We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Creating Better Homes

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb shutterstock 88161520

5.0

24 Reviews

About

Creating Better Homes is committed to providing exciting, functional design solutions coupled with a fully managed professional building service. Many customers re-use us, or recommend us to family or friends.

Why Us?
The advantage of using our team of expert tradesmen is that you can be assured the project will be completed to both our and your exacting standards – see customer testimonials on our website for independent assurance. Where necessary we work closely with local building inspectors to ensure any works are signed off upon completion. We always use Gas Safe registered engineers where required and ‘Part P/NIC EIC’ registered electricians for all our domestic work.

Here is a word from the director, Jason. "I am passionate about my work and the ideas I have are gained from chatting with you so I can understand how you visualise using your home. I pride myself on my ability to clearly communicate my ideas, constantly checking that I have your needs for your home at the heart of what I do.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Building services
    • Plastering
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • renovation alterations carpentry

Customer reviews

5.0
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Creation of open plan kitchen and taking in part of garage.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stand outs: - Seamless from design to construction to fitting to sourcing (including all appliances) - dealing with just one company makes it so much easier - All the team had a tremendous work ethic and were polite and respectful at all times. They also knew the key moments to consult with the client. - In addition Jason made regular site visits and was always easy to contact - Kept to outline schedule Tips to make the project successful because it is a partnership: - Be available because the greater the change from your original layout the more likely the designs may need tweaks as work progresses - When a major refurb takes place be prepared for additional work that would not be apparent until things are knocked out, e.g. uneven floors to be made good, although it is covered in the contract - Try to create a pop up kitchen in another room using the microwave, fridge-freezer and a cupboard unit from the old kitchen and then seal off the work area. The project took 2 months but keeping out of the way sped things up and we had no dust in any of the rest of the house. End result was a kitchen we never dreamed we would own!
Paul, West Midlands21/08/2019
Large scale double height extension to existing house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have worked with 3 other builders on previous house projects and I can say without doubt that Jason & Alison at Creating Better Homes have been the easiest and most professional i have dealt with. Some examples of why i would recommend : Pre-contract : Jason spent hours with us reviewing our architect's plans in a practical way and gave us some great advice about how to improve certain aspects. He made suggestions on how we may want to tweak our plans to improve areas of the design to achieve the living space we wanted and reduce some costs. I wish i had involved him earlier in the design process. Day 1 : Jason introduced himself to all neighbours and asked them to contact him if any problems - there have not been any - but it has made a great impression on them and saved us any problems. Site manager : Scott has managed our project and has been on site daily at 8am and often still there at 6pm and weekends! He understands what we are trying to achieve and knows every detail of our plan to the mm! He is a real asset to have on a project as a single point of contact for me and he is organised which makes any changes very easy to agree and manage. He even brushes up any debris on the road at the end of day !! Cost : We had 4 quotes , CBH came in very competitively - the most transparent quote and easy to understand. This has made additional costs (requested by us !) straightforward. I request something - he quotes - we agree - it's added to payment schedule.
Amanda, Knowle24/06/2019
Great work and fast.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Creating Better Homes built a small extension to include a downstairs toilet. They have done an excellent job. All the workmen were hard working and very polite and helpful. I can't fault them. Excellent communication with Jason.
Customer in West Midlands14/12/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Far from being the nightmare we envisaged, the work on our house to create a single storey rear extension (garden room) and partial garage conversion proceeded smoothly, on time and to budget. Jason and his team came up with solutions to the challenges the project involved (drains, roofs and manhole covers) and their positive and capable approach put our minds at rest. We have been impressed with their teamwork, their pride in doing a good job, and their courteousness. The building work was a seamless and efficient process. Alison's efficiency in the office ensured we had control of the budget and that we were clear about the cost of any extras. We are delighted with the result and would happily recommend them.
Paul Glover23/06/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen extension, Garage extension & Patio.
Mr & Mrs A Stevens, .14/06/2018
Garage conversion to our dream kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We couldn’t have wished for a better team of professional workers. Jason and his team were a pleasure to have around, the lads worked hard were friendly and trustworthy and we were perfectly happy to leave them on their own if we needed to pop out. At the planning stage Jason came up with suggestions to help us achieve our ideal garage conversion to our dream kitchen and downstairs toilet. We would not hesitate in recommending Jason and his team of lads. Mr and Mrs Deane
Mr and Mrs Deane25/04/2018
