We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Cwmbran Roofing

Profile thumb dsc01197 van cwm
4.8

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday 09:00–13:00

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Roofline
  • More Services

    • felt roofing
    • roof slating
    • roof tiling
    • velux installer
    • upvc

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
30 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his crew re-covered my large flat roof in a very short time and at a cost cheaper than that when done 20 years ago! When I had rain running into the garage, just before Christmas 2013, I contacted Dave, thinking the new flat roof was leaking. He arrived the following day, checked it out, explained how the brickwork was saturated and the rainwater had found the shortest route down. True enough, the garage has stayed dry ever since. Will contact Dave in the Spring to waterproof the brickwork. Conscientious, polite, cheerful and hard working crew, arrive on time and do a thoroughly good job. Highly recommended.
juliewebb Posted on 29/01/2014 , work completed 29/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very important for me - they came when they said they would. Assessed job yesterday afternoon, quote arrived last evening and job completed this afternoon. A small job but very professional approach to all aspects of the work. I am pleased with the result and would not hesitate to recommend them to others.
mittagong Posted on 28/08/2013 , work completed 28/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Removed and rebedded a line of loose hip tiles and fitted a dry ridge ventilation system. Written quote given, arrived on time, discussed the job as it progressed to ensure I got what I wanted. Dave and his team were careful, tidy and quiet, and worked through a blistering hot day. You'll have a job finding better.
lenj Posted on 23/07/2013 , work completed 23/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgable & pleasant staff. Repair to a part of the roof included replacing roofing felt & battens.Work appears to have been completed competently & to a high standard. Job completed on time & work area left clean & tidy.Reasonably priced.
kingdg Posted on 19/07/2013 , work completed 19/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team at Cwmbran Roofing replaced the whole of my rear roof on my dormer bungalow. A Firestone Epdm rubber roofing kit was used in place of the original felt roofing, which Dave recommended as a better solution, as the rubber is manufactured as a single no seam covering. The whole team were pleasant and professional and the job was completed within the timescale stated with a very competitive price, well done.
bobhatt Posted on 09/04/2013 , work completed 09/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team replaced felt and batons on one side of the roof on our house.Asked for a quote as water had leaked into one of the bedrooms following a storm.A quote was given to repair the leak and also to replace all felt and batons on one side.Dave explained that the batons on the rest of the roof were not in a very good condition.Decided to have the felt and batons replaced on complete side of the roof as the quote was so reasonable compared with other quotes.All work was carried out in a day,there was no mess and all the old felt and batons were removed from the property,and yes the batons were quite rotten in several areas.Dave and his team are very friendly and knowledgeable about roofs and did a first class job at a very reasonable price.We will probable have the other side of the roof done later this year.We would not hesitate to recommend Cwmbran Roofing.
G MORRISON Posted on 20/03/2013 , work completed 20/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable service - did what he said he would, when he said he would at the price quoted. Fully satisfied with the service provided
philip19 Posted on 14/10/2012 , work completed 14/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team were just excellent. Thought I had a hole in my roof where water was getting in - Dave quoted me to repair the felt lining and replace tiles where necessary. They arrived on time on the day as promised. Leak was found to be a dodgy overflow pipe (which Daves Team discovered!). They fixed the holes in the felt lining, replaced the tiles, then fixed the dodgy pipe and the water leak at the same time. Then Dave reduced the original quote by a third because he didn't have to do the work he had expected to do ! It's so refreshing to find an honest and genuine small business these days, I would recommend Dave and his team for ANY roofing work you need to have done, and I will certainly be using them again for any future work I need done on my house. Thank you for a great job well done!
tinytiger93 Posted on 06/09/2012 , work completed 06/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work done on my roof. They renewed the felt and batton, refixed existing tiles, replaced damaged tiles and supplied and fixed the dry verge system.I also have a 10 year guarantee re labour.All work was completed in 2 days and all rubbish removed.They gave the best quote of 3 estimates I obtained.Very reasonable price and very good job done! They were also very helpful when my daughter was having trouble with her leaking roof a few years ago-Dave was very conscientious and did a good job for her as well.
P2012 Posted on 12/03/2012 , work completed 12/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were a lot cheaper than the other quotes that I got and did a very good good, with no fuss. It was all completed in one day. They replced our flat roof felt layers and sealed it all afterwards, doing everything that was necessary.
kinnersley Posted on 10/06/2010 , work completed 10/06/2010