We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D.G. Locker Roofing Limited

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb dscn8008

4.9

43 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a family run roofing company and have been working in the industry for over 20 years. We give our customers peace of mind and a service they can trust. Our experienced roofers have all been trained within the company therefore continuing our commitment to high level quality roofing, a reliable roofing contractor that gives an excellent and professional service from start to finish.

We carry out roof repairs, re-roofs, tile and slate work, flat roof renewals and repairs, gutter replacements, fascia replacements, chimney works.

As well as roofing estimates we can provide roof surveys for potential buyers or existing property owners, all carried out by our trained roofing surveyor who is a member of the Institute of Roofing.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Roof and skylights
    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
  • More Services

    • rubbing roofing

Customer reviews

4.9
43 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great job, Swiftly done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DJ Locker replaced two velux windows with minimal fuss. They were very professional and approachable throughout. Highly recommended.
Tom L North London05/12/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending.
Eric, Middlesex31/10/2017
High Quality Roofing Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended DG Locker by a family friend who also had a good experience. They repaired our monopitch roof over and were professional in all aspects. They provided an accurate quotation; the two guys who carried out the work were polite and efficient; they tidied up after themselves; and the workmanship was excellent too. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
DavidL09/10/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used them for roof repairs several times over last few years. This time we've had a new pitch roof and two new flat roofs. All personnel very pleasant and courteous. Very tidy (all debris from old roof neatly stacked in front for their collection). I recommended them to my neighbour who used them. You just know that you're going to get a first-rate job.
Paula, London18/09/2017
Professional and high quality roofing company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used this company for a replacement flat roof. Dave provided a comprehensive quote, which provided excellent detail of the work. The roof replacement was completed to a very high standard, which I'm very happy with. The team were courteous, professional and friendly throughout. I would definitely use D G Locker again. They are a well run professional roofing company, who take care and consideration in their work, and work to a high standard.
Ian Tucker29/07/2017
Which Local review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second we have used this company, this time to refurbish a chimney. We found them professional, efficient and reliable and are very happy to recommend them.
Mary07/07/2017
Trustworthy, high quality, reliable roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used DG Locker several times over the past couple of years for roof repairs following storm damage. They have always been very courteous, have always carried out the work to a high standard and are very trustworthy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/05/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D.G.Locker replaced a flat roof at the rear of my house. The two workers were very efficient and polite. The site was cleared of all rubbish and left very clean. I am considering using them again to check my main roof.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/05/2017
Good Roofers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional company doing a very good job; a completely smooth process from getting quotation to finishing the work all done in a cheerful way. The world of roofing can be tricky to navigate, but this company takes the worry out of it at sensible and competitive prices. I'd give them a high recommendation
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/05/2017
Superb and honest roofer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1. erect scaffolding 2. remove slates over valley lining 3. set all good slates aside for reuse 4. remove defective metal lining to valleys and remove from site 5. de-nail battens and inspect valley boards (replace defective ones) 6. fit new lead lining to valley (with welted edges) 7. relay existing slates and best quality matching lead slates over valley, nail to battens 8. remove defective slate poles to hips on front pediment; remove from site 9. fix timber battens to roof structure; lay concrete slake grey baby ridge over and fix (dry ridge fixing system) 10. replace/re-fix managed, slipped slates to all roof slopes. nail fix slates to battens (or slate hooks) 11. to other parts of our roof: remove existing roof covering (slates, ridge, batten, mortar/metal flashings, all debris -remove from site. 12. de-nail rafters and sweep clean all areas 13. fit purpose made over fascia vents to top of fascia; fir purpose made felt support trays to roof structure and dress over fascia into rainwater gutters 14. cover roof slopes with BBA breather membrane (double laying to valley area) 15. fix timber battens at appropriate gauges and nail fix to every rafter with wire nails
A. Leader, London20/05/2017