We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Cowen Windows Ltd -Independent Network Installer

Profile thumb cowenwindowsltd
5.0

25 Reviews

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Independent Network have been endorsed for their installer network services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Independent Network direct.

About

At Cowen Windows, we pride ourselves on providing a professional and reliable service on all projects from a small side window to a complete conservatory. We are based in North Yorkshire and are a trusted installer of the highest quality VEKA products.

All of our installations begin with a free, no obligation consultation and end with Independent Network's 10-year insurance backed guarantee.

About Independent Network
Way back in 1996, when the double-glazing industry was in its infancy, a group of proud, hard-working installers, all using industry-leading VEKA products, came together to form Independent Network. An organisation that would let them prove their commitment to quality, craftsmanship and service that is second-to-none.

What we do

  • Glaziers

  • Double glazing

  • Doors

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Roofers

    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Building construction contractors

    • Porches
    • Canopy
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • windows
    • window

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
New Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cowens fitted a new conservatory as my old one was passed its sell by date. I ordered in October due to the pandemic they gave me an installation date for Feb16th and they turned up bright and early on that date. Very efficient team of lads polite who certainly knew their job the conservatory was fitted to a very high standard in the time frame they said the lads were tidy and never left the job without a sweep up, and hose down, I am over the moon with my new ‘sun room’ as I am with all my windows doors and porch they have previously fitted would definitely recommend Cowens without hesitation.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 26/02/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
First Class Product and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent composite door and glazing fitted with no fuss in a thoroughly professional manner by very competent installation team. Price was competitive. Cannot fault the product or the workmanship. Would highly recommend Cowens to anyone looking for new doors, windows or glazing
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Excellent company and service thoroughly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New sash bay windows fitted in our apartment. Very professional right from the start with the guy doing the measuring up been meticulous with the process (windows were arched at the top). The quote was very competitive. Good communication throughout with the office. We requested that as much of the wood panelling around the windows be saved and the guys used wood to make up the bits that they had to take out to remove the old windows. Couldn’t be happier with the quality of the workmanship and all rubbish was taken away and the place left tidy. Couldn’t recommend highly enough. Thank you Trevor and the team!
Jonathon in North Yorkshire Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 04/12/2020
Cowens flush sash windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cowens fitted 17 windows and 3 doors for me during 2020. The quality of the product and installation was excellent. Communication throughout was great. I would highly recommend this company.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 28/09/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cowen Windows made clear arrangements to supply and fit a new external front door and frame at my home. Communication was efficient and friendly. The fitters arrived on time and were pleasant, polite and very professional. Nothing was too much trouble, they provided good advice and they worked tidily and diligently to produce an outstanding job. I am delighted with the results.
Tony in North Yorkshire Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 07/11/2020
Perfect Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent efficient and hassle free job .3 Large windows including a large bay window replaced. when Cowan's men left everything was done no making up no cleaning up just three very good windows.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 27/11/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
Excellent job - and very tidy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We eventually had our, very leaky & draughty, patio doors replaced by Cowens in September and wowser - what a difference! We'd been getting them sorted since last year but what with Christmas and then the awful COVID lockdown, it seemed like it was never going to happen! It did though and we're very pleased with them and couldn't recommend this company highly enough. The office staff were very helpful (and patient!) and the installation chaps were very efficient and unbelievably tidy - I was expecting to have to do some paint touching up after they'd finished but no, it was like they'd never been there (except now there are no puddles of water or icy blasts coming from the gaps at the bottom of the doors!), which is lovely! Given that we had to 'socially distance' too, they took that very seriously, which was very reassuring.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 02/11/2020 , work completed 28/09/2020
Very Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cowens did a very good job installing a new window in an awkward place. I am delighted with the results. Because of delays in getting permission from an outgoing/incoming neighbour to erect scaffolding on adjacent property the original quotation and time slot was delayed by almost a year but Cowens kept to their original price and did the job quickly and with no inconvenience to my new neighbours. I have had no hesitation in passing on Cowens details to anyone who has asked for a good window company.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 01/07/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cowens replaced and fitted new windows throughout my entire cottage. I am absolutely delighted with the service I have received from start to finish. Trevor was very helpful in advising what would suit my property, and I was readily able to make changes before signing to go ahead. The fitters were excellent; tidy and efficient workers who battled Storm Ciara, and Dennis, then heavy snow. They still turned up each day, and did as much as possible in very challenging weather conditions. They cleaned up each day, and ensured that a thorough job was done before leaving. I highly recommend Cowens for replacement doors and windows - all being well, I will be having my guttering done by them next. Thank you for your excellent workmanship.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
1st Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time I have used Cowen's and again a first class service with quality windows at a competitive price.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 10/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020