We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D B Building Contractors Ltd

Profile thumb db building

4.8

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

HI my name is Dave Boulter the owner of DB Building Contractors Ltd.

I have been in the building industry for 30 years in which time I have done small alterations, extensions up to complete new builds no job is too small or large.

D B is a local authority approved Building Contractor and a member of buy with confidence run by Surrey County Council's trading standards department.

D B take pride in our work and our motto is... if the job is not good enough for us it's not good enough for the customer.

A list of services provided by DB Building Contractors Ltd.

Extensions, loft conversions, roofing, internal alterations, home improvements, patios, timber decking, block paved drives, kitchen fitting, bathroom refurbishments,carpentry, fencing, decorating.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
    • Conservatories
    • Building services
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
    • Log cabins, log homes and summer houses
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment

Customer reviews

4.8
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
6 days
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot recommend highly enough. Superb job. Very tidy, knowledgeable and conscientious. Thank you!
Paul, Surrey Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Efficient and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David told me the work would take 2 days which was accurate. He is a conscientious worker and very professional. He communicated well making sure everything was exactly as I required. I would definitely use this company again.
Scrambling Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This 2 month project involved a wide variety of tasks, from laying new drains, excavating and laying a shed base, structural work on walls/roof, fitting new bathroom suite and windows, full redecoration to minor patch-ups. Always prompt, tidy, efficient and helpful.
Pat, Middlesex Posted on 18/03/2017 , work completed 18/03/2017
Excellent, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DB have done work for us before. As usual, work was to a high standard. Quote clear and always informed of extra costs if work done outside of quote (our choice). Site kept very tidy and good communication of work being done. Three month project completed on time. Will always recommend.
Kim, Surrey Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
Professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly professional work
David, Surrey Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016
Excellent as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, tidy, clean, professional, friendly and most important, great work.
J, Surrey Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job done. On time, professional, helpful and friendly. Would recommend.
Katie, Middlesex Posted on 06/04/2016 , work completed 06/04/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good timekeeper. Excellent work and friendly.
Brian, Surrey Posted on 13/01/2016 , work completed 13/01/2016
Work of the highest standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would certainly use again. Great attention to detail.
S, Egham Posted on 01/11/2015 , work completed 01/11/2015
Recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, reliable, felt comfortable to leave in the house alone. Efficient and quality work.
Anne, Surrey Posted on 10/09/2015 , work completed 10/09/2015
Professional - start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David fitted 10 interior doors at my property, everything was handled professionally from the initial contract agreement to the expert and skilled work undertaken. He was punctual and tidied up at the end of each day.
Adrian, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 08/07/2015 , work completed 08/07/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave provided excellent work very clean & tidy. I would use then again.
Kris, Middlesex Posted on 04/07/2015 , work completed 04/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, good, friendly and professional
Ursula, Surrey Posted on 20/04/2015 , work completed 20/04/2015
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New pitched roof to garage and passageway completed to time and very good standard.
Robert William, Surrey Posted on 21/11/2014 , work completed 21/11/2014
Excellent, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending D B Building Contractors Ltd. First class, time keeping excellent and very courteous. Work carried out (Floor tiling, renewing gutters and drain pipes).
Janet, Surrey Posted on 10/11/2014 , work completed 10/11/2014
Thorough and dependable. High standard of work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D B Builders Ltd are trustworthy and pay attention to detail. Their time estimates are accurate and communication is easy. Dave, in particular gives regular feedback and takes pride in his work, making a great job of our extension and renovation after flooding.
Susan, Middlesex Posted on 30/09/2014 , work completed 30/09/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good solid helpful & dependable building and I would have no qualms in recommending. I was very pleased with the end result.
Adrian, Middlesex Posted on 01/07/2014 , work completed 01/07/2014
Reliable & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave was polite & friendly & did things in the right order i.e. detailed discussion, quote etc. When agreed arrive on time & date, carried out work efficiently & cleanly as job required. I thought for work done cost was fair. I would & have recommended him to family & friends.
Mary, Middlesex Posted on 16/06/2014 , work completed 16/06/2014
Takes pride in the work and excellent quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality - very easy to communicate with and always accurate estimates of time work is likely to take. Dave is trustworthy and clearly takes pride in his work - we would definitely recommend him to friends/family and use him again.
Sue, Middlesex Posted on 01/05/2014 , work completed 01/05/2014
Excellent reliable and trustworthy builder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David completed some work on our chimney stacks in November 2013. He was punctual, reliable, tidy and professional and completed the work in the timescale quoted. I have no hesitation in recommending David for building work and intend to have more work carried out on our property by him in the near future.
JulieG Posted on 12/03/2014 , work completed 12/03/2014
Buy-to-let flat refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David is an extremely reliable and trustworthy builder, who can turn his hand to almost anything and has a very positive, 'can-do' attitude. His charges are open and fair and the quality of his work very good. He is prompt and works hard on every job. I can thoroughly recommend him.
NHunter Posted on 20/02/2014 , work completed 20/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David came out to our property at short notice to make our chimney stack safe as the supports holding the existing chimney stack in the loft had collapsed, he then carried out the building works necessary to ensure that the chimney stack was adequately supported - He was extremely professional and we are 100% happy with his work, we will definitely be asking him to do some more work for us in the future
Julie78 Posted on 05/02/2014 , work completed 05/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and highly professional. Very high level of quality in his work. Although not the cheapest, he is equally not the most expensive either. Been used by friends who have had an equally good experience. Completed a 6mth refurbishment and extension of current during summer/autumn 06. Completed the work on time and within budget. Overall I would rate him and his team highly.
Mr Wiggins Posted on 13/08/2007 , work completed 13/08/2007