We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

CRK Windows LTD -Independent Network Installer

Profile thumb crklogo

5.0

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Independent Network have been endorsed for their installer network services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Independent Network direct.

About

At CRK Windows we have built an enviable reputation and loyal client base producing quality products at down to earth prices. We offer an unrivalled range of home improvement products all under one roof.

Established in 1977, we're a family run organisation with a team of experts who will manage your project throughout and offer an excellent after sales service. We're based in Hertfordshire and are a trusted installer of the highest quality VEKA products, and all installation come with Independent Network's 10-year insurance backed guarantee.

About Independent Network
Way back in 1996, when the double-glazing industry was in its infancy, a group of proud, hard-working installers, all using industry-leading VEKA products, came together to form Independent Network. An organisation that would let them prove their commitment to quality, craftsmanship and service that is second-to-none.

What we do

  • Glaziers

  • Double glazing

  • Doors

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Roofers

    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Building construction contractors

    • Porches
    • Canopy
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • windows
    • window

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
CRK Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used CRK windows for some double glazed windows and a new composite front door. I was really impressed with their customer service and quality of the products, which were competitively priced. I'd happily recommend and will be using them again in the future for more double glazing.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
First Class Service.... Fitting new back door...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two fitters on time well presented worked within the Covid regulations. No problems... the finished door worked + looked excellent the fitter explained the locking procedure. Left every thing neat + tidy. Very pleased with result will use this company again. The two fitters were a credit to CRK Windows.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/01/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021
An excellent professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 windows removed and replaced to an extremely high standard. Great care was taken so that no damage to the expensive bathroom tiles occurred. The installation team were COVID safe and masked at all times, cleaned up and were courteous at all times.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
Good quality product professionally installed on agreed dates
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One replacement patio door and two replacement double glazed windows replaced and new lintels installed above all three. Work done on agreed date. Fitters were polite and professional and complied with Covid-19 guidance. Work was done completely to our satisfaction and all mess was cleared up and removed. I would use CRK again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new front door and side panels. Although slightly later than we were initially advised, (assume due to covid 19) the communication from the office and the installation was very good. The installation team were very courteous, efficient and friendly. Plus they cleared up leaving no mess.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
Excellent Service from CRK Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CRK Windows replaced two French doors for us. We were really happy with their advice on choosing replacements and the whole process of ordering and fitting went very smoothly. I will certainly be using this company again- everyone we dealt with was really professional and helpful.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/11/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
The best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best all round from salesman to final paper work everyone was so helpful. Fitters arrived when expected, worked hard and very neat and always cleaned up behind themselves. A great job. Kept to safe distance and wore masks all the time.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/11/2020 , work completed 19/11/2020
Replacement window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Window enlarged and reconfigured to my design. Work completed quickly and efficiently and tidied up afterwards. All personnel courteous and work done to schedule.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
Great Service and First Class Product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything about the service and product received from CRK was excellent. Bruce made sure we understood the product really well before we purchased, the installers were efficient and friendly and we couldn't be happier with the end product.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 09/11/2020
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had two new windows put in and from the very first meeting with Bruce, the company have been so efficient. The men who carried out the installation were great - arrived on time, cleared up afterwards and were generally very professional. I am delighted with the work and the end results. Thank you!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 10/11/2020
Great job from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used CRK three times now to install doors and double glazing. I've always found them to be a superb company to deal with, from the initial visit by Bruce, the salesman, to discuss what I required, to the surveyor to measure up, and lastly the installers. Their windows are high quality, look great and were installed by a friendly, efficient team who went out of their way. They even cleaned some of the cladding on the front of my house to create a great finish. They cleaned up after themselves too. I find dealing with CRK to be easy and straightforward and would not hesitate to recommend them, or use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
A good choice of company from beginning to end!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having read the reviews posted this year I can honestly concur with all the positive comments. Seven windows and one very large patio door/window all completed in three days. Good, clean workmanship, Well done boys!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 12/10/2020
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used CRK windows for our front door and garage door. They take pride in their work and have made sure that we are happy with all of their work. Would recommend!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/10/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
Replacement porch doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CRK did an excellent job. They were very helpful advising on doors and glazing options. The fitters also did an excellent job. Very impressed with the way they put addition trimmings around the top of the frame both inside and out to give a very neat finish. Would recommend this very competent company. In fact our neighbours have already had a door fitted by CRK after seeing ours. Well done CRK.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/08/2020 , work completed 18/06/2020
DUPLICATE Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at CRK are informative and friendly and did a fantastic job of fitting our new front door. Really pleased with their work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/08/2020 , work completed 25/07/2020
Very pleased with the products and the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service provided by CRK Windows from the very first meeting right through to the fitting team and office support. I would highly recommend this company., The team of fitters were very polite and considerate especially as the fitting took place during the Covid lockdown. The team was superb.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/08/2020 , work completed 13/08/2020
