We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

D.Cass & Son

Profile thumb dog   coat 013
4.9

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 05:30–17:00
  • Monday 05:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 05:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 05:30–17:00
  • Thursday 05:30–17:00
  • Friday 05:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

With a combined experience of over 65 years, D Cass & Son offer a good old fashioned service offering painting & decorating to the highest standards along with first class customer service. A family business which began with Ernest & Gerald serving their apprenticeship in the 50s, Des was introduced to the world of decor 46 years ago.

Skills & high standards are maintained within the company.

We offer all internal/external painting & decorating, wall papering, quality branded paints & can source most wallpapers. Des can offer advice on colours, finishes & materials as required. The team prides its self on doing everything by the book, not cutting corners & making life as easy as possible for the client by being reliable, approachable, clean & tidy, providing a full written quote for all work.

A first class service from a company with traditional values & high standards.

More pictures on our website and Checkatrade

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • More Services

    • dust free sanding

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The exterior of the house was painted. An excellent job. They came on schedule, completed ahead of schedule, extremely professional, courteous, thorough careful & tidy.
Fiona, London Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work.
E, London Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Great quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super helpful, polite, great quality with clean & professional & honest.
Emma, London Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Cass had done decorating & painting work for us before. Again his work was excellent. Staff are polite & tidy. This work consisted of taking off old paint & repairing frame of garage doors. Not the cheapest, but maybe the best.
G, London Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Another excellent job, as expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Redecorated master bedroom. Because of age of property walls and ceiling were not in the best condition but they made every effort to achieve a good result which minimised any flaws outside their control. As always (we have used them several times before) Des Cass and his team were polite, considerate and reliable and completed the work to a high standard and to the quoted price. We would heartily recommend them to anyone who wants a job doing well.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
High standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used D Cass & Son many times and will continue to do so. Very high standard of work; Dee's team are very professional and a pleasure to work with.
Dan, London Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work. Undertaken under agreed schedule and budget. Very polite and explained everything.
Jon, London Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Completed to a high standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this firm for many years and work is always completed to a very high standard. Extremely polite and helpful team who go the extra mile.
Caroline, London Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, tidied up after himself, gave good advise through out. Very good understanding and knowledge of period restoration. Would recommend.
Zoe Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Aother high standard job, as expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Redecoration of through lounge. This was the most recent of several jobs he has done for us. The work has been consistently at a high standard and his team have been reliable and considerate at all times. Once a start date has been agreed he has met that date, timekeeping has been good and costs have been as estimated unless agreed in the course of the work.
KevinG Posted on 23/06/2018 , work completed 23/06/2018