We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Crawfords Cleaning Services Ltd

Profile thumb img 0133

4.9

89 Reviews

About

Crawfords Carpet Cleaning came into being in the summer of 2003 and has become one of the most sought after carpet cleaning, carpet protection and carpet care service provider in South Wales.

All of the Crawfords Carpet Cleaning team and technicians have attended the National Carpet Cleaners Association training workshop and earned their certificate of competence.

Over the last couple of years Crawfords Carpet Cleaning have built up an impressive domestic and commercial data base which still continues to expand.

Whether it be for Carpet Cleaning, Carpet Care or Carpet Protection, when we carry out our initial carpet job survey at your home, office or factory the technicians consider all angles, specifications and requirements required every time, leaving you safe in the knowledge that only the highest standards will be adhered too.

What we do

  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Carpet cleaning
    • Curtain cleaning
    • Leather suites
    • Deodorising treatment
    • Rug cleaning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
89 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Jim to see the sticky residue left by a transparent floor covering used on our carpets while decorating. He said the recent high temperatures and humidity had caused the glue to become embedded in the carpet fibres, but could be removed with specialist cleaning materials. Jim’s quote was fair & he provided an excellent service using industrial equipment and solvent to remove the glue. He even moved some furniture for me. No mess, no fuss, excellent 5 star professional and friendly service all round. The carpets look like new! I would highly recommend Jim and Crawfords Cleaning Services and will definitely use again in the future.
Customer in Newport Posted on 03/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
Red wine stain on wool carpet.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service provided. Jim promptly resolved the issue with the stain. Carpet now looking back to normal! I recommend that others use this company.
Customer in Newport Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
What a star!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been let down by No. 1 Carpet cleaners, I rang Jim on the recommendation of a friend. I was told he would do a great job, and I am absolutely delighted with the quality of his work. He arrived on time, was pleasant, helpful - I needed some furniture moved, work efficiently and to great effect on my lounge carpet, and left it looking as good as new. After a week of camping in my kitchen, I can at last get everything back and get on with normal life. I have no hesitation in recommending Crawfords.
Customer in Newport Posted on 16/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Thorough, pleasant and did an excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jimmy came to clean a sofa, rugs, bedroom and stair carpets. He arrived on time and worked solidly for over four hours. His equipment is of industrial quality and very effective. He used a specialist drier for the sofa and was careful to choose the right cleaners for the fabrics, wool,acrylic for example. He moved every piece of furniture, hoovering before using cleaning products. The result, even on my old carpets was excellent. He came out to assess the job before he did it and his quoted price was a fair one. I highly recommend this company.
Customer in Newport Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
Excellent job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You couldn't ask for a better job. My two, two seater settees look like the day I bought them. Very happy with the work carried out.
David, Gwent Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
The best cleaning service in Newport
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Crawfords previously & was very impressed. However, this time he had his work cut out following the introduction of 2 puppies. Even so, in surprisingly quick time & within the original quote, the carpet is as good as new. I cannot recommend Crawfords highly enough, would that all trades people were as efficient & personable
Customer in Newport Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
Carpet and upholstery cleaning.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a great experience with Crawfords Cleaning Services. This is the third time I have used Jimmy and the team and I can not recommend them highly enough. The initial phone contact was friendly and helpful. We agreed a date, time and the work to be done. I had two full rooms carpets and rugs cleaned, landing stairs and hall, and a three seater and two seater sofa cleaned. The guys turned up bang on time and three hours later everything was like new. All stains, marks and a large dollop of spilled candle wax completely removed. All Furniture and bed moved and cleaned underneath. These guys really are top class professionals. And at low prices. I am delighted, will definitely use them again and recommend them highly.
Gary, Newport Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional but also friendly. Delighted with end result.
Maureen, Gwent Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Prompt & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly nice chap. Very satisfied, excellent job.
Roy, Gwent Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What an amazing transformation 'now you, see it - now you don't!' we're as fresh as a daisy.
Judith, Gwent Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Sofa like new!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My cream sofa looked fit for the tip, as the fabric had a lot of staining and what I now know is called 'fabric browning'. Jim from Crawfords Cleaning Services took time to work out what would be the right cleaning product and the results were excellent. Would recommend this company without no hesitation and will definitely be using again.
