We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Croston Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–15:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb cph logo

5.0

26 Reviews

About

If you require cost effective, reliable heating and plumbing engineers then look no further.
Operating throughout the North West of England and beyond we cater to all domestic and business client’s central heating systems, gas services and plumbing requirements.

Established since 2006, we have the knowledge and expertise needed to ensure that you receive nothing but the best service.

Our reputation has been developed through hard work and reliability which is why we are the area’s number one choice for plumbing and gas related work.

We offer you the highest quality workmanship and services for:
-Boiler installations
-Boiler replacements, service and repair
-Gas safety inspections
-Landlord safety certificates
-Under floor heating

We also have an extensive bathroom showroom in the Eccleston area display 14 bathroom bays and tiles. As we can offer a fully project managed bathroom design, supply and installation service, you need to look no further.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • More Services

    • showroom
    • designer radiators
    • radiators
    • valves

Customer reviews

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Absoulute Pleasure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Crostons have been an absolute pleasure to deal with. They are always very helpful by phone or email and they can always fit me in at the last minute. I use Crostons primarily to book gas safety certificates for my lettings properties although they regularly do other plumbing jobs such as fixing leaks. They maintain good communication and are responsive. If they've made a mistake, they are quick to acknowledge it and are solution focused.
Customer in Lancashire21/08/2019
New bathroom cloakroom and boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CPH replaced a bathroom, cloakroom and boiler. I am happy with the end result, and the price I paid. A few extra items were added to the work as they went along but they agreed the price with me first. Wayne kept to the agreed time frame and was on time every morning ready to work. The office staff are very helpful and communication has been really easy. I would recommend them.
Customer in Lancashire25/07/2019
Installed new WC facility in outdoor cabin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I enquired with several plumbers to have a new WC and sink installed in my garden cabin that I have established as a social and leisure facility. CPH were by far the most responsive and came round to survey the job very quickly. The job was scheduled to suit my travel plans and they turned up on time and completed it within the agreed timescale. What I liked the most about CPH was their "can do" attitude. I thought there might be snags with the job but I was reassured by CPH that everything should be fine and it was. Richard did the work over a 2 day period and was excellent in his workmanship and professionalism. I would have no hesitation in using CPH again.
Customer in Lancashire19/06/2019
New downstairs toilet and en-suite shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CPH completed a total refurbishment of our downstairs toilet and en-suit shower room. We have been very pleased with the whole experience from planning the projects with Mel through to installation. We were given two blocks of time to complete the work and this schedule was stuck to throughout with both Wayne and Jula's teams involved in the removal, pipework, plastering, tiling and installation. We are very impressed with the professionalism of all involved, including the electrical work which CPH arranged to be completed by a company from Adlington. Communication was great throughout with regular phone calls from Mel. We are thrilled with the finished product. Good value for money and we would recommend this company to others.
Customer in Lancashire14/05/2019
Replace bath with shower unit, and install new sink and WC.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The new toilet is larger than the old one & is now further forward than was the original one. I would have like to have been made aware of this fact before work commenced so that all other options could have been explored. The new installation sits close to the pre-existing radiator. Anybody who is a little on the large side, might find using the toilet tricky, another few inches & the door would not open fully. Less important: A small gap between wall lining panels had to be covered with a plastic beading strip. The glass panel was set on a bead of sealant which leaked. The ceiling/wall panel joint behind the extractor was not sealed. Along the top of the wall lining boards an area of yellowish discolouration appeared. Our water/heating system is based on an elderly Glo-Worm back boiler & a Primatic cylinder. Maybe a unit that allowed separate control of hot & cold water could have been fitted instead of the mixer? On arising from the WC the self-close lid falls backwards & clatters against the shelf behind it. The chrome dome which fits into the MX90mm waste trap sometimes pops out & other times it is very difficult to remove. The underside rim of the toilet seat is becoming discoloured. Attention to the small detail was good. The tiling, the mirror & the towel rail were all nice touches. If my wife had been asked to write this, then the only point raised would have been the positioning of the new toilet. However I have been as thorough in this report as possible.
Customer in Lancashire08/04/2019
Helpful and Reassuring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with my boiler switching my central heating off. The heating engineer Richard spent time checking over the boiler whilst explaining what could potentially be the problem. He answered my questions in a calm and knowledgeable way which was very reassuring. As a woman living on my own I am wary of having tradesmen in my home but found CPH professional and helpful throughout, from when I first rang to the engineer they sent and a phone conversation afterwards. I would highly recommend CPH as it's refreshing to use a company that did not treat me in a patronising way but were happy to answer my questions and sent an engineer that had a calm and friendly manner.
Customer in Lancashire15/02/2019
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole experience of employing CPH to refurbish our shower room was excellent. From initial planning to final completion the attention to detail was very evident. Those carrying out the work were highly skilled, friendly and happy to work with us, explaining each stage of the project. We are really impressed with the finished work and would be very happy to recommend Croston Plumbing and Heating.
Audrey, Lancashire12/11/2018
Definitely recommend as source of your heating supplies
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used DRS (www.designerradiatorshowroom.co.uk) who are the sister company of Croston Plumbing. Dealt with Andrew who could not have been more helpful. We had only vague ideas to start with and he guided us through what to consider and all the various pitfalls involved in choosing the right radiators. Andrew showing great patience as we struggled to decide what to buy. Fantastic advice, always positive and helpful with a speedy response to our very many questions, plus on top of that a great price competitive to anyone else out there. What more can you ask? Just hope the radiators live up to our expectations now.....
