We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Creative Joinery Chorley Ltd

Profile thumb 1

5.0

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:30–14:00
  • Monday - Closed
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday - Closed
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:30–14:00

About

Creative Joinery originated 22 years ago manufacturing sliding door wardrobes and hinged door wardrobes. It is a family firm and we offer personal management of your project from start to finish.

Our showroom at 192 Lyons Lane, Chorley PR60PP, displays our products which are extensive and all bespoke.
There is no dedicated sales staff, pressure sales, or commission on sales. Contact is always made by a company employee.
We do not employ sub-contract labour, and all our employees have completed our apprentice training programme. They all carry a Home Office Record document as proof of criminal conviction checks, essential when working in homes, and with vulnerable people. Our service vehicles and staff are identifiable.
Our customers are supplied with detailed written specification documents before any work is undertaken.
In addition to our Which? Trusted Trader status we have been a member of LCC Trading Standards 'Safe Trader Scheme' since 2010 and have been awarded Special Recognition Certificate

What we do

  • Bedroom fitters

  • Cabinet makers

  • More Services

    • sliding door and hinged door wardrobe manufacturer.

Customer reviews

5.0
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional, friendly and courteous staff.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first rate job. Communications were spot on from start to finish. I received excellent service from my first visit to the show room to the fitters completing the work. Thumbs up to all at Creative Joinery.
Customer in Lancashire22/02/2020
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality wardrobe doors and service.
Dave, Lancashire13/11/2019
Very pleased with the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant employees. Work done to a high standard.
William, Lancashire05/06/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Very pleased with everything.
Debra, Lancashire15/05/2019
Fitting sliding wardrobe doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The sliding door system on each of the two dates were fitted on the days scheduled. The workmen were very professional and tidied up behind themselves. Well done. Delighted with both results.
Thomas, Lancashire16/04/2019
Excellent service from beginning to end
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been to look at the showroom in Chorley we were contacted that evening with a date and time to come and measure up for sliding doors for our bathroom. After measuring and discussing our needs we were then sent a formal letter (no email, no text - lovely!) with quote etc. The fitters arrived on time on the day the work was to be done and we couldn't be more pleased with the quality and appearance of the doors, the politeness of the fitters and the price - they are absolutely gorgeous. Thank you Creative Joinery. Kate McWilliams
Customer in Lancashire05/03/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Fast service with happy friendly installers who were really helpful in choosing the right ones for us. They look so nice. Will have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Mary, Lancashire27/11/2018
Brilliant Service and Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Creative Joinery exceeded our expectations from the initial visit and advice to the workmanship and finished product. We have just moved into a new build property and John ensured the work was complete prior to us moving in despite a tight timescale. The fitters were polite, timely and tidy. We are absolutely delighted with our fitted wardrobes and would recommend Creative Joinery to anyone.
Graham12/11/2018
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job with good advice at the planning stage. Skilled and very hard working fitters, and first-class customer service. Highly recommended.
Teresa, Lancashire19/10/2018
Fantastic work highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company. Very professional. Rang to bring my installation forward. Nothing too much trouble. Would highly recommend.
Clare7814/09/2018
Fantastic job, great.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great value, three bedrooms fitted, perfect job. John and fitters were fantastic.
David, Lancashire06/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class workmanship complete satisfaction.
Ian, Lancashire04/12/2017
100% satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
100% satisfied lads were great will use you again.
Peter, Lancashire30/11/2017
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb job.
Phil, Lancashire28/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class work.
John, Lancashire02/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, helpful - fabulous.
Lydia, Lancashire26/09/2017
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic experience from start to finish. Would highly recommend this company.
David, Lancashire15/09/2017
Fantastic transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The wardrobe looks brilliant and has created lots more storage. The process from start to finish was quick and professional. Thank you.
Emily, Lancashire07/09/2017
An excellent job so pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two young men who came gave an excellent professional service, we are very pleased with the wardrobes they fitted and would certainly recommend the firm.
Irene, Lancashire02/06/2017
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Creative Joinery for many years. Most recently completed a fitting yesterday. Absolutely fantastic service from entering the showroom to the finished product. I am highly delighted with the finished products, excellent quality.The two fitters are a credit to you also, polite , clean and tidy , quick and efficient.Well done to a fantastic team !
Adele10027/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, brilliantly advised on how it would look, would definitely recommend to everyone.
Craig, Lancashire04/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very impressive job - thank you so much! It's completely changed our bedroom. Good quality furniture.
Rebecca, Lancashire26/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitter very good.
Dianne, Lancashire25/04/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice clean tidy job. Well impressed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/04/2017
Excellent Professional Job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely wonderful. Excellent service and professional fitting.
Sheila, Lancashire08/03/2017
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with service. Would highly recommend!
Keith, Lancashire24/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fabulous workers! Cleaned up as they went. Would highly recommend.
Elizabeth, Lancashire10/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found both men pleasant and worked very well. Would be pleased to recommend you to anyone, and the price is great. Thankyou.
Margaret, Lancashire26/01/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have had previous work to fit wardrobes before and had no hesitation in using the company again. Very polite and professional people. Would highly recommend. Very pleased with results.
Karen, Lancashire19/01/2017
Really impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and did a great job. Really impressed. Would recommend them.
