We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Corsham Building Plastics Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb c31035a8 3a21 457b a7d8 cc7eacccee62

5.0

29 Reviews

About

Corsham Building Plastics is a family run business in the true sense of the word and was formed in August 1986 by the current Directors.

Brothers Chris & Mike Gingell head the business, with Chris responsible for operations and Mike external sales with a particular emphasis on commercial work.

Mike's sons Adam & Paul are both involved, with Adam as Sales Manager looking after all domestic window and door sales, and Paul as our surveyor & service engineer.

Chris's son Luke has a key role running the main office

There are even more family links with Adam's wife Sarah being the Company Accountant.

We have a dedicated conservatory design team, backed up with the design software.

The Company's aims have always remained the same since its inception, 'to provide and install quality products at reasonable prices, with a good after sales service'.

We employ our own building team and aim to keep all work 'in house' as much as possible and all our fitters are directly employed too.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing repair
    • Double glazing installation
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Patio doors
    • Orangeries
  • More Services

    • sun rooms
    • garden rooms
    • juliet balconies

Customer reviews

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt and Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good competitive price and a good job by competent tradesmen. Very professional in all aspects.
Christine, Wiltshire26/09/2018
The trader replied (on 10/12/2018)
Thanks for your review.
Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from ordering through to fitting. Extremely pleased with our windows. Staff were very helpful & polite. First class service.
Lisa, Wiltshire10/09/2018
The trader replied (on 14/09/2018)
Thank you for your comments, really appreciated.
Fantastic product, fit and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had aluminium powder coated windows and front door, and patio doors to our entire property. We are completely pleased with the end result. CBP is a family run business with knowledgeable and skilled staff throughout the process - start to finish. Really friendly and helpful, fabulous products, skilled fitters who are tidy and very courteous. The cost was very competitive and everything on time.
Christine, Avon10/09/2018
The trader replied (on 25/09/2018)
Thank you for the great review.
Fantastic service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Corsham building plastics came highly recommended from a local builder. They replaced all of our windows on schedule. The window fitter was highly professional, friendly and kept his work clean and tidy throughout the time he was here. We are extremely happy with the result and the whole process from having our property assessed to window placement has been seamless. We highly recommend this company for replacement windows and will use them again in the future.
M Newberry30/08/2018
The trader replied (on 10/09/2018)
Hi, thanks for your comments, always appreciated.
Very informative, professional & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Straight on the job, all self explanatory. Job done perfectly and to an extremely high standard. Extremely happy.
Stacey, Wiltshire29/08/2018
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Thank you for the review.
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service could not have been better.
John, Wiltshire23/08/2018
The trader replied (on 12/09/2018)
Thanks for your comments.
Efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new door & window to garage. Work was done to schedule. Pleased with quality of product. Efficient & friendly fitter.
Brian, Wiltshire03/08/2018
The trader replied (on 10/09/2018)
Hi, thank you for your review. Much appreciated.
Very pleasant company to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended Corsham Building Plastics Ltd by an architect, they installed new windows for us and we found them to be a very pleasant company to work with. They did exactly what they said they would do and that's very rare nowadays.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/06/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
Hi, thanks for your comment, much appreciated.
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Corsham Building Plastics Ltd are a local company that a friend recommended to me. They installed 14 windows and 2 patio doors for me. I would also highly recommend them. I was very happy with the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/06/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
Hi, thank you for your comments. Much appreciated.