We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Cotswold Drainage Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb 923f82382114ba756fd6ef64ba36fca0

4.8

26 Reviews

About

Cotswold Drainage is a small family run company, with over 25 years experience within the drainage industry. David Nicklin and his team, love challenging problems and can cater for any drainage problem, no matter how big or small.

Located in the Vale of Evesham, in the heart of the Cotswolds, we are able to serve a wide area both locally and nationally in delivering an effective, efficient service. Frequent locally covered areas include Pershore, Worcester, Malvern, Tewkesbury, Cheltenham, Gloucester, Redditch and Droitwich, with coverage in the counties of Worcestershire, Gloucestershire and Warwickshire.

Cotswold Drainage aims to provide customers, both commercial and private, with a fast, knowledgeable and cost effective solutions to all drainage requirements.

Some of our services include:

CCTV drainage reports and surveys
Drain repairs - large or small
Drain cleaning and unblocking
Drain lining of all types
Septic tank solutions, emptying and conversion

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Gutter clearance
    • Drain installation
    • Drain and sewer services

Customer reviews

4.8
26 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Rapid response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Discovered blocked drain at our holiday cottage and new guests due to arrive later that day. Phoned Cotswold Drainage Ltd & they came out that same day and unblocked the drain. They even discovered another blockage in the main drain & advised that we contacted the water authority to arrange for them to come out. Excellent service.
Customer in Worcestershire12/04/2019
Excellent Work - Such a relief
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice people, nice job and very reasonable cost. I had rather foolishly got my draining rods stuck down a drain. I tried everything I could think of to get them out but without success. I envisaged the road having to be dug up and a host of other scenarios in order to extract the rods. Mark from Cotswold Drainage arrived very quickly and before I had time to make a cup of tea he had done the job. The rods were lying on the lawn. It was such a relief. Thank you.
Customer in Worcestershire05/03/2019
So pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart and his team have done such a fantastic job at my home, i just can't speak highly enough of his company. they work hard, take great pride in what they do and nothing is too much trouble - I hardly ever write reviews but understand how useful they can be - this is a 5 start company and I have no hesitation in recommending them to you. Thanks for everything!
charles04/10/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, thorough, very pleasant.
Marion, Worcestershire18/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased and polite. Would recommend to friends.
Rita, Worcestershire22/12/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service and prompt call out and fixing of blockage.
James, Worcestershire21/12/2017
Professional and Informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cotswold Drainage carried out refurbishment of my septic tank. Their initial visit was professional and informative and their quote was reasonable. The refurb work was first class as was their customer service.
Colin, Gloucestershire19/09/2017
Good job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart and Luke were friendly and efficient and I would have no hesitation in recommending this firm. Many thanks lads.
Mary, Worcestershire17/07/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending to my friends.
Robin, Worcestershire19/05/2017
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke Darwin turned up exactly on time at 8:30 and left at 5pm and the work achieved in that time was incredible. He hand dug a long trench, replaced broken pipe, back filled and relayed the turf so you could hardly see where the work was done. Throughout he was incredibly polite and professional - a huge credit to Cotswold Drainage Limited.
Tracey, Worcestershire02/05/2017
Excellent service, really great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Use Cotswold drainage for our properties in the Worcs/Warks area for blocked drains & CCTV surveys etc and also one treatment plant. The best contractors I've dealt with by far, and working in property I deal with a lot. Costs are always reasonable, especially when other drainage companies have tried to rip us off! Cotswold Drainage are transparent with their costs from the word go and we really appreciate this. Very friendly and professional team. Always go above and beyond the job and will always tidy up and help with any other issues they can, seem skilled in lots of areas. Excellent service from initial contact through to completion. Really honest and hardworking company. Can't recommend enough, thank you.
Rebecca Wilson24/04/2017
A proper job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't speak highly enough about this company. Prompt service from initial survey and they very efficient, technical, professional service to drainage. The chaps are young, strong, careful of your property, polite and they clean up after themselves. Excellent!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/04/2017
Only good in parts?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a very prompt response to our request for someone to look at a toilet drain and the CCTV images were good to help diagnose the possible sources of the problem. But after nearly two months, and reminders, we have given up waiting for the promised quote for remedial work.
Andrew M18/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended
Simon, Worcestershire14/09/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke Darwin and his team did a good job and completed the work on team. The whole team are friendly and focused on doing a good job. Would definitely recommend.
Kathy, Warwickshire12/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt efficient service, would recommend and engineer Mark was very personable.
Harold, Gloucestershire28/07/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service- Most professional one of the good guys who did exactly what he said he would.
Adrian, Worcestershire08/04/2016
Excellent friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good clear quotation. Work done really well, taking care and check we were happy and every stage. Polite, friendly and tidied up perfectly. Great!
Sara, Gloucestershire31/03/2016
Speedy response and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I emailed about 10am as an enquiry and quote. They responded within 2 hours said they could come later on same day! hour before arrival they phoned to ensure it was convenient. They arrived on time, very friendly but totally professional. Completed the job with minimum of fuss in one hour, cleaned up and went. Fantastic service, highest recommendation.
Tony, Gloucestershire29/03/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cotswold Drainage had earlier unblocked a drain by removing severe root engross under a manhole cover. They returned for root cutting and lining the drain into this area under the manhole cover. In the process they discovered a second drain which also needed root cutting and lining. Undeterred and they carried out the enlarged job. Courteously and efficiently, bringing in additional equipment as necessary - impressive!
Michael, Worcestershire08/12/2015
very efficient tidy job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart handled the enquiry well, showed he knew what the problem was, and proposed a sensible solution at an affordable price. He and Jake worked hard on the job, adapted to a few minor changes, and left the site clean and tidy. Well done, will recommend them.
Geoffrey, Gloucestershire16/11/2015
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied. An ongoing problem was quickly and efficiently resolved by Luke and his boss!
Site User12/09/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, reliable, conscientious & professional. Top notch job completed with care & consideration. Very professional went the extra mile. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/07/2015
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We always use this knowledgeable and friendly team when we have typical country drainage maintenance.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/07/2015
Expert and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out a careful and expert job.
Dennis, Warwickshire13/07/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a brilliant job of replacing covers over old Cess Pit. Not a pleasant job but they did it with a smile! No hesitation in recommending Cotswold Drainage.
Faye, Worcestershire01/06/2015