Quality windows from a professional company - recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would strongly recommend CRK to anyone replacing their windows, having experienced a bad visit (and quote) from a national company. The sales team and the fitters were all knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with. Any questions we had were handled professionally and promptly, and all appointments were kept as agreed. The windows were fitted on time and we are delighted with the result. Thank you CRK!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/08/2020 , work completed 12/08/2020
Garden room transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from the ordering to fitment. Only a small job, but fitters showed great care and attention to detail, our Garden Room looks transformed. Happy to recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/08/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
Excellent work and speedily carried out.
I have used CRK Windows in the past to install a replacement patio door which was done extremely well. This time we asked them to install a total of 11 replacement windows and the work was completed to a very high standard in just two and a half days. There was only one issue that we had with a small window that had the opening on the wrong side. I spoke with CRK Windows who agreed to replace that window, at no charge, which they did that day within hours! Excellent work, fine products and a good service. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/07/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used CRK in the past for a conservatory and had no delay in returning to them when we needed a new front door. Bruce Roper provided excellent advice both over the phone and in the showroom, helping us to a decision that we are very happy with. The survey and fitting teams were also very professional and the door was built and fitted in excellent time . Although there was a small mistake with the knocker fitted this was rectified same day with no fuss. Overall we were extremely happy with the product and service and would recommend CRK.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 18/06/2020
prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used CRK before, I asked for a quote on replacing a bathroom window. Whilst surveying I asked if anything could be done to rectify two bed room windows (not supplied by CRK) as the openings had distorted and the glass seals had blown. It was recommended to replace the window panes and use packers to correct the alignment rather than replace the complete windows which I was expecting to have to do. Installation for new bathroom window and replacement panes was completed within three weeks from order to their usual high standard. Which given the current situation was much speedier than expected.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used CRK several times before and always been pleased with their service. This time was a replacement window at top of stairs + replacement of failed sealed unit in bedroom. Sales staff were quick and efficient, options were discussed as to replacement window. Fitter arrived on time, failed sealed unit replaced within minutes, then moved on to the replacement window. All was left clean and tidy upon completion. Thank you very much.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
Quality product and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used CRK Windows for upstairs windows and was sufficiently impressed that I recently used them again to replace my backdoor. From first visit, to inspection and installation, the whole process was really well managed and speedy with an very positive emphasis on customer service. I was told that installation was a breeze because the measurements taken at inspection had been so accurate (which I remember being told with the windows too) and am delighted with the end product. It is even better than I could have imagined and a fair price too.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
Considerate and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got in touch with CRK Windows as a hinge on one of my windows was broken. The chap who came arrived when I had been told that he would and could easily have taken the easy route and said, "You need a new window" but instead, he looked at the situation and worked out that he could drill out the old rivets and screw in new hinges, which saved me a fair amount of money! He was very pleasant, worked quickly and efficiently and cleaned up properly after him.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
CRK once again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CRK for the third time. Windows and doors in the 1980's, front door 3 years ago and windows and back door this time. Some neighbours liked the front door so much they had one themselves. No pressure to buy from Bruce Roper, just great advice on design and product. Martin came to do the fine measurements. Fitters, Dean and Daniel did a great job. CRK are just a good family company with great friendly staff.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used CRK back in 1998 and again in 2014 so it was an easy choice when we needed new doors and windows in our latest property Jan 20. The team at CRK are so helpful and go that extra mile to ensure your in safe hands. Throughout the process the communication was excellent and the installation was to a very high standard. Our third time with CRK and in my opinion the product is quality, the company is quality, installation teams are quality and to keep this level of service up for over 20 years is credit to the staff.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/01/2020 , work completed 18/12/2019
Great service and great windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We selected CRK because they spent the time with us to make sure we got what we wanted. We didn't feel rushed or pressured and because they spent the time to explain the products in detail were confident in our choices. In keeping with the 1930's theme we had stencilling in the windows, we were impressed with the quality and look of the windows. The fitters were great and worked hard to make sure that our two bay windows looked fantastic and fitted well. They answered all our questions on openings and even left small pencil marks so we could get the curtain rails back up. The surveyor came out a few days after and came up with a solution after we had a change of heart on a small point. We were impressed with the speed that it was resolved in advance of Christmas. The job was completed on time and to our satisfaction.
Mr Latimer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 04/12/2019
A professional and stress free installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I selected CRK to fit 11 double glazed windows, and replacement from and back doors - complete house refresh. I obtained quotes from three independent fitters. Whilst CRK were the dearest, they also were the best at instilling me with confidence. Their extensive showroom really helped me select styles, colour and options that aren't easily picked from just a brochure. The option to make 3 payments - deposit, pre-install, balance and the insurance-backed guarantee were useful. There was no sales pressure, and Bruce happily discussed openly everything from product choice to price. I took the first installation day off from work. The two fitters turned up promptly, were friendly, and worked really hard. We discussed the finishing of windows, and I even changed my mind to have 'trim' to hide the joins and this caused no issue. I was confident enough to give them a key and they worked alone the following three days. There was good progress every day and they cleared up every evening. I've lived in my updated house for a month now. I've had no issues with the products, and am noticing the improved warmth and sound insulation. I have no hesitation in recommending CRK.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/12/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
The best of all the companies contacted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast to respond to quote. Arrived when they said they would. Worked with dust sheets and left everything spotlessly clean. All the staff we had contact with were friendly and professional. No pressure to buy and happy to discuss any aspect. Was only a small job but treated as though it was a very large job. Communication was faultless.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 29/11/2019