We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

DG Construction Essex Ltd

Profile thumb img 3812

5.0

20 Reviews

About

Based in the south east of Essex, we have attained an enviable reputation for quality and professionalism. We pride ourselves on our continued commitment to exceed our customer expectations with speed, safety and an exceptional quality of work at an affordable cost.
We undertake all aspects of construction and renovation work, ranging from small domestic jobs to large commercial projects.

Call us today to discuss your project, or to arrange a free quotation.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
    • Extensions
    • Building services
    • Log cabins and homes
  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Chimneys
    • Roof and skylights
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation

Customer reviews

5.0
20 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren and Garry did a splendid job replacing my flat roof. They worked tirelessly despite the July heatwave and dealt very professionally with changed requirements as the work progressed. I was kept fully informed of the cost implications at every stage. They were a pleasure to have around and I've already asked Darren to quote for another job.
Watson Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
The trader replied (on 21/07/2018)
Hi Julie, Thank you for the wonderful review, its was a pleasue to carry out your roof replacement\insulation and felting, it was certanly one of the hottest few days we have had to do a roof on, thank you for the lovley home made cordial and tea. thank you for the opportunity to quote for your next job and we are looking forward to re visiting you property and its beautiful views. Kind regards Darren & The Team
Very Good Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr. Johnson came at the time arranged was professional whilst working in our home. Completed the job asked for and approximate time. Cleared up mess created by the job carried out.
Rosina, Essex Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
The trader replied (on 27/03/2018)
Hi Rosina, Thank you for taking the time to review our services, and for the trust with your works. Customer satfiaction is our livelihood, so thank you for the 5* rating. Kind Regards Darren & The Team
Prompt & Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The builders arrived on time and worked full time each day without stoppages. They carried out the work involved in a satisfactory manner & I am pleased with the result. I would not hesitate to recommend them to others.
Eira, Essex Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
The trader replied (on 21/07/2018)
Thank you Eira for taking the time to write a review, also for the trust with your work, so glad you were happy with the results, aslo thank you for the recomendation to others. Kind Regards Darren & The Team
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As this job was on the roof of my premises, it is difficult for me to inspect from a ground level, but it does certainly appear to be satisfactory and I am using him again in the near future. He kept strictly to his quote. I am 93+ and an invalid.
Frederick, Essex Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
The trader replied (on 13/03/2018)
Thank you so much Mr & Mrs Gardener for your kind words and the trust with your roof, also the 5 star rating, its very much appreciated, We look forward to working for you both again soon. Kind Regards Darren & The Team
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren was very professional, the work was carried out very promptly and professionally. I had wood cladding removed, guttering and fascias all replaced. I had all new cladding replaced plus installations fitted as well on back and front of house. They had access to the property while I was at work. My house was left clean & tidy every day. Old wood was removed regularly. I would highly recommend him.
Sandra, Essex Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
The trader replied (on 03/03/2017)
Thank You Sandra for taking the time to write your wonderful review and the trust you gave us with your home, a real pleasure to work for. Kind Regards Darren & The Team
Cladding front back and sides with various other jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I moved to the area and heard a lot about Darren and D G Construction from neighbours and people in my street and thought I would give them a call for a quote on the work I wanted done. The professionalism started right away Darren was very helpful and had a great sense about him. The quote I received was very professional and he took the time to explain all the possible explanations to me in detail. I took little time in thinking that Darren was the man for the job, he started shortly after and the work was completed to a perfect standard he completely transformed my house. He took the time to update me through steps of the work and explain what he was doing. it was a pleasure having D G construction to do the work. I have already contacted them again to get some more quotes on further work and whilst D G construction are in operation I will be using them for all work around my home. Just want to say thank you very much for all the work D G Construction. Not only was it brilliant they were very tidy and at the end of the job you wouldn't even know there was any building mess caused. the best experience I have had from having work done at my house. BIG THUMBS UP FROM ME.
Darrell Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
The trader replied (on 19/01/2017)
Thank you so much for making working for you a pleasure, copious amounts of tea defiantly helps our days fly past. And what can I say other than thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. Kind Regards Darren & The Team
New Orangery, porch and remedial works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Job, very professional, considerate in a working home. Will use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
The trader replied (on 06/01/2017)
Thank You both for the trust with your home, and taking the time to write a wonderful review, an absolute pleasure to work for. Regards Darren & The Team
Single storey extension and ground floor total refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great Guys .... worked hard with attention to detail.... excellent finish to a high standard Really pleased with the build.. looks amazing!!
Sians mobile Hairdressing Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
The trader replied (on 11/11/2016)
Thank you both so much for the opportunity and the wonderful review, it's very much appreciated. Regards Darren & The Team
Roof, Facias, Soffits and Render
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My house was in need of a big makeover and a friend suggested DG Construction and I'm very pleased that I took his advice, They renewed the roof, facias and soffits and to complete the job rendered the front and side of the house. It now looks like a new house. The team worked very hard and were good to have around. They did an excellent job and I strongly recommend them.
John Henry Posted on 13/08/2015 , work completed 13/08/2015
The trader replied (on 30/04/2018)
Thank you so very much Mr & Mrs Henry for your wonderfull review, please except our sincere apologies for not replying originally, its seems a glitch in our system failed to bring it to my attension. A Pleasure to work for. Kind Regards Darren & The Team
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second job completed by D G construction. Again very pleased with result. Used old roof tiles for new part of roof, you'd never know it never used to be like that. Very professional, courteous & clean up after was great. Definitely recommend & would use them again without hesitation.
Karen, Essex Posted on 04/06/2015 , work completed 04/06/2015
The trader replied (on 30/04/2018)
Thank you so very much Karen for your wonderfull review, please except our sincere apologies for not replying originally, its seems a glitch in our system failed to bring it to my attension. A lovely challenging project to work on. Kind Regards Darren & The Team