We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

DG Construction Essex Ltd

Profile thumb img 3812

5.0

21 Reviews

About

Based in the south east of Essex, we have attained an enviable reputation for quality and professionalism. We pride ourselves on our continued commitment to exceed our customer expectations with speed, safety and an exceptional quality of work at an affordable cost.
We undertake all aspects of construction and renovation work, ranging from small domestic jobs to large commercial projects.

Call us today to discuss your project, or to arrange a free quotation.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
    • Extensions
    • Building services
    • Log cabins and homes
  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Chimneys
    • Roof and skylights
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation

Customer reviews

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Roof repairs and replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren’s work was carried out to the straight forward detailed contract that he produced, it permitted for agreed costed flexibility. He and his team carried out roofing repairs and replacement to a very high standard on my property giving great attention to detail and meeting his original estimate. They were totally committed to only my job, friendly, very hard-working, organised, clean and tidy. Highly recommendable. Many thanks, Darren and co. and Which? Trusted Traders.
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/08/2020 , work completed 06/08/2020
The trader replied (on 14/08/2020)
Thank you so much for your kind words, Its allways nice to hear we are doing things right. thank you both for the trust with your home and the hospitality you gave us. Kind Regards Darren & The Team
Over the moon - wouldn’t use anybody else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used DG Construction previously I said I would use again. Yet again Darren and Gary delivered an amazing job with installing French doors for me which were not the easiest for them due to previous owners putting patio doors in wonky. Patience and work man ship was excellent yet again and good quality doors. Highly recommended. Thanks again.
Emma in Essex Posted on 25/06/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
The trader replied (on 07/07/2020)
Hi Emma & Gary, Thank you once more for the trust with your work and the time taken to write a lovely review, it`s great to hear you happy with our work and hope to see you again in the future for your next project. Kind Regards Darren & The team
Excellent company, fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Darren at DG Construction. Had a flat roof in need of repair and the work was carried out efficiently. From quotation through to completion of the job Darren kept me informed of any underlying issues with the roof. Everything was explained in detail. Tidiness was exceptional. Thank you Darren and I will be using this company for all future works required. Highly recommend.
Emma in Essex Posted on 13/05/2020 , work completed 13/05/2020
The trader replied (on 14/05/2020)
Hi Emma & Gary, Thank you so much for taking the time to reveiw our services. An absolute pleasure to work for, thank you for your hospitality and the trust with your home. Kind Regards Darren & The team.
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Darren during the Feb. '20 storms re our flat roofs. He called round and was very professional, but also very approachable. We arranged dates for the work, and he kept me informed re times. He was punctual, the work looks excellent and he left everything clean and tidy. We got a good job done for a reasonable price, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him and his team.
Customer in Thurrock Posted on 03/04/2020 , work completed 30/03/2020
The trader replied (on 13/04/2020)
Hi Susan, Thank you for taking the time to write a great review for us, and the recomendation you expressed. I hope you are all well and staying safe. Thank you again for the trust with the roofs on your lovley property. Kind Regards, Darren & The team
Life saver
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During August we had our old polycarbonate conservatory roof replaced with a roof light and flat felt roof. The first 2 roofers employed to put the torch on felt roof just didn't turn up on the arranged day. In desperation we hired another roofer whose work was very shoddy and we had a serious leak after the 1st rain fall. The original roofer didn't want to know, and a couple of others didn't come back to us. Then we found DG Construction and we felt safe that someone was going to help us sort it all out. From the 1st contact on a Sunday via email, Darren was attentive and honest, spent a lot of time trying to find out where the issue may be. He arrived on the correct day, he was fastidious, worked into the dark to get the job done. It took him longer than expected at no extra charge and he has also made the roof look better. 2 months on we still haven't had any sign of a leak, well happy. We can't thank him enough for his time and work. We have used quite a view tradesmen over the years but we won't be using any other builder than Darren for future work and cannot recommend him highly enough. Thanks again Darren. Rob and Tracy
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 05/01/2020 , work completed 10/12/2019
The trader replied (on 17/01/2020)
Hi Rob & Tracy, so glad to hear all is well and we manged to solve your issues for you. Thank you so much for taking the time to send in such a wonderfull review and the never ending tea, which allways helps jobs to run smoothley. Thanks for the trust with you house. Kind Regards Darren & The team