Simply a great experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our spare room done (skylight, radiator, wall with hatch, full insulation, spotlights installed). Simply a great experience. Jason has a fantastic team, the boys worked hard and finished the job bang on time. Very professional, polite and kept the disruption to a minimum. I really appreciated the fact that Jason also advised and made new suggestions what would work better as we went along and we are super happy with the result. Also no hidden costs and great communication throughout. Will have you guys in again for the next job. Thanks!
Tania20/02/2018
A great family space
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason and his team completed a new elevated garage roof, took out an internal wall to open up our conservatory and kitchen, liaised with our conservatory provider to ensure works were integrated, gutted and fitted a new kitchen. At planning stage, Jason worked with us to provide practical ideas which would help us achieve our dream space. Once on site, the team were courteous and very hardworking. The quality of work was to a high standard. Once on site, the team turned up every day, we never had an issue with builders not showing up or just doing a few hours. Jason ensured he was on site every day. Having heard horror stories about other builders, we were so pleased we chose Creating Better Homes! In summary, professional, fair and easy to do business. We would definitely recommend Creating Better Homes and will use them again in the future.
Mr & Mrs P11/12/2017
Kitchen extension, Garage extension & Patio.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason and his team built a new Kitchen to the rear of our property and then transformed our old Kitchen into a Utility room & downstairs W.C. They then built an extension to the rear of the Garage to create a Store room/Workshop. Finally they built us a new Patio. The whole job from start to finish was carried out to the highest standard and we are absolutely delighted with our new “Better Home”. We would have no hesitation in recommending Creating Better Homes to friends and family.
Mr & Mrs S of Redditch26/09/2017
Great workmanship and working relations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Single floor rear extension (kitchen), garage conversion to guest room with en-suite, landscaping and paving of rear garden, decking and lowering of access path to side of house. All the work was carried out to a very high standard and it was a pleasure to have them around. We would be very happy to use them again and have already recommended them to 2 or 3 people.
Happy Customer27/07/2017
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really happy with our extension and the reconfiguration of our downstairs space. We were impressed from the outset, when Jason came out to see us and spent time discussing the pros and cons of different ideas with us. Once work began, the builders were always professional and respectful of the fact that we have a young family. The work was all done in an efficient and timely manner, yet it was clear that the Creating Better Homes team took a great deal of pride in their craftsmanship and this was evident in the final result; many of our family and friends have commented on the attention to detail and the high quality of the work. Communication was also a real positive with all emails and texts responded to promptly and helpfully. Thank you, Jason, Alison and everyone at Creating Better Homes!
Beth and Andrew15/05/2017
Loft conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a fantastic job done by Jason and his team. Working round our busy young family, the six week work was done on time and on budget. Disruption was kept to a minimum, for the work carried out. We now have a fantastic spacious loft room with a large en-suite, walk in wardrobe and storage room. The natural flow of the stairs up to the top floor makes it feel really compatible with the rest of the house. When in the room, it doesn't feel like you are in the old loft space. Work is to a high standard, and his team work hard. and are very polite and adaptable to the family. Great job! Highly recommend.
Mac and Shakera. Hall Green Birmingham.21/03/2017
The trader replied (on 05/07/2019)
Thank you for your review, what a difference the conversion has made to the whole family - continue to enjoy the views from your new room!
FANTASTIC JOB!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We spent a great deal of time sorting out what we wanted from our garage conversion and Jason was very helpful with his advice. Finally we got a price and were ready to book a date for the work to start. Although the projected start was Feb/March, we received a call to start at the end of January which we were pleased about. Andy and Josh were on site first and spent a week on our garage roof, making it so much more pleasing in design. The weather was very cold indeed, but they never complained once! Both members of the team were friendly and were clean and tidy on site. Next we met Dan and young Ed. Again friendly and Dan made sure that the brickwork was perfect. Next to visit us were Ben, Rob and Paul. Again very professional and friendly. The site was always clean and tidy when they left each day. Finally we met Gordon who plastered and Steve who fitted the utility units. Without exception the team were great and we were very happy to welcome them all to our home. Jason visited several times every day keeping us updated with what was to be done next, and who would be coming the next day.........and getting a cup of tea! Alison was the linchpin and it was a pleasure to share a cup of coffee with her when she came to take some photographs of progress. We are delighted with our new cloakroom and utility area and the cost of the work. So glad that we found CBH. Jason and his guys are very professional and a great team. Thank you so much everyone.
Barbara and Dennis Wood03/03/2017
The trader replied (on 05/07/2019)
Thank you for your detailed review, everyone got a mention, much appreciated!
Complete satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Creating Better Homes has undertaken several projects for us - a new rear garden patio, a new paved front drive, a refurbished and re-roofed utility room and a re-roofed dormer above two bedroom windows. We have always gone back to Creating Better Homes because, without fail, they give us complete satisfaction. Jason has excellent and imaginative ideas for the work which needs to be done; the workmanship of his men is excellent; it has always been a pleasure to have Jason's team on site; the work always starts on the day promised; and the men do not finally leave until the project has been completed satisfactorily. Furthermore, the lady in the office (inevitably the first point of contact) is invariably friendly, pleasant and very business-like.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/03/2017
