We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D. W. Windows Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb dave showroom

4.8

181 Reviews

About

DW Windows offer high quality Windows, Doors, Conservatories, Roofline Products and Building Work in the West Midlands area. As a well established family firm we provide a knowledgeable and courteous service that is second to none.

A Family-owned business with over 20 years experience we have earned a reputation for excellence and have an envious track record of being able to produce and install Windows, Doors and Conservatories to a very high standard. Our six installation teams are all directly employed by the Company, something that few competitors can match, and have all been trained to NVQ level 2 in window fenestration techniques. By using our own skilled teams we can directly control the standard of installation.

We have a fantastic customer service focus and guarantees in place to give customers complete confidence.

What we do

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • Canopies

  • Carports

  • More Services

    • orangeries
    • soffit and fascia
    • garage doors
    • rubber roofing

Customer reviews

4.8
181 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Good quality and value for money.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Request for quotation was dealt with promptly - no sales talk, no discounts, just one fair price. Fitters arrived at the time notified, and did an excellent job.
Andrew, West Midlands20/11/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were on time, the windows and doors look great, the installers were courteous and installed everything with minimal mess, they cleared up after themselves and were a credit to the company.
David, West Midlands19/10/2017
Great composite door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with my doors and the office did well to rectify any issues I had.
Burton03/10/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, efficient workmen one even repaired a porch door that was sticking slightly.
Susan, West Midlands02/10/2017
Great job all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Visited the showroom and was relieved to find they did not have pushy sales staff. The sales representative and surveyor were polite and helpful, as were the installation team. Excellent job, would definitely use them again and recommend to anyone who is considering replacing their windows.
TerryB28/09/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Orders 3 replacement double glazed units from DW based on other customers reviews. They didn’t disappoint. Quote was reasonable, surveyor was speedy, and they were fitted at a time to suit me by a very efficient, tidy and courteous fitter. Highly recommended.
NigelP23/09/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation team very polite and helpful. Excellent job, will be