JuliaW05/11/2018
Bathroom & En-suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Croston Plumbing & Heating have just completed the full refurbishment of our bathroom and en-suite. From the very outset, the company has been first class. We took a long time to decide what we wanted, and Mel in the office was very patient with us - producing ideas and examples as we regularly changed our minds. Once we settled on the style and finish, Wayne gave us a quote and we set a start date - with a realistic time to completion. All dates and timings were kept to. Wayne Gemson and his friendly apprentice, Marshall, worked hard and delivered a high class finished product. I would highly recommend CP&H as they deliver what they promise - a professional service at a high standard. Mel in the office followed up with a friendly phone call to check everything was OK after the work was done, and assured us that if anything wasn't right, they would quickly attend to it - but everything was right. We're happy customers!
John Newsome25/10/2018
Honest & Helpful service from Designer Radiator Showroom (sister company)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received an excellent service @ DRS who are the sister company of CPH. They have an extensive range of radiators at their showroom and they are very competitive on pricing. Nothing was too much trouble for Andrew, he was very informative. We would highly recommend DRS and will return for further radiators for our home.
Mellissa22/09/2018
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact to finishing the installation CPH have been great. Ben was very knowledgable when planning the works and completed them to a high standard and on time. I can't fault any of the service provided by CPH.
James Wilson17/09/2018
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our kitchen & hallway tiled - The floor was not level in the slightest and they did a fantastic job without having to self-level the floor! Great service & everywhere was left spotless. Would highly recommend!
mwjs15412/09/2018
Excellent work and great customer service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The CPH team came over and did our tiling in the kitchen. From sourcing the tiles to fitting nothing was too much trouble. Great service and the work was immaculate. Thanks to all the team. Would highly recommend.
Maddykelly23/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CHP replaced both sets of boilers at our Village Hall, with new kit which we can control from off site. We also enjoy a 8 year boiler manufacturers guarantee A first rate professional outfit MVH
Scully29/01/2018
Shower installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact with CPH, through meetings for estimates and the choosing of items, continuing to the installation, the finishing/snagging of the job. All meetings, at all times, were conducted in a pleasant and professional manner. And by the use of their experience being combined with our needs, resulted in a job of the highest satisfaction.
janeh5516/05/2017
Fiddling with my Water works !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CPH have recently fitted a bathroom, ensuite and new boiler plus radiators for us. They are AwEsOmE ! From the design and consultation to the nice chaps on site completing the work it was a pleasure to deal with them. Nothing was too much hassle, the little issues that always come up on these jobs were dealt with straight away no problem. Communicating my ideas and concerns across was easy and I was always listened too. Over the past 2 years CPH have shown themselves to be that easy to deal with, efficient and value for money that they are now in charge of our rental properties plumbing and heating as well as my own home. Highly recommended for fiddling with your pipes !
2010-09-03 21:25:37.9909/03/2017
Outstanding service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend this company enough! Outstanding service by Wayne, Steph and the rest of the team throughout whole process! Absolutely made up with the results! Thanks guys!
Kirsty 08/03/2017
I always use CPH
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always use CPH for all my plumbing needs for both my business premises and home. They do a great job every time, all the lads are polite, tidy and on time. The ladies in the office are FAB! As the first point of call they are so helpful and always try to accommodate me when booking in times for my business premises. I wouldn't go anywhere else, I can't recommend CPH enough!
Claire-bella08/03/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from Wayne, Stef and the lads, efficient, hardworking would defo recommend
Fraser08/03/2017
High quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The ladies were most pleasant and gave good advice on the telephone. The service engineers arrived on the specified time and date and laid down protective sheeting on the floor and stairs. The power flushing of the central heating commenced and was carried out expertly and efficiently, there was a leak on the kitchen radiator and I asked if they could fit a new "double" radiator this was done all in the same day-brilliant The staff were courteous and answered all my many questions with patience and expertise. Many thanks to Wayne, the two Bens and Ian. The house is now nice and warm. I would recommend this company very highly to anyone. Jim Eccleston
Jimbosusie22/02/2017
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job from start (design) to finish (completed installation). Listened to what was wanted and delivered it, despite problems. Started promptly; efficient; tidy and clean. Even replaced handle that was marked, though we could not tell where or how. Praise is not enough.
Christopher, Lancashire25/07/2016
All round great traders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using Croston on and off for the past ten years, I've always been happy with the plumbing work they've done, never had any issues. I would definitely recommend them as they are very good.
Customer, Lancashire07/06/2016
Very happy with the trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steph, Wayne and the team are quick, professional and skilled I would highly recommend Croston Heating and Plumbing to anyone from a private individual to large property portfolio. I have found them both useful for reactionary solutions and proactive works.
Nick, Hull07/06/2016
Very pleased, excellent trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my boiler replaced with no issues at all. There was excellent and prompt communication, I would definitely use them again and recommend to anyone.
Robin, Lancashire07/06/2016
great firm to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy & efficient service. Office staff & engineer very nice to deal with.
Margaret, Merseyside18/05/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, reliable work always up to very high standard. Staff one friendly & extremely competent.
Margaret, Lancashire05/05/2016