We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Corsham Building Plastics Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb c31035a8 3a21 457b a7d8 cc7eacccee62

5.0

29 Reviews

About

Corsham Building Plastics is a family run business in the true sense of the word and was formed in August 1986 by the current Directors.

Brothers Chris & Mike Gingell head the business, with Chris responsible for operations and Mike external sales with a particular emphasis on commercial work.

Mike's sons Adam & Paul are both involved, with Adam as Sales Manager looking after all domestic window and door sales, and Paul as our surveyor & service engineer.

Chris's son Luke has a key role running the main office

There are even more family links with Adam's wife Sarah being the Company Accountant.

We have a dedicated conservatory design team, backed up with the design software.

The Company's aims have always remained the same since its inception, 'to provide and install quality products at reasonable prices, with a good after sales service'.

We employ our own building team and aim to keep all work 'in house' as much as possible and all our fitters are directly employed too.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing repair
    • Double glazing installation
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Patio doors
    • Orangeries
  • More Services

    • sun rooms
    • garden rooms
    • juliet balconies

Customer reviews

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Completely satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Five replacement windows installed on time & on budget. Professional approach from everyone we dealt with from start to finish.
Customer in Wiltshire22/07/2019
Speedy, considerate and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Corsham Building Plastics to other Which members. From the initial quotation to final completion the Company carried out the work efficiently and carefully.
Customer in South Gloucestershire11/03/2019
The trader replied (on 12/03/2019)
Thanks for the lovely review.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't fault the company from the time they came to initially discuss the job to the completion of the work. They were polite, pleasant and did what they said they would do. The fitting team were very efficient, considerate and cleaned up any mess they had made before they left every day. They finished on the date agreed and there were no unexpected changes in the price that was originally quoted. I am very pleased with the quality of the product and the service.
Customer in Wiltshire11/02/2019
The trader replied (on 14/02/2019)
Thank you for the review.
Fast, efficient and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted a new front door. They arrived on time, were friendly, cleaned up after themselves and were quick. I would highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/02/2019
The trader replied (on 27/03/2019)
Thank you for your review.
Fast, efficient and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted a new front door. They arrived on time, were friendly, cleaned up after themselves and were quick. I would highly recommend them.
b, Wiltshire05/02/2019
The trader replied (on 26/03/2019)
Thank you for your feedback !
Excellent work carried out !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete house of windows and doors replaced and the finished job is outstanding. From start of initiall enquiry to finish of the installation has been great. Highly recommended if you need new windows and doors !
Customer in Wiltshire02/02/2019
The trader replied (on 05/02/2019)
Thank you for your review.
Professional & efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our windows, fascia, gutters, doors and bargeboards replaced. Tradesmen were polite, skilled and helpful. Work was done quickly, neatly and efficiently. The house was left clean and tidy - both internally & externally.
Vivienne, Wiltshire21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2019)
Thank you for your review.
High standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed replacement double glazed door. Work completed satisfactorily. High standard. No mess. Clean & vacuumed up afterwards. Operator was polite & considerate.
Henrietta, Avon18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 26/03/2019)
Thank you for your review.
Efficient and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Back stable door fitted. Fitters prompt and tidy. Made welcome at the showroom, good, quality door. Explained product well.
Susan, Wiltshire17/01/2019
The trader replied (on 09/04/2019)
Thank you for the feedback !!
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From inception, design to execution the company provided first-class service. They took time with us to answer our queries, considered our needs and provided and installed an excellent German product. We considered a number of companies but enjoyed seeing the product in a showroom and discussing pros and cons.
Charles, Avon07/01/2019
The trader replied (on 26/03/2019)
Thanks for the review, always appreciated.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted a Kommerling Slider door and side panel in replacement of existing old conservatory door on schedule and budget. I have used this trader before. Further impressions on helpfulness, ongoing communication and aftercare did not disappoint on this occasion either.
Joan P, Wiltshire07/01/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2019)
Thanks for leaving your review.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed glass in one window.
Rex, Wiltshire03/01/2019
The trader replied (on 22/01/2019)
Thanks for your review from all the team.
Super duper
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace old sliding French doors for forward opening French doors. Removed old frames, cleaned up the mess, replaced new frames and doors, cleaned up. The job was so good I did not need to repaint the walls. Can not praise them enough.
Stephen, Wiltshire02/01/2019
The trader replied (on 19/01/2019)
Thank you for your review.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen window and patio doors (French doors). All work carried out extremely well. I am really pleased with the work done. I recommend C.B.P. to anybody.
Peter, Wiltshire26/11/2018
The trader replied (on 10/12/2018)
Thanks for the great review.
Replacement window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company several times before and have always been very satisfied with the service we have received. Highly recommended
Rob Cumming11/11/2018
The trader replied (on 14/11/2018)
Thank you for your review.
Brilliant all round!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From dropping in on the off chance they could help with finding a particular type of front door to the guy cleaning/hoovering up when he had finished, I am so pleased with CBP and the service and door they provided. The door is exactly what we wanted, the colour is perfect, the price was a pleasant surprise, they kept us updated by phone and email. The fitter was friendly, polite and courteous and left the area very clean and tidy......a credit to your company! Thank you, and I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending your company.
Shanny06/11/2018
The trader replied (on 19/11/2018)
Thank you for your business and review.
Excellent service, excellent product,highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful friendly staff; good explanations re different products; sound doors and blinds; highly recommended Thank you
Mick Wood27/10/2018
The trader replied (on 01/11/2018)
Thank you for your review.
Professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted two small windows.
Mary, Wiltshire12/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/11/2018)
Thank you for your review.
Skilled and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, skilled and tidy. Very pleased with their work, as always.
Roland, Somerset09/10/2018
The trader replied (on 01/11/2018)
Thanks for the review, always appreciated.
Very friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work done. Very friendly and tidy after doing the job. Would definitely recommend to people.
Linda, Wiltshire28/09/2018
The trader replied (on 01/11/2018)
Thank you for your comments.
Prompt and Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good competitive price and a good job by competent tradesmen. Very professional in all aspects.
Christine, Wiltshire26/09/2018
The trader replied (on 10/12/2018)
Thanks for your review.
Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from ordering through to fitting. Extremely pleased with our windows. Staff were very helpful & polite. First class service.
Lisa, Wiltshire10/09/2018
The trader replied (on 14/09/2018)
Thank you for your comments, really appreciated.
Fantastic product, fit and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had aluminium powder coated windows and front door, and patio doors to our entire property. We are completely pleased with the end result. CBP is a family run business with knowledgeable and skilled staff throughout the process - start to finish. Really friendly and helpful, fabulous products, skilled fitters who are tidy and very courteous. The cost was very competitive and everything on time.
Christine, Avon10/09/2018
The trader replied (on 25/09/2018)
Thank you for the great review.
Fantastic service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Corsham building plastics came highly recommended from a local builder. They replaced all of our windows on schedule. The window fitter was highly professional, friendly and kept his work clean and tidy throughout the time he was here. We are extremely happy with the result and the whole process from having our property assessed to window placement has been seamless. We highly recommend this company for replacement windows and will use them again in the future.
M Newberry30/08/2018
The trader replied (on 10/09/2018)
Hi, thanks for your comments, always appreciated.
Very informative, professional & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Straight on the job, all self explanatory. Job done perfectly and to an extremely high standard. Extremely happy.
Stacey, Wiltshire29/08/2018
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Thank you for the review.
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service could not have been better.
John, Wiltshire23/08/2018
The trader replied (on 12/09/2018)
Thanks for your comments.
Efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new door & window to garage. Work was done to schedule. Pleased with quality of product. Efficient & friendly fitter.
Brian, Wiltshire03/08/2018
The trader replied (on 10/09/2018)
Hi, thank you for your review. Much appreciated.
Very pleasant company to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended Corsham Building Plastics Ltd by an architect, they installed new windows for us and we found them to be a very pleasant company to work with. They did exactly what they said they would do and that's very rare nowadays.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/06/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
Hi, thanks for your comment, much appreciated.
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Corsham Building Plastics Ltd are a local company that a friend recommended to me. They installed 14 windows and 2 patio doors for me. I would also highly recommend them. I was very happy with the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/06/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
Hi, thank you for your comments. Much appreciated.