We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D. W. Windows Limited

Profile thumb dave showroom

4.9

186 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

DW Windows offer high quality Windows, Doors, Conservatories, Roofline Products and Building Work in the West Midlands area. As a well established family firm we provide a knowledgeable and courteous service that is second to none.

A Family-owned business with over 20 years experience we have earned a reputation for excellence and have an envious track record of being able to produce and install Windows, Doors and Conservatories to a very high standard. Our six installation teams are all directly employed by the Company, something that few competitors can match, and have all been trained to NVQ level 2 in window fenestration techniques. By using our own skilled teams we can directly control the standard of installation.

We have a fantastic customer service focus and guarantees in place to give customers complete confidence.

What we do

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • Canopies

  • Carports

  • More Services

    • orangeries
    • soffit and fascia
    • garage doors
    • rubber roofing

Customer reviews

4.9
186 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
More than pleased!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every aspect of the job carried out professionally and promptly without being “pushy”. Sales rep, surveyor and especially the fitters Eric and Stuart who worked none stop and did an excellent job changing all my windows and two doors. The whole experience was relaxed and friendly but very professional. Would not hesitate to recommend this company for customer service, price and quality.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Answered all questions, impresssed. I have no hesitation in recommending them, very good, lovely job.
Gladis Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Great from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment we had a visit from the sales rep to the clearing up after installation we have nothing but praise for the company. The sales rep was very professional with good advice; the surveyor was equally professional and paid great detail to the measuring process and positioning of scaffolding; the fitters (Dom and James) were excellent. They arrived promptly, looked at the job, and started straight away. Within no time three windows had been replaced and all plaster/tile work tidied up. A very professional job. Would have no hesitation in recommending this company and its employees.
Customer in Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Excellent Staff, Poor Manufactured Double Glazed Units
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose this company as fed up with my local company providing poor double glazed units. Chose a Which? Trusted Trader. The staff are excellent, efficient and friendly. My problems occurred with the actual double glazed units themselves both only very small units. On the day of fitting one of the units had a paint mark in the cavity and a new unit had to be ordered. On the day of fitting the replacement unit, it was broken and yet another unit had to be ordered. On the day of fitting the third replacement unit that has a mark in the cavity. I have accepted this as I am fed up with what is going on with this company. To be fair, they have offered to replace the unit again for a fourth time but that's likely to have a problem as well. I needed to break out of this cycle. On several occasions their suppliers have been blamed, I don't really want to here this as my contract is with this company. Blaming someone else is not good practice and if they are willing to allow a supplier to impact on their reputation then so be it. I did ask why does no one check the glass before arriving at the customer, the answer was they have too much glass coming in. I did leave a message for the Manager to call me about my problems but no one returned a call. Finally I did ask for a reduction in the cost due to all the problems I had and one was given. This was asked for as a point of principle, I would have preferred to pay the full amount and had the job done properly.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Delighted with results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New windows and front door fitted. We are very happy with the results and have had a lot of very positive comments from neighbours and friends. We were helped and advised from start to finish. Everyone very polite including office staff. Cleaned up afterwards. Will definitely recommend and will use them again. Thank you all.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 09/03/2019
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted 2 bay windows. First class job. Polite and friendly. Cleaned up mess. Would definitely use again
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two new windows this is the fifth time I have used this company would recommend to anyone.
Eunice, West Midlands Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company to replace previous double glazed windows and our original front door with good quality products and workmanship. Everyone is very friendly from the sales rep to the fitters.
Kevin, West Midlands Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly. First class job. Good price. 4th time I have used this firm.
Eunice, West Midlands Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Efficient and thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D W Windows have done work for us previously. This time they replaced 4 panels and windows and replaced 2 misted units (not ones they had fitted). Work was done efficiently and on time and budget. Fitters were polite and professional and dealt with queries immediately and politely.
Anthony, West Midlands Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018