Loft conversion.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to create extra space in our 2 bedroom mid-terraced house by converting the loft. Of all the builders who replied, DG Construction were the only builders who spent extra time, at their expense, researching the project and working out a budget that agreed with our finances. Darren and Gary are extremely professional, courteous and friendly. The build ended up being 7 weeks over time. This was due to a number of issues identified within the property and other issues which we brought to their attention. These factors contributed to the extended time frame. As the build progressed extra requirements were added. Darren and Gary included these without so much as a murmur of complaint, which again underlines their professional attitude. The quality of finish to the work is exceptional. As promised each and every day they cleared up leaving the property habitable. I would have no hesitation in recommending them if you're thinking of having work done.
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
The trader replied (on 26/05/2019)
Thank you Gentelmen for your great review, we so happy you can now enjoy the wonderfull veiwes created from your loft conversion, the space created on your build was even bigger than we thought possible. Thank you for your hospitality and the trust with your home. Kind Regards Darren & The team
house recladding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very big thanks for an excellent job well done, total recladding of our house done and completed when promised even additional unforeseen problems dealt with and caused no delay, this was made hassle free with good communication even though we live abroad. 100% would use D G again and would not hesitate to recommend them to friends and family Great job at a very competitive price
Customer in Essex Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2017
The trader replied (on 10/03/2019)
Hi Mr & Mrs Maxwell, thank you very much for the time taken to write us a wonderfull review, it was a pleasure to work for your. you made it straight forward for us even though you live abroad with your understanding of the issues that came to light. Kind Regards Darren & The team
Guttering and Conservatory Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had problems with the guttering to the rear of our home, plus a leaky conservatory roof. Darren and his team provided an excellent service and were not prepared to leave the job until everything was completed and fully tested. We are now able to enjoy our conservatory again and use it as our dining room without having to cover everything with plastic sheets, and beware of rain!
Brockbank Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
The trader replied (on 04/10/2018)
Hi Mr & Mrs Brockbank, thank you for taking the time to write a great review, so glad to hear your are now enjoying your conservatory again, thanks for the repeat custom and for the tea, really love your wonderful garden. Kind Regards Darren & The Team
Clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received prompt advice and quote. Work carried out in a courteous and professional manner. All rubbish removed.
John, Essex Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
The trader replied (on 05/10/2018)
Hi John, glad to be of service, thank you for your time writing us a review, it means a lot to us all. Kind regards Darren and The Team
Right first time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not normally one to leave reviews, but credit where it is due... Darren and the team have been outstanding from start to finish. Darren made us feel at ease right from quotation stage, very professional and had the right answers to all of our many questions. He has a great team of very skilled trades behind him, all of which were polite, friendly and would leave our home clean and tidy at the end of each day. We have had a 2 storey extension built by Darren and couldn't recommend him enough. Should you get the opportunity to have Darren and the boys do some work for you... take it!
Ben goff Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
The trader replied (on 21/07/2018)
Hi Ben & Gemma, Wow, so glad to read your fantastic review, it made me blush just reading it, thank you so much for the trust in us with your home, it was a pleasure from start to finish to work for you, you made the job fly past with your complete trust in our abilities. We hope you and your Family enjoy the extra rooms and space created. Thank You again. Darren & The Team
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren and Garry did a splendid job replacing my flat roof. They worked tirelessly despite the July heatwave and dealt very professionally with changed requirements as the work progressed. I was kept fully informed of the cost implications at every stage. They were a pleasure to have around and I've already asked Darren to quote for another job.
Watson Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
The trader replied (on 21/07/2018)
Hi Julie, Thank you for the wonderful review, its was a pleasue to carry out your roof replacement\insulation and felting, it was certanly one of the hottest few days we have had to do a roof on, thank you for the lovley home made cordial and tea. thank you for the opportunity to quote for your next job and we are looking forward to re visiting you property and its beautiful views Kind regards Darren & The Team
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren and Garry did a splendid job replacing my flat roof. They worked tirelessly despite the July heatwave and dealt very professionally with changed requirements as the work progressed. I was kept fully informed of the cost implications at every stage. They were a pleasure to have around and I've already asked Darren to quote for another job.
Watson Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
The trader replied (on 21/07/2018)
Hi Julie, Thank you for the wonderful review, its was a pleasue to carry out your roof replacement\insulation and felting, it was certanly one of the hottest few days we have had to do a roof on, thank you for the lovley home made cordial and tea. thank you for the opportunity to quote for your next job and we are looking forward to re visiting you property and its beautiful views. Kind regards Darren & The Team
Very Good Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr. Johnson came at the time arranged was professional whilst working in our home. Completed the job asked for and approximate time. Cleared up mess created by the job carried out.