Chris, Lancashire06/12/2016
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fabulous job, a lovely pair of guys. Went above and beyond to get the job done. Would definitely use again. Many thanks.
Soraya, Lancashire06/12/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with our wardrobes. Best value for money & quick turn around.
Bethany, Lancashire02/12/2016
Beautiful wardrobes.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean & tidy workmanship. Polite & professional workmen.
S, Lancashire23/11/2016
Amazing!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wow, wow, wow, absolutely fabulous! First class, better than expected! Efficient - first class - highly recommend this firm.
Rebecca, Lancashire17/11/2016
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely superb job, from start to finish.
Kevin, Lancashire14/11/2016
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Without doubt the right choice for our fitted wardrobes. James & Ryan were an excellent team and worked well together resulting in a first class result. 10/10
Trevor, Lancashire31/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic
Patricia, Lancashire10/10/2016
Excellent and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant service from start to finish. Excellent craftsmanship. The joiners who came to the house were amazing - cannot speak highly enough of them! Will recommend & definitely use again!
Kirsty, Lancashire17/08/2016
Exactly what we imagined
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job & carried out professionally and to a high standard.
Janet, Lancashire12/08/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Creative Joinery and they have provided a very good professional service.
Edward, Lancashire05/08/2016
Brilliant made to measure job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly professional, well done made to measure. Bespoke installation. Very satisfied with all aspects.
Stuart, North Yorkshire28/07/2016
Good service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whilst discussing the job, good creative ideas were offered to us. The workman did a careful, professional job and the finish looks great. When I had a couple of 'snags' at the end of the job they were dealt with promptly.
Simon, Lancashire18/07/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish everything has been completed efficiently and professionally. Thrilled with the amazing job.
Claire, Lancashire05/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service in every way.
Roy, Lancashire03/07/2016
Very pleased, good, professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, made all efforts to leave a job in a satisfactory condition and left the work area clean and tidy. A thoroughly satisfactory and professional job.
Stephen, Lancashire20/06/2016
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work done and completed in a professional manner
Pauline, Lancashire01/06/2016
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional from start to finish. A genuine and quality organisation. All staff are first rate and highly trustworthy. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company and would use again.
Stephen, Lancashire20/05/2016
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both employees were friendly and professional in their work. They cleaned after they finished. We were very satisfied.
Derek, Lancashire10/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer24/03/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with finished products. Nice, tidy job.
Catherine, Lancashire20/02/2016
Big dreams, great spaces
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfection. Spotless craftsmanship. Absolute value! This is a return visit for more work by Creative Joinery (Chorley) Ltd. Exacting high standards of work from the outset! Thank you.
Paul, Lancashire11/02/2016
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful and courteous in the shop when choosing the doors without being pushy. The lads came to fit the wardrobes whilst we were at work and aside from the lovely new wardrobes, you wouldn't know they had been in. Super clean and tidy and top quality finish. Can't recommend them highly enough.
Charlotte198615/01/2016
A1 brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workmanship, tidy, friendly, very good, would recommend.
Dave, Lancashire09/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service neat & tidy. Would Recommend to friends.
Wendy, Lancashire08/12/2015
Excellent & professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delivered exactly as ordered with excellent finish. Very pleased with the result.
Steve, Lancashire04/12/2015
Brilliant, prompt, perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just perfect! Job done.
Sheila, Lancashire04/12/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men were courteous and efficient. Worked hard to complete the job
David, Lancashire07/10/2015
1st class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted. 1st class job and 1st class fitters - James and Dane. A credit to their company.
Lynne, Lancashire04/09/2015
Superb service superb product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb service, superb product, efficient, friendly workman.
John, Lancashire13/08/2015
Great job, well satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good firm to work with attention to detail excellent. Would recommend to anyone.
Roy, Lancashire27/07/2015
Good idea
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Mary Kathleen, Lancashire20/05/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt arrival. Good job done. Nice, friendly guys who were very professional throughout
Pete, Lancashire13/05/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly professional tradesmen. Pleasant and polite.
David, Lancashire23/04/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I tried two other companies to fit my son's fitted wardrobes & Creative were the most reasonable, fair and the best price. The wardrobes look absolutely stunning and I am confident that if I have any problems in the future they will be happy to return. I have already recommend this company and will not hesitate in using them again.
Andrea, Lancashire11/04/2015
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with an excellent job.
Adelheid, Lancashire23/03/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, well made furniture. Very tidy workers.
Barbara, Lancashire10/03/2015
All of the mentioned
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot speak highly enough. Flexible, polite, clean, friendly. Pleasure to have them back.
Roger, Lancashire06/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good job, so pleased
Sharon, Lancashire25/02/2015
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company 7 times, always very good service.
Jack, Lancashire06/02/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company for a second time. Friendly, efficient staff. We are pleased with the work they have done for us.
Brian, Lancashire04/02/2015
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant customer service.
Paul, Lancashire16/12/2014
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant workmen & polite, very clean & tidy also very helpful.
Barbara, Lancashire11/12/2014
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great lads very helpful and workmanship very good finish customer care good.
Susan, Lancashire04/12/2014
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely satisfied, second job they have done for me, both were major undertakings & both exactly as discussed. Would use Creative again if necessary.
Tony, Lancashire10/11/2014