Customer in Newport Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would 100% recommend. Jimmy is very friendly and courteous. He did an excellent job of cleaning and drying all our carpets. They moved all the furniture to ensure carpets were properly cleaned and replaced furniture. I can not recommend them highly enough- a fantastic job and lovely company to deal with.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 20/12/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent results. Lovely gentleman, did a prompt and professional job. Will use this company again.
Janet, Gwent Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Crawford's Cleaning Services in the past and have found them to be entirely reliable and efficient. Will definitely use them again.
Mary, Gwent Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpet and furniture cleaner.
Joan Patricia, Gwent Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A truly professional job. Jim Crawford is a man who gives excellent service in a friendly manner and explains what he is doing and why.
Allen, Gwent Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional top class service. Recommend to anyone.
Christine, Gwent Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
Excellent work and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our suite which is ten years old, was brought back to new, being cleaned and oiled. Excellent job. I am so happy. Would recommend Crawfords Cleaning Services to anyone. Very professional and competent.
Iris Michele, Gwent Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Excellent & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would very much like to thank the trader who was very professional, got on with the job & knew what he was doing. It was a joy to meet him and easy to have in my home.
Gail, Gwent Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim arrived on time. Very professional & polite gent. Did a fabulous job. Will certainly use him again.
B, Gwent Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, no fuss no bother, even helped me move bits and bobs around, as I'm disabled. Introduced himself at door, also dog friendly.
Margaret, Gwent Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Carpet cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been very pleased with the standard of work carried out on 2 visits to my home. Very satisfied the work carried out during 2 visits.
Shirley, Gwent Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Spotlessly clean and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jimmy came round to clean the 3 piece suite and carpets in our rented property. He was on time, very polite and friendly and worked to a very high standard keeping everything tidy. The difference in the upholstery after he had finished was fantastic. The sofas were a different colour altogether and the carpets looked much more uniform. All in all I would absolutely recommend Jimmy and would call him again if we needed anything else cleaned.
jbeckett Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hesitation in recommending Crawfords to others. Very efficient worker.
Brenda, Gwent Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
Excellent service - could ask for more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable, brilliant job.
Linda, Gwent Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Prompt and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at 9.00am as scheduled and carried out the work for the quoted price.
Sandra, Gwent Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Carpet Cleaning & Protection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, excellent service, would recommend to family, friends and neighbours.
Jean, Gwent Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am extremely pleased. Trader arrived promptly at stated time, both to give initial estimate and on day of job. Work carried out efficiently and without waste of time. Trader both pleasant and informative. My carpets have been down for many years now & look fresh & new. I have already passed contact details to friends & will certainly recommend to others.
Pam, Gwent Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
100 times better than anyone else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave an absolutely thorough, professional job. He moved every bit of furniture making sure every corner was covered. It was so much better than any other carpet cleaner we ever had. Excellent value for money. Very cheerful, happy personality.
Milly, Gwent Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
An excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted to report a first-class job at a reasonable cost.
Marian, Gwent Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, polite, very professional and results impressive, 10 year old cream carpet now looks like new. Recommend to family and friends
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use Jimmy annually to clean our sofas, he is always on time and does a fantastic job. I would and do highly recommend him to family and friends.
Claire leek Posted on 05/07/2017 , work completed 05/07/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and on time, very professional. Would recommend to friends and family
June, Gwent Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
Amazing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My sofas were about to be thrown out, stained and dreadful water marks where I had try to clean myself. My sofas look brand new cannot believe it would definitely recommend Crawfords an amazing job prompt, professional brilliant job.
Katherine, Gwent Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpet & suite cleaned by a very friendly, professional person. Very pleased with result. Suite and carpet "look like new".
Stuart, Gwent Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Super job and person
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim arrived promptly on this occasion and also back in March when he did the first part of the work. The delay was for us to get decorating work completed. Jim is excellent at his job, very polite and amiable and we would recommend him very highly to any prospective customer.
Ann, Gwent Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gentleman was prompt, polite, very professional.
Roy, Gwent Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Mr Crawford. Mr Crawford was recommend by a friend as excellent work. My work was completed and all the work was very good. Mr Crawford was a very polite friendly helpful person. My carpets looked as if they were new by the time he had finished. I have already recommended him to others.