Rosina, Essex Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
The trader replied (on 27/03/2018)
Hi Rosina, Thank you for taking the time to review our services, and for the trust with your works. Customer satfiaction is our livelihood, so thank you for the 5* rating. Kind Regards Darren & The Team
Prompt & Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The builders arrived on time and worked full time each day without stoppages. They carried out the work involved in a satisfactory manner & I am pleased with the result. I would not hesitate to recommend them to others.
Eira, Essex Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
The trader replied (on 21/07/2018)
Thank you Eira for taking the time to write a review, also for the trust with your work, so glad you were happy with the results, aslo thank you for the recomendation to others. Kind Regards Darren & The Team
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As this job was on the roof of my premises, it is difficult for me to inspect from a ground level, but it does certainly appear to be satisfactory and I am using him again in the near future. He kept strictly to his quote. I am 93+ and an invalid.
Frederick, Essex Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
The trader replied (on 13/03/2018)
Thank you so much Mr & Mrs Gardener for your kind words and the trust with your roof, also the 5 star rating, its very much appreciated, We look forward to working for you both again soon. Kind Regards Darren & The Team
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren was very professional, the work was carried out very promptly and professionally. I had wood cladding removed, guttering and fascias all replaced. I had all new cladding replaced plus installations fitted as well on back and front of house. They had access to the property while I was at work. My house was left clean & tidy every day. Old wood was removed regularly. I would highly recommend him.
Sandra, Essex Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
The trader replied (on 03/03/2017)
Thank You Sandra for taking the time to write your wonderful review and the trust you gave us with your home, a real pleasure to work for. Kind Regards Darren & The Team
Cladding front back and sides with various other jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I moved to the area and heard a lot about Darren and D G Construction from neighbours and people in my street and thought I would give them a call for a quote on the work I wanted done. The professionalism started right away Darren was very helpful and had a great sense about him. The quote I received was very professional and he took the time to explain all the possible explanations to me in detail. I took little time in thinking that Darren was the man for the job, he started shortly after and the work was completed to a perfect standard he completely transformed my house. He took the time to update me through steps of the work and explain what he was doing. it was a pleasure having D G construction to do the work. I have already contacted them again to get some more quotes on further work and whilst D G construction are in operation I will be using them for all work around my home. Just want to say thank you very much for all the work D G Construction. Not only was it brilliant they were very tidy and at the end of the job you wouldn't even know there was any building mess caused. the best experience I have had from having work done at my house. BIG THUMBS UP FROM ME.
Darrell Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
The trader replied (on 19/01/2017)
Thank you so much for making working for you a pleasure, copious amounts of tea defiantly helps our days fly past. And what can I say other than thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. Kind Regards Darren & The Team
New Orangery, porch and remedial works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Job, very professional, considerate in a working home. Will use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
The trader replied (on 06/01/2017)
Thank You both for the trust with your home, and taking the time to write a wonderful review, an absolute pleasure to work for. Regards Darren & The Team
Single storey extension and ground floor total refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great Guys .... worked hard with attention to detail.... excellent finish to a high standard Really pleased with the build.. looks amazing!!
Sians mobile Hairdressing Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
The trader replied (on 11/11/2016)
Thank you both so much for the opportunity and the wonderful review, it's very much appreciated. Regards Darren & The Team
Roof, Facias, Soffits and Render
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My house was in need of a big makeover and a friend suggested DG Construction and I'm very pleased that I took his advice, They renewed the roof, facias and soffits and to complete the job rendered the front and side of the house. It now looks like a new house. The team worked very hard and were good to have around. They did an excellent job and I strongly recommend them.
John Henry Posted on 13/08/2015 , work completed 13/08/2015
The trader replied (on 30/04/2018)
Thank you so very much Mr & Mrs Henry for your wonderfull review, please except our sincere apologies for not replying originally, its seems a glitch in our system failed to bring it to my attension. A Pleasure to work for. Kind Regards Darren & The Team
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second job completed by D G construction. Again very pleased with result. Used old roof tiles for new part of roof, you'd never know it never used to be like that. Very professional, courteous & clean up after was great. Definitely recommend & would use them again without hesitation.
Karen, Essex Posted on 04/06/2015 , work completed 04/06/2015
The trader replied (on 30/04/2018)
Thank you so very much Karen for your wonderfull review, please except our sincere apologies for not replying originally, its seems a glitch in our system failed to bring it to my attension. A lovely challenging project to work on. Kind Regards Darren & The Team