We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Crestshield Windows

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb screen shot 2015 04 15 at 10.02.01

4.9

63 Reviews

About

We are a dedicated Family workforce, established since 1979. We employ no commission paid salesman and no gimmicks.

This allows us to keep our overheads low, therefore we are able to offer you a very competitive price for our high standard of workmanship and care.

We have recently opened a Showroom at 17 Wordsworth Road, Penge, South East London, and also a small office in the hastings area We are looking for homes in which to promote our high quality UPVC, Hardwood or Aluminium windows, Doors and Conservatories. If you allow us to use your home we will offer you a very handsome discount.

If you are interested in further information about our company or would like to see examples of our work in properties near you, we would be very happy to arrange this for you.

We became Crestshield Windows Ltd in 2018 please see our website for more information.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Glaziers

    • Timber windows
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • More Services

    • conservatories

Customer reviews

4.9
63 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Diligent and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff on my replacement were diligent, polite and extremely willing, and worked through the day without stopping.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/09/2016
Great service, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really pleased with Crestshield and would happily recommend them. They were always friendly and helpful, and prompt when coming for quotes and installation. The installation was quick and Danny and Jason left the property really clean and tidy.
Alison, London28/09/2016
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben Carter - friendly, enthusiastic and professional - not pushy. The supply and fit of new upvc windows, porch and kitchen door offered at a competitive price. Danny and Jason did a fantastic job with the installation. They were friendly, yet professional and tidied up at the end of each day. Excellent customer service and aftercare. Would highly recommend this family run business.
Angela, London17/09/2016
Good communication, great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, easy to communicate with, great quality work at competitive prices - what more can you ask for?
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Crestshield Windows have just replaced our patio doors at a very competitive price. The doors are of good quality and perfectly match the double glazed windows we had installed by another firm 15 years ago. The whole process from quote to installation was handled in an efficient and professional manner and I have no hesitation in recommending them
Geoffson402/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Crestshield Windows have just replaced our patio doors at a very competitive price. The doors are of good quality and perfectly match the double glazed windows we had installed by another firm 15 years ago. The whole process from quote to installation was handled in an efficient and professional manner and I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Geoffson421/05/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We should like to endorse the comments of previous reviews after having a replacement door and some maintenance of hinges etc. Good advice, sensible price, efficient and quality work. We would use again.
2011-05-26 07:32:44.98728/02/2016
Great job at a very fair price!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old wooden casement windows in our upstairs flat were in a very bad way! I chose Crestshield because of all the excellent reviews here and because they are local to us. Ben came along and apart from being an extremely pleasant chap was absolutely straight with us, was clear and precise with what needed to be done with no gimmicks or sales patter and gave us a very fair and highly competitive price on the spot. A date was agreed for the work to be done and in the meantime his Dad Peter, also an extremely courteous and nice chap came along to measure up. The work was done as agreed over 3 days last week and we are extremely delighted with the results! The 2 fitters Danny and Reece could not have been more friendly, considerate, helpful and obliging and I have never seen 2 chaps work so hard! The quality of their work was superb - dustsheets were laid down before the work commenced and they cleaned and hoovered up at the end of each day. They also did extra work which was not stipulated at all for no extra charge ie cementing over some crumbling bricks in front of the windows, scraping off the outside window sills and even replacing the curtain rails. All the debris which had been placed in the front garden was removed on the last day and a good sweep up as well. Thank you Which for putting me in touch with this excellent company and to Ben, Peter, Danny and Reece for doing such a fantastic job! I have no hesitation at all in recommending this truly excellent company!
2011-01-28 16:31:33.80316/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used them to install a new bathroom window, a kitchen window and replace a bedroom window with a door (all double glazed, AA rated) so I could use the flat roof that it led onto. The latter involved knocking out some brickwork. The work was done to a high standard - the windows were made to the exact size required and fitted very neatly in place. Brickwork was repaired nicely and the the rooms were left clean and tidy. I have no hesitation in recommending this company and would use them again if I wanted more windows replaced.
M.Bride18/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, friendly service and good fitting. I would recommend.
Sally, London08/06/2015