Beryl, Gwent Posted on 14/04/2017 , work completed 14/04/2017
Five stars
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Crawford was simply brilliant, I'd purchased sofas on Gumtree and the couriers marked one as they squeezed it through my front door. I was terribly upset, phoned James straight away and he fitted me in at short notice. He successfully removed the black oily stain, as a gesture of goodwill, as I am an existing customer. I am so grateful.
Christine, Gwent Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a family, 3 households, we have used Crawfords with complete confidence for a couple of years. They are very professional & efficient.
Gillian, Gwent Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous, and a highly professional service. Carpet looked brand new after the service. Would thoroughly recommend them.
J, Gwent Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always James Crawford was reliable, offered an excellent service, and a superb job on my carpets and oriental rug, all as good as new, and at an affordable price.
David, Gwent Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim cleaned and dried my furniture and carpets. Excellent job. Professional and done an excellent job.
Denise, Gwent Posted on 23/03/2017 , work completed 23/03/2017
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted with the work, but also with the care taken of us, an elderly couple. It was a pleasure to have this gentleman in our house. The work was done with the minimum disruption to ourselves. It was very reasonably priced.
Sidonie, Gwent Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and did a brilliant job, would recommend him.
Michael Thomas, Gwent Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
Quality personal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, personal & friendly manner. Good quality job. Will recommend to friends & family.
Susan, Gwent Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out professionally. My suite was very dirty due to dogs but he worked very hard to bring it back to nearly like new. Would highly recommend.
Michael, Gwent Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Crawford was prompt, polite and pleasant. We are delighted with the result. Couldn't be more pleased.
Michael, Gwent Posted on 03/12/2016 , work completed 03/12/2016
Excellent service - brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant person. Efficient and thorough. The carpet looks like new. I am so pleased.
Jane, South Glamorgan Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
Very satisfactory job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, considerate and informed me of the process he would be undertaking. I would recommend Crawfords to family & friends.
Pauline, Gwent Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
Fabric Cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up early, covered everything that needed to be covered. Very tidy, all looked like new.
John, Gwent Posted on 09/11/2016 , work completed 09/11/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional service, very likeable person, tidy & helpful in carrying out this work. Well done!! Will reuse again when needed.
Brian, Gwent Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service and results. Also the attitude of Mr Crawford was impeccable.
Mary, Gwent Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
Excellent service as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and always goes that extra mile. I could not recommended Crawfords enough! Professional service carried out by a true gentleman!
Khalia, Gwent Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All round excellence
Brenda, Gwent Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
An excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are more than happy with the results, and with the expert professional advice also given.
Christine, Gwent Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, friendly, reliable- 5*
Emma, Gwent Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpet cleaning
Barbara, Gwent Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
Brilliant job, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite. Prompt arrival time excellent job of cleaning my cream carpet, one of which was very stained. Mr Crawford was very cheerful and gave good advice about keeping the carpets clean.
Myra, Gwent Posted on 19/08/2016 , work completed 19/08/2016
Fabric & carpet cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service with a smile, very efficient a good job well done.
Robert, Gwent Posted on 04/08/2016 , work completed 04/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A most efficient and friendly service.
John, Gwent Posted on 16/06/2016 , work completed 16/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High degree of customer care, which is very important. Good at time keeping.
Michael, Gwent Posted on 14/06/2016 , work completed 14/06/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from my phone call to completion of the work. He was pleasant and very helpful and I am very pleased with the results of his cleaning all the carpets in our bungalow. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Marjorie, Gwent Posted on 26/05/2016 , work completed 26/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted. Couldn't believe how well 10 years of dirt came out and made my suite like new. Also lovely polite gentlemen and good worker in James Crawford.
Sylvia, Gwent Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
Excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I spilt the remains of a cafetiere of coffee on the carpet. It splattered everywhere. I run Crawfords and had an immediate response. He came. He worked meticulously and patiently and my carpet is restored as good as new. Wonderful.
Ceri, Gwent Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was delighted with all aspects of his work and his immense knowledge of the fabrics in both suites and his amazing work ethnics. As a member of which I expected a high standard and witnessed it on 2 days. Very courteous trader. Highly recommended.
