occasion either.
Joan P, Wiltshire Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2019)
Thanks for leaving your review.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed glass in one window.
Rex, Wiltshire Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
The trader replied (on 22/01/2019)
Thanks for your review from all the team.
Super duper
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace old sliding French doors for forward opening French doors. Removed old frames, cleaned up the mess, replaced new frames and doors, cleaned up. The job was so good I did not need to repaint the walls. Can not praise them enough.
Stephen, Wiltshire Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
The trader replied (on 19/01/2019)
Thank you for your review.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen window and patio doors (French doors). All work carried out extremely well. I am really pleased with the work done. I recommend C.B.P. to anybody.
Peter, Wiltshire Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
The trader replied (on 10/12/2018)
Thanks for the great review.
Replacement window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company several times before and have always been very satisfied with the service we have received. Highly recommended
Rob Cumming Posted on 11/11/2018 , work completed 11/11/2018
The trader replied (on 14/11/2018)
Thank you for your review.
Brilliant all round!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From dropping in on the off chance they could help with finding a particular type of front door to the guy cleaning/hoovering up when he had finished, I am so pleased with CBP and the service and door they provided. The door is exactly what we wanted, the colour is perfect, the price was a pleasant surprise, they kept us updated by phone and email. The fitter was friendly, polite and courteous and left the area very clean and tidy......a credit to your company! Thank you, and I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending your company.
Shanny Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
The trader replied (on 19/11/2018)
Thank you for your business and review.
Excellent service, excellent product,highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful friendly staff; good explanations re different products; sound doors and blinds; highly recommended Thank you
Mick Wood Posted on 27/10/2018 , work completed 27/10/2018
The trader replied (on 01/11/2018)
Thank you for your review.
Professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted two small windows.
Mary, Wiltshire Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/11/2018)
Thank you for your review.