We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Cwmbran Roofing

Profile thumb dsc01197 van cwm
4.8

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday 09:00–13:00

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Roofline
  • More Services

    • felt roofing
    • roof slating
    • roof tiling
    • velux installer
    • upvc

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
30 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent roofer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this service in the past for repairs to our roof but this time it was completely renewed Dave the owner was excellent all through the job he arranged every detail and we we kept up to date about everything. The roof was of a very high quality and all the people working on this job were brilliant An estimate was given and again this was the price that was paid at the end of the job. We know that any time we need to contact him in the future there won’t be a problem. Dave is very approachable. We can highly recommend Cwmbran Roofing .
Jennifer in Torfaen Principal Area Posted on 27/05/2021 , work completed 27/05/2021
If you have any roofing problems then use Cwmbran Roofing to solve them.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the third big job done for us by Dave and his boys. I cannot praise nor thank them enough as the work done previously on the house and today on the new garage roof is excellent. They are quick, efficient, leave no mess, take all the rubbish away and Dave is always available to give help and advice. We will always use this firm for any roofing jobs we may need in the future. No matter how busy they might be, Dave will always do his best for his customers and we have no hesitation in recommending Dave and his boys. They are always cheerful and a pleasure to meet.
Customer in Torfaen Principal Area Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 10/11/2020
Removed and replaced damaged roof section
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service completed quickly and cleanly good bunch of boys fair play. Removed and replaced all the tiles on garage pine end replace all the pine ends on my garage and re-rendered Then cleaned up. Excellent price excellent service will be using them again.
Phill in Torfaen Posted on 04/08/2020 , work completed 03/08/2020
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hghly recommended, fast efficent service, very polite gentleman
Customer, Cwmbran Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 23/07/2020
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is my second time using this Roofing company. Post storm and in the middle of a very busy schedule, Dave managed to view the roof damage within a few hours of calling him and had it sorted by lunchtime the next day. This is one of the most trustworthy roofers, I have ever dealt with. Photographs sent after the completed work at a very reasonable price. Dave goes beyond the call of duty, did a really good job and on both occasions gave a very fair and reasonable quotation. not to mention his excellent communication. If you are a sole female out there with roofing concerns I would like to recommend this company to you for a fair price, an efficient service and a job well done.
Customer Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
New roof and guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a bad leak in the mono-pitch roof that was staining the ceilings. And photos showed that the felt had failed all along by the last tiles on the roof before the guttering. Dave and his team started on Mon 16 Dec and finished the work early on the morning of Thu 19 Dec. They removed the tiles, old non-breathable felt, and battens, replacing them with new yellow grade battens and breathable felt, and putting the original tiles back after checking they were okay. Removed the old fascia board on the front, and replaced it, refitting the mono-ridge tiles, had to replace a few that had cracked. Removed an old chimney that was no longer required. And removed the old guttering and backing board replacing them with a new backing board and guttering and added an adaptor on the guttering downpipe for a water butt. Dave and his team did a fantastic job, with some of the work being done during the rain. They were polite at all times and took the time to explain the work they would be doing each day. They cleaned up during the work and did a final check and clean before finishing on the last day, making sure I was happy. And all work is guaranteed for 10 years. Very impressed with Cwmbran Roofing and have recommended them to my neighbours who are looking to have similar work done. A first-class company with excellent customer service.
Customer in Torfaen Principal Area Posted on 21/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
Roof refelting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with the roof leaking gave Cwmbran Roofing a ring and Dave and his team called the same day. Roof inspection and photos revealed problem was rotted felt so agreed to have it refelted. Following scaffolding they arrived on the appointed day, on time and got the job done in 2 days (4 bed detached). Dave gave good advice always cheerful and dependable. His 2 guys knew what they were doing worked hard and again were friendly and chatty. Recommend Cwmbran Roofing 100%.
Customer in Torfaen Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderful, always left the place really clean. A real good job, we are really pleased with it.
Mrs Williams, New Inn Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had a job completed by Cwmbran Roofers and I’m delighted. I had an estimate very quickly and the job has been done within a few days. The boys are polite, extremely respectful and clean. Job finished and all mess removed. I would definitely use them again and not hesitate to recommend them. Thank you, you are lovely lads and deserve to do well.
Mags51 Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Best in the area
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Cwmbran Roofing for at least 25 years and will never let any other company touch my home. This company always does a first class job.
David, Gwent Posted on 14/04/2017 , work completed 14/04/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant. Professional and worked long days in spite of the horrible weather. I totally trust them. We had horrible weather and a tile flew off the roof (no fault of theirs) but they came straight out and fixed it for me.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a small problem with my gutter leaking. They came the morning I phoned them to look at the job, then came back in the afternoon and fixed it. No further problems, so a good job done.
NewInnTony Posted on 25/02/2017 , work completed 25/02/2017
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cwmbran Roofing replaced a flat roof on my kitchen extension, I am really pleased with their work, they did a very good job. They were very efficient, prompt, and worked very hard. I highly recommend them, they were easy to deal with, overall very positive
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did some roofing work for us which we were happy with. We would recommend them to other people, they arrived on time, no complaints
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
They did an excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our chimney removed as well as pine ends and flat slates to the roof, very very happy with the work carried out. We were really impressed at how clean and tidy they were, and no bad language used! Couldn't ask for much more, I have recommended them already to quite a few people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/10/2016 , work completed 19/10/2016
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did work on our roof last year which we were very happy with. A good job, would recommend them definitely. They turned up on time and gave us a clear quote beforehand and kept to it.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Certainly recommend them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with Cwmbran Roofing, they did a proper good job on our main roof and garage. There was some remedial work to be done and they came back to sort it all out for us. They turned up on time, and everything was fine.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had new roof fitted for my garage, along with the removal of chimney. I'm very happy with all the work they have done for us, I wouldn't have had them back if I wasn't! I certainly recommend them, they always arrived on time, and kept us well informed if they were running a bit late. Great value for money and they were just brilliant, everything you would expect from a trusted trader.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The process was painless. The price was good and provided in a written quotation. We had to wait a while for them to do the work. I think that is probably the result of being good at what they do, the weather doesn't help either. We will have to wait for some heavy rain to confirm the repair. From the photographs taken and I fairly confident that all we will be fine. Will use them again if I need a roofer or gutter repairs done.
andy.harris57 Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Cwmbran roofing on Sunday.,Appointment made for Tuesday 14.30,his wife rang to say he was going to be a little late, nice touch, duly arrived quick efficient repair ,reasonable price would highly recommend
snafu10 Posted on 13/08/2014 , work completed 13/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his crew re-covered my large flat roof in a very short time and at a cost cheaper than that when done 20 years ago! When I had rain running into the garage, just before Christmas 2013, I contacted Dave, thinking the new flat roof was leaking. He arrived the following day, checked it out, explained how the brickwork was saturated and the rainwater had found the shortest route down. True enough, the garage has stayed dry ever since. Will contact Dave in the Spring to waterproof the brickwork. Conscientious, polite, cheerful and hard working crew, arrive on time and do a thoroughly good job. Highly recommended.
juliewebb Posted on 29/01/2014 , work completed 29/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very important for me - they came when they said they would. Assessed job yesterday afternoon, quote arrived last evening and job completed this afternoon. A small job but very professional approach to all aspects of the work. I am pleased with the result and would not hesitate to recommend them to others.
mittagong Posted on 28/08/2013 , work completed 28/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Removed and rebedded a line of loose hip tiles and fitted a dry ridge ventilation system. Written quote given, arrived on time, discussed the job as it progressed to ensure I got what I wanted. Dave and his team were careful, tidy and quiet, and worked through a blistering hot day. You'll have a job finding better.
lenj Posted on 23/07/2013 , work completed 23/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgable & pleasant staff. Repair to a part of the roof included replacing roofing felt & battens.Work appears to have been completed competently & to a high standard. Job completed on time & work area left clean & tidy.Reasonably priced.
kingdg Posted on 19/07/2013 , work completed 19/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team at Cwmbran Roofing replaced the whole of my rear roof on my dormer bungalow. A Firestone Epdm rubber roofing kit was used in place of the original felt roofing, which Dave recommended as a better solution, as the rubber is manufactured as a single no seam covering. The whole team were pleasant and professional and the job was completed within the timescale stated with a very competitive price, well done.
bobhatt Posted on 09/04/2013 , work completed 09/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team replaced felt and batons on one side of the roof on our house.Asked for a quote as water had leaked into one of the bedrooms following a storm.A quote was given to repair the leak and also to replace all felt and batons on one side.Dave explained that the batons on the rest of the roof were not in a very good condition.Decided to have the felt and batons replaced on complete side of the roof as the quote was so reasonable compared with other quotes.All work was carried out in a day,there was no mess and all the old felt and batons were removed from the property,and yes the batons were quite rotten in several areas.Dave and his team are very friendly and knowledgeable about roofs and did a first class job at a very reasonable price.We will probable have the other side of the roof done later this year.We would not hesitate to recommend Cwmbran Roofing.
G MORRISON Posted on 20/03/2013 , work completed 20/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable service - did what he said he would, when he said he would at the price quoted. Fully satisfied with the service provided
philip19 Posted on 14/10/2012 , work completed 14/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team were just excellent. Thought I had a hole in my roof where water was getting in - Dave quoted me to repair the felt lining and replace tiles where necessary. They arrived on time on the day as promised. Leak was found to be a dodgy overflow pipe (which Daves Team discovered!). They fixed the holes in the felt lining, replaced the tiles, then fixed the dodgy pipe and the water leak at the same time. Then Dave reduced the original quote by a third because he didn't have to do the work he had expected to do ! It's so refreshing to find an honest and genuine small business these days, I would recommend Dave and his team for ANY roofing work you need to have done, and I will certainly be using them again for any future work I need done on my house. Thank you for a great job well done!
tinytiger93 Posted on 06/09/2012 , work completed 06/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work done on my roof. They renewed the felt and batton, refixed existing tiles, replaced damaged tiles and supplied and fixed the dry verge system.I also have a 10 year guarantee re labour.All work was completed in 2 days and all rubbish removed.They gave the best quote of 3 estimates I obtained.Very reasonable price and very good job done! They were also very helpful when my daughter was having trouble with her leaking roof a few years ago-Dave was very conscientious and did a good job for her as well.
P2012 Posted on 12/03/2012 , work completed 12/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were a lot cheaper than the other quotes that I got and did a very good good, with no fuss. It was all completed in one day. They replced our flat roof felt layers and sealed it all afterwards, doing everything that was necessary.
kinnersley Posted on 10/06/2010 , work completed 10/06/2010