Beryl, Gwent Posted on 23/03/2016 , work completed 23/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our experience of Jim Crawford is first class excellence. He responds promptly and courteously, always keeps appointments and is meticulous with his work. We have no hesitation in recommending his business.
Ann, Gwent Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
Fantastic!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not imagine a better service. Carpets look like new after cleaning - a most unexpected positive outcome. Crawfords deserve to be recommended to everyone.
Heather, Gwent Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Excellent job & response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Previously used company to protect carpets. Following a spill on cream carpet called the company. Were waiting for me when arrived home from work. Very prompt, cleaned carpet & gave useful advice. Very good job at a reasonable cost. Would definitely recommend.
Angela, Gwent Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
Very happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy to recommend this company, which I've used on several occasions over many years. The service is always very friendly but professional. On their last visit (December 2015) they cleaned two carpets and a three piece suite; they worked hard all morning and the results were excellent - the suite came up like new.
Gail, Rogerstone Posted on 26/01/2016 , work completed 26/01/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Crawford's cleaning service is a fast and efficient service, very reliable and would recommend to anyone.
A, Gwent Posted on 26/01/2016 , work completed 26/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
Tina, Gwent Posted on 25/01/2016 , work completed 25/01/2016
Fantastic and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, prompt and excellent customer service! Would highly recommend! Thank you Crawfords
Catherine, Gwent Posted on 22/01/2016 , work completed 22/01/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim of Crawfords Carpet Cleaning came promptly at 9am - gave us excellent service - carpets looked brilliant. He has also been here on emergency calls, Sunday included. I would recommend him to anyone
Jennifer, Gwent Posted on 14/01/2016 , work completed 14/01/2016
Excellent job - prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic service. Carpets have come up like new! Would definitely recommend this company.
Julie, Gwent Posted on 02/12/2015 , work completed 02/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, did a great job. Very professional, and both himself and his assistant very nice people.
Robert, Gwent Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was amazed the carpets looked brand new again. Lovely people.
Gillian, Avon Posted on 11/11/2015 , work completed 11/11/2015
Professional and a fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process is a highly professional from start to finish. Arriving promptly, assessing the carpets, protecting furnishings, cleaning & drying to an extremely high standard. Mr Crawford is personable and highly knowledgeable. Highly recommended.
J, Gwent Posted on 03/11/2015 , work completed 03/11/2015
Stain removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Crawfords on a number of occasions, as always I received first class service. Jim is very accommodating and will go out of his way to provide you with a first class service. On the last occasion because it was a small job I incurred no charge. Excellent.
Christine, Gwent Posted on 02/10/2015 , work completed 02/10/2015
Fantastic result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They/he arrived dead on time, they/he didn't stop all morning, he was a pleasure to have in the house and everything looked like new when he left. We would certainly have him again and recommend him to friends and family.
John, Gwent Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Incredible result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my lounge, dining room - hall carpet clean by CCS and am delighted with the result. The attention to detail exceeded all my expectations. I will definitely use them again and have no hesitation in recommending this company to family & friends.
Christine, Gwent Posted on 07/08/2015 , work completed 07/08/2015
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service provided by Crawfords. Job needed urgently. Crawfords attended immediately, gave avery reasonable quote and put themselves out, to do the work straightaway to help me out. Spotless job done, no hesitation in recommending at all.
Keri, Gwent Posted on 21/07/2015 , work completed 21/07/2015
Professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Crawfords Cleaning Services Ltd provided me with an excellent service, professionally carried out by James Crawford, whose attention to detail was exemplary. The company provided excellent value for money in carrying out the carpet cleaning in my house.
Alan, Gwent Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015
Excellent service again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I've had my three piece suite cleaned by these people and again, am very pleased with all aspects of the service. Prompt arrival, very careful and courteous throughout the whole process with excellent service.
Mair, Gwent Posted on 24/06/2015 , work completed 24/06/2015
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service. Carpets look like new.
J, Gwent Posted on 16/06/2015 , work completed 16/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional and efficient company who we would use again. We have already recommended them to others.
Roger, Gwent Posted on 12/06/2015 , work completed 12/06/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work carried out. Hall, stairs, large room downstairs and 3 piece suite. Looking to have Crawfords back at later date for bedrooms.
Jean, Gwent Posted on 03/06/2015 , work completed 03/06/2015
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used to remove a stain on my carpet. Happy with the work and was completed the day I called.
Gail, Newport Posted on 15/05/2015 , work completed 15/05/2015
Carpet cleaned
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Crawfords when we moved to clean our carpets. Brilliant service.
Michelle, Newport Posted on 27/02/2015 , work completed 27/02/2015