We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Cotswold Drainage Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb 923f82382114ba756fd6ef64ba36fca0

4.9

33 Reviews

About

Cotswold Drainage is a small family run company, with over 25 years experience within the drainage industry. David Nicklin and his team, love challenging problems and can cater for any drainage problem, no matter how big or small.

Located in the Vale of Evesham, in the heart of the Cotswolds, we are able to serve a wide area both locally and nationally in delivering an effective, efficient service. Frequent locally covered areas include Pershore, Worcester, Malvern, Tewkesbury, Cheltenham, Gloucester, Redditch and Droitwich, with coverage in the counties of Worcestershire, Gloucestershire and Warwickshire.

Cotswold Drainage aims to provide customers, both commercial and private, with a fast, knowledgeable and cost effective solutions to all drainage requirements.

Some of our services include:

CCTV drainage reports and surveys
Drain repairs - large or small
Drain cleaning and unblocking
Drain lining of all types
Septic tank solutions, emptying and conversion

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Gutter clearance
    • Drain installation
    • Drain and sewer services

Customer reviews

4.9
33 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
CCTV of problem drain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was very good, from the initial telephone call to book the CCTV survey, through to the follow up service. I was completely satisfied with the work and the advice given. The person who came to the house was very polite and knowledgeable. I would recommend this company.
Customer in Gloucestershire19/07/2019
Very prompt and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt response to the call out. Dave very efficient. Explained the process as he was working and made some excellent suggestions to take our work forward. Provided a Build Over report as required with no pressure selling or unexpected charges. Would definitely use again.
Customer in Gloucestershire08/06/2019
Everything went well - possibly pricey?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark did a great job and was exceptionally polite and helpful; spending time in a cesspit is not my idea of fun. There was a slight delay because their supplier was tardy in supplying the pump. The overall cost seemed fairly full but two men were required for most of a full day, as well as an electrician for a couple of hours. All now appears to be working well.
Customer in Gloucestershire07/06/2019
CCTV of drains
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave did a great job of tracing the drain in our new house, kept me well informed throughout the job, and answered all my daft questions!! Very knowledgeable and happy to explain what he was seeing and any concerns.
Customer in Gloucestershire04/06/2019
Cotswold Drainage - A prompt efficient and effective give response.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cotswold drainage responded to a request to investigate a partial blockage of the drains. The response was prompt and they turned up on site at exactly the time they said they would. The investigation they undertook was thorough and they kept me fully informed of the issues and resolved them. Thank you
Customer in Worcestershire01/06/2019
Excellent, professional, trusted and value for money service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time Cotswold drainage were called upon. We were given sound advice following the drain being cleared. There was no 'high pressure' sales at all. This was all about resolving the problem to the customer's satisfaction both short term and in the longer term. Excellent in all aspects. Unbeknown to the company I am a working Chartered Environmental Health Practitioner with over 40 years experience dealing with such issues; so to have a company come to my house and undertake what they did and in the manner they did it was commendable.
Customer in Worcestershire29/05/2019
Prompt and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A camera inspection of our drain was carried out cheerfully and efficiently, with a quotation for appropriate remedial work following. I have full confidence that the whole process will, in due course, be completed in the same cheerful and efficient manner!
Customer in Gloucestershire28/05/2019
Rapid response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Discovered blocked drain at our holiday cottage and new guests due to arrive later that day. Phoned Cotswold Drainage Ltd & they came out that same day and unblocked the drain. They even discovered another blockage in the main drain & advised that we contacted the water authority to arrange for them to come out. Excellent service.
Customer in Worcestershire12/04/2019
Excellent Work - Such a relief
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice people, nice job and very reasonable cost. I had rather foolishly got my draining rods stuck down a drain. I tried everything I could think of to get them out but without success. I envisaged the road having to be dug up and a host of other scenarios in order to extract the rods. Mark from Cotswold Drainage arrived very quickly and before I had time to make a cup of tea he had done the job. The rods were lying on the lawn. It was such a relief. Thank you.
Customer in Worcestershire05/03/2019
So pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart and his team have done such a fantastic job at my home, i just can't speak highly enough of his company. they work hard, take great pride in what they do and nothing is too much trouble - I hardly ever write reviews but understand how useful they can be - this is a 5 start company and I have no hesitation in recommending them to you. Thanks for everything!
charles04/10/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, thorough, very pleasant.
Marion, Worcestershire18/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased and polite. Would recommend to friends.
Rita, Worcestershire22/12/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service and prompt call out and fixing of blockage.
James, Worcestershire21/12/2017
Professional and Informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cotswold Drainage carried out refurbishment of my septic tank. Their initial visit was professional and informative and their quote was reasonable. The refurb work was first class as was their customer service.
Colin, Gloucestershire19/09/2017
Good job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart and Luke were friendly and efficient and I would have no hesitation in recommending this firm. Many thanks lads.
Mary, Worcestershire17/07/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending to my friends.
Robin, Worcestershire19/05/2017
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke Darwin turned up exactly on time at 8:30 and left at 5pm and the work achieved in that time was incredible. He hand dug a long trench, replaced broken pipe, back filled and relayed the turf so you could hardly see where the work was done. Throughout he was incredibly polite and professional - a huge credit to Cotswold Drainage Limited.
Tracey, Worcestershire02/05/2017
Excellent service, really great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Use Cotswold drainage for our properties in the Worcs/Warks area for blocked drains & CCTV surveys etc and also one treatment plant. The best contractors I've dealt with by far, and working in property I deal with a lot. Costs are always reasonable, especially when other drainage companies have tried to rip us off! Cotswold Drainage are transparent with their costs from the word go and we really appreciate this. Very friendly and professional team. Always go above and beyond the job and will always tidy up and help with any other issues they can, seem skilled in lots of areas. Excellent service from initial contact through to completion. Really honest and hardworking company. Can't recommend enough, thank you.
Rebecca Wilson24/04/2017
A proper job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't speak highly enough about this company. Prompt service from initial survey and they very efficient, technical, professional service to drainage. The chaps are young, strong, careful of your property, polite and they clean up after themselves. Excellent!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/04/2017
Only good in parts?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a very prompt response to our request for someone to look at a toilet drain and the CCTV images were good to help diagnose the possible sources of the problem. But after nearly two months, and reminders, we have given up waiting for the promised quote for remedial work.
Andrew M18/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended
Simon, Worcestershire14/09/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke Darwin and his team did a good job and completed the work on team. The whole team are friendly and focused on doing a good job. Would definitely recommend.
Kathy, Warwickshire12/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt efficient service, would recommend and engineer Mark was very personable.
Harold, Gloucestershire28/07/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service- Most professional one of the good guys who did exactly what he said he would.
Adrian, Worcestershire08/04/2016
Excellent friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good clear quotation. Work done really well, taking care and check we were happy and every stage. Polite, friendly and tidied up perfectly. Great!
Sara, Gloucestershire31/03/2016
Speedy response and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I emailed about 10am as an enquiry and quote. They responded within 2 hours said they could come later on same day! hour before arrival they phoned to ensure it was convenient. They arrived on time, very friendly but totally professional. Completed the job with minimum of fuss in one hour, cleaned up and went. Fantastic service, highest recommendation.
Tony, Gloucestershire29/03/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cotswold Drainage had earlier unblocked a drain by removing severe root engross under a manhole cover. They returned for root cutting and lining the drain into this area under the manhole cover. In the process they discovered a second drain which also needed root cutting and lining. Undeterred and they carried out the enlarged job. Courteously and efficiently, bringing in additional equipment as necessary - impressive!
Michael, Worcestershire08/12/2015
very efficient tidy job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart handled the enquiry well, showed he knew what the problem was, and proposed a sensible solution at an affordable price. He and Jake worked hard on the job, adapted to a few minor changes, and left the site clean and tidy. Well done, will recommend them.
Geoffrey, Gloucestershire16/11/2015
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied. An ongoing problem was quickly and efficiently resolved by Luke and his boss!
Site User12/09/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, reliable, conscientious & professional. Top notch job completed with care & consideration. Very professional went the extra mile. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/07/2015
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We always use this knowledgeable and friendly team when we have typical country drainage maintenance.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/07/2015
Expert and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out a careful and expert job.
Dennis, Warwickshire13/07/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a brilliant job of replacing covers over old Cess Pit. Not a pleasant job but they did it with a smile! No hesitation in recommending Cotswold Drainage.
Faye, Worcestershire01/06/2015