The trader replied (on 05/07/2019)
Always a pleasure to work on your projects - thank you for reviewing our services
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would both like to say a big thank you to yourself, Jason and the team for such a fantastic job. We can't believe how quickly everyone worked and we are so pleased with the finished result! We would definitely recommend you.
Anne-Marie, Worcestershire16/08/2016
The trader replied (on 05/07/2019)
Many thanks for your review - hope you're still enjoying the space!
Kitchen diner extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen diner extension Removal of existing extension New extension built including fitting of new howdens kitchen. Old kitchen converted into utility room with downstairs toilet.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/07/2016
The trader replied (on 05/07/2019)
Many thanks for your review, really appreciate you taking the time
Couldn't have asked for a better service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason & his team have just converted our garage for us. Having had a number of quote/done a lot of research, Jason's professionalism and track-record stood out a mile, and I'm pleased to report we truly couldn't have asked for a better service. The work has been completed ahead of schedule and to an excellent standard. the guys are all true gents- genuine, courteous, highly-skilled and passionate about their work. Jason keeps you informed every step of the way, no money is required up front and once finished they clean down/tidy everything up so you'd never know they'd been. It's been an absolute pleasure. Thank you from Ken, Rachel & boys.
Rachel, Worcestershire20/06/2016
The trader replied (on 27/06/2016)
What can we say but thank you, for such a lovely review, it covers everything! The entire team was involved and really enjoyed the experience of converting the garage for you. We hope the whole family enjoys the new space over the months and years to come. Jason and Alison
4 mtr extra Living Room Extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the Extension completed by Jason and the Team which was completed within timescale and budget. All through the process I we were kept informed about what was happening and when. All of his team played a part to ensure a full and professional finish. The site was keep clean and tidied up all throughout with minimal disruption and would not hesitate to use again should the need arise
Blueboy11/06/2016
The trader replied (on 27/06/2016)
Thank you for taking the trouble to submit your review. We are always pleased to have great feedback, and enjoyed working with you on this project as equally as we did when we worked with you before. Your fabulous new room has great views onto your well tended garden, enjoy! Jason and Alison
Kitchen refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great bunch of workers who always turned up on time and worked non stop till they went home. Everyone was friendly and music was unobtrusive. They all worked hard and dealt with problems as they arose and kept us fully informed. Jason came over frequently to check on progress, Alison was only an email away to respond to any queries and responded quickly. We are very pleased with the quality of work and love our new kitchen.
Norman, West Midlands14/04/2016
The trader replied (on 27/06/2016)
Thank you for your super review Norman. It was a pleasure to work for you both. Your chosen finished kitchen and new door looked excellent and your paint choice really set it off. I hope you continue to enjoy the kitchen for many years. Thank you for making the whole team so welcome. Jason and Alison
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a fully fitted kitchen and bathroom
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/04/2016
Small extension and ensuite installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy, kept to time scale, any additional costs to the project was communicated and were reasonable. No problems.
Which? Consumer, Worcestershire16/03/2016
The trader replied (on 27/06/2016)
We're delighted you were both very happy with your extension and en-suite and experienced no problems. Thank you for saying that costs were communicated and were reasonable - much appreciated. You looked after us all when we were on site, hot drinks were always welcome on those particularly frosty mornings we had! Jason and Alison
New Chimney
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work completed by Jason. Kept within the time frame and to budget. Would highly recommend
Judy, Birmingham01/03/2016
The trader replied (on 27/06/2016)
Hello Judy, Thank you for your review, we are really pleased you are happy with your new chimney. Having worked for you before it was great to be back and, as promised we got everything completed and cleared away whilst you were on holiday. Jason and Alison
Would Reccomend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came out to extend our kitchen and install the new kictehn. I am very happy with the work and they were good timekeepers and corteous. Work was completed ontime & budget.
Karen, Redditch10/11/2015
The trader replied (on 27/06/2016)
Hi Carolyn, Thank you for your review, we really enjoyed working with you on the design and installation of your new kitchen. This was following the internal changes we made to the existing space. Your kitchen is now one of the pictures of our work! Jason and Alison
Converted our back garden garage and landscaped the garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased. Jason talked through with us our plans and was very honest with what work could be done with budget we had avaliable. Encountered a couple of problems through the work, but the team were good at adapting their work load to get them fixed. Have already reccommended to others.
Mark, Redditch, Worcestershire08/01/2015
The trader replied (on 27/06/2016)
Thank you Mark, it was a pleasure working for you, Anne and the girls. Creating the new space for them both was very rewarding. Here's hoping you all get to enjoy it and your landscaped garden for many years to come. Jason and Alison