We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Coventry Sliding Wardrobes Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:30
  • Monday 08:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:30
  • Thursday 08:00–16:30
  • Friday 08:00–16:30
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb capture

4.9

71 Reviews

About

With over 10 years of experience in the bedroom fitting trade, Coventry Sliding Wardrobes have helped customers design their dream bedrooms. Founded in 2002, the business is based in Ash Green (Coventry).
The company is managed by Samuel Clay who has been a qualified carpenter for 12 years. Having previously worked for other well known bedroom furniture organisations, Samuel Clay is adequately trained to oversee the company.

We can supply and fit many types of bedroom furniture including sliding wardrobes, fitted wardrobes and home offices. All our products come with a 10 year guarantee on parts and service.

What we do

  • Bedroom fitters

  • Cabinet makers

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Interior designers

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • bespoke furniture
    • bedroom installers
    • wardrobes
    • room divid

Customer reviews

4.9
71 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt, tidy & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our wardrobes for two rooms were fitted with full length mirrored sliding doors. The company were very competitive on price and delivered a high standard of workmanship. Slight adjustment needed on one door which was attended to and rectified without delay.
Rachel, Warwickshire17/10/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed price job - fitting sliding wardrobe. I rate 4.5 customer service a I did have to call office to confirm date & time of fitting & check my wardrobe materials had arrived ready to fit. I was told someone would contact me directly.
Sophie, West Midlands17/10/2019
Professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of sliding wardrobes. Fitters very polite, respectful and punctual. Very clean & tidy. Excellent job carried.
Deborah, Leicestershire14/10/2019
Excellent job and I am happy to recommend this trader.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am pleased to recommend Coventry Sliding Wardrobes who fitted a run of wardrobes and shelves along one wall of a bedroom with mirrored sliding doors. I was very happy with the quoted cost and the job was completed on time and exactly as quoted. The whole process, from the quotation through to the completion of the job went very smoothly. Sam, the manager, was a pleasure to deal with, both when he came to give a quote and later in their showroom. Hannah was very helpful when the order was finalised and the fitters, Brad and Liam were polite and helpful and did a splendid job.
Customer in West Midlands01/10/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good
Parmjit, West Midlands17/09/2019
Wonderful job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend this company. Fantastic job.
Ruth, West Midlands11/09/2019
Very friendly and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted wardrobe. Schedule, check. Budget, check. Pricing was very competitive. Very friendly and helpful. Communication excellent.
John, Nottinghamshire04/09/2019
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, just took longer than I expected.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/09/2019
Prompt'.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done to agreed price and schedule, no issues on the day of fitting. Would recommend.
Catharine, West Midlands20/08/2019
Early arrival which suited & excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up early which was more convenient to me. Finished the job within an hour. Lovely doors, finish the room off perfectly.
Karen, West Midlands31/07/2019
Polite & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and efficient fitters very pleased with quality of fitted wardrobes. Would have no problem recommending this company.
Michael, Warwickshire23/07/2019
Great & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company very professional fitters were on time and craftmanship was second to none.
Dean, West Midlands18/07/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Avinash, West Midlands28/06/2019
Great customer interaction, great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the service has been amazing. I so pleased and can't wait for the next wardrobe to be fitted. All staff are amazing great friendly family business. Thank you
Tracey, Warwickshire21/06/2019
Good standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice, tidy work. Completed to a good standard. Very courteous workmen.
Ian, Leicestershire11/06/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wardrobe fitting as per agreed requirements and schedule, work carried out exemplary.
Florina, West Midlands03/06/2019
Finished job looks excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sliding wardrobe doors & internal fitment of shelves & rails. Brad was thorough and took a pride in his work. Finished job looks excellent. Very polite and efficient.
Paula, Warwickshire30/05/2019
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had three large windows fitted with full carcass and sliding doors. Really happy with price, quality and workmanship.
Julie, West Midlands16/05/2019
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality, friendly service, reasonable price! What more could you ask for! Compared to the big players, this local company is much better and offers better service.
Customer in Warwickshire04/05/2019
Friendly and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work on my wardrobe and shoe cupboard was finished to perfection. The guys were very friendly and tidy, very happy with the final result.
Militsa, Worcestershire30/04/2019
Very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All e-mail's were replied to promptly and there was no hard sell. We were not kept waiting for long for installation. The 2 lads doing the work did a great job & worked efficiently & effectively. Really pleased with finished product and wouldn't hesitate to use them again. Well priced compared to other companies.
S, Warwickshire22/03/2019
Fitted wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely no problems with this firm at all. Clean, prompt and on budget. Could not have asked for anymore.
Customer in Warwickshire05/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All done very professionally, the fitters were both polite, efficient & obliging.
William, Warwickshire11/02/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent fitting. Great service. Good price. Clean and tidy at the end. Great product!
Declan, Warwickshire01/02/2019
Clean, tidy & proficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys kept our home clean & tidy throughout. They communicated regularly about progress to ensure we were happy about the work and were always friendly & polite.
Emma, Leicestershire28/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish.
Susan, Warwickshire14/01/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good job, polite, efficient lads - wardrobes look great.
Lucy, Warwickshire08/01/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional from start to finish. From the staff in the showroom to the wardrobe fitters. Very happy.
T, Warwickshire04/01/2019
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the wardrobe supplied and fitted by Coventry Sliding Wardrobes. The wardrobe was fitted with a very high standard of workmanship, on time and represents value for money.
Customer in Warwickshire14/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality for the money. Not completed to schedule. Staff friendly and helpful.
Susan, West Midlands28/11/2018
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had sliding wardrobes made to measure and fitted by Coventry Sliding Wardrobes in September 2018. We were so pleased with the result that we had a further set of sliding wardrobes fitted by the same company in October of this year. The service that we received from the company from start to finish was both friendly and professional.
Phil from Coventry13/11/2018
The trader replied (on 14/11/2018)
Morning Phil, Thank you so much for the positive feedback, it really does mean a lot.
Fitted glass sliding wardrobe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted glass sliding wardrobe in bedroom. Excellent fitter very professional and polite. Would definitely use again
K Parker12/11/2018
The trader replied (on 14/11/2018)
Hi Mrs Parker, Thank you for this lovely message, we are extremely pleased about your kind comment.
Prompt, professional. Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam who came round to quote & measure up was lovely & very helpful. The guys who fitted were hardworking, professional & extremely nice. Excellent service. I'm very happy.
Julie, Staffordshire05/09/2018
The trader replied (on 12/11/2018)
Thank you very much Julie. Appreciate it!
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job completed on time and within budget. Very professional young man, polite and tidy.
Kelly, Warwickshire10/08/2018
The trader replied (on 12/11/2018)
Thank you Kelly- very glad to hear it.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very friendly and courteous fitters, fabulous product. Excellent finish. Definitely recommend this company.
Carolyn, West Midlands24/07/2018
The trader replied (on 12/11/2018)
Cheers Carolyn, it was a pleasure!
Fitted glass sliding wardrobe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted glass sliding wardrobe in bedroom. Excellent fitter very professional and polite. Would definately use again
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/07/2018
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workers did a fantastic job. I am very pleased with the work they did. 10 out of 10. Highly recommended.
Diana, West Midlands29/06/2018
The trader replied (on 12/11/2018)
I'm very glad you are pleased Diana, it means a lot!
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done - as quoted, on-time - pleasant workmen, clean - tidy, can't fault them at all.
Helen, West Midlands01/06/2018
The trader replied (on 12/11/2018)
Thank you very much Helen, it means a lot.
Excellent craftmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent craftmanship, quality materials used. Made to measure to perfectly fit an awkward shaped room. Wide range of finishes. Competitive price. Happy to supply a bed and headboard to match our wardrobes when we could not find a suitable bed. Highly recommended.
Clare, West Midlands25/04/2018
Very beautiful wardrobes.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service. Left the room clean and tidy. The wardrobes look lovely. I have to say both the guys were very polite and hardworking.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Friendly fitters. Very happy.
Fay, Derbyshire12/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good installation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/04/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidy, value for money, good workmanship.
J, Warwickshire04/04/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the work Bradley has done. Every place is left clean at all times.
Anne, Leicestershire26/03/2018
good quality, reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality built-in wardrobe with many choices of materials & colours. Reasonably priced. Friendly staff. Communication could have been better.
Hin Kwan, Warwickshire15/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Process from initial contact, choosing options and installation extremely efficient. Resulting in quality wardrobes.
J, Staffordshire12/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work and tidiness.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workman and workmanship excellent. Communication form shop poor!
Thomas, West Midlands19/02/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic customer service - thank you.
Matt, West Midlands05/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, great workers.
Sarah, Warwickshire30/01/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was excellent and everywhere was left tidy. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/01/2018
Lovely job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked hard and completed job to high standard.
M, Warwickshire26/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, nice & tidy.
Sarah, West Midlands15/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very, Very Pleased
Kerry, Warwickshire05/12/2017
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The finish on the wardrobes was excellent. They glide perfectly and soft close with perfection. The materials feel & look of quality. The instructions for design were done precisely as requested. The tradesman was very clean & tidy in his work (and very quiet too!).
Jennifer, Leicestershire22/11/2017
Good value - good result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a few problems with measurements and the need to reorder some doors to the correct size, we were very pleased with the final fit and product and consider ourselves to have received very good value and friendly service.
Anthony, Warwickshire02/11/2017
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked to high standards. Very professional with good communication between them and us. Very pleased with finished product.
Michael, West Midlands18/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job.
Mary, West Midlands15/09/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Awesome. Thank you.
Graham, West Midlands15/09/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service - thanks.
Karen, Warwickshire13/09/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good and fast work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/09/2017
Brilliant Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and accommodating and professional.
Rita, West Midlands07/06/2017
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done. Look great. Lads worked hard all day.
Janete, Warwickshire06/06/2017
Good Job, Fast & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient & professional. Great job.
Irena, Warwickshire05/06/2017
Excellent product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The sliding wardrobe we eventually settled on was fitted last week. The work was carried out efficiently and tidily, all carpets covered, and our home respected. We are absolutely delighted with the result. A really good product at a reasonable price. A great company. We would have no hesitation in recommending Sam, the team and the product.
Which? consumer 25/05/2017
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two full length (ceiling to floor) sliding wardrobes fitted in the space of two days. The communication was excellent regarding the quotation, amendments to the design and booking in the installation date. They turned up on time, neatly installed the wardrobes and cleaned up afterwards. I'm absolutely delighted with the final end product. I would definitely recommend CSW to anyone!
Dipesh Mistry10/04/2017
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality, fitters were brilliant, efficient, good work, tidy, polite. Would recommend.
Sue, Warwickshire02/08/2016
Highly recommend Coventry sliding wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had floor to ceiling fitted sliding wardrobes in main bedroom approx 2 years ago I was so happy with them I called Coventry sliding wardrobes out last year again to fit the same in my daughters room. The work is carried out to a very high standard but are very competitively priced. These wardrobes have made so much extra space in our bedrooms. I am very happy and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/04/2016
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted wardrobes bed side drawers&dressing table. The work was carried out very proficient. The carpenters are very respectful of everything in your home from carpet tread to other furnishings whilst working. If they said that they would be here for a certain time it was carried out. If there was a time delay they would let you know the night before. Everything was carried out with great proffesionilism. We are very, very pleased with our new bedroom. Nothing was any trouble to any of them. It was a pleasure to meet all them whilst they were working in our home. We would recommend Coventry Sliding Doors to anyone. Their workmanship is excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/11/2015
CSW recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had wardrobes fitted in my last house 2015 and they are currently fitting some in my new house
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/11/2015
Excellent service and products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Triple mirrored sliding wardrobe doors fitted by Sams team. Very efficient and excellent workmanship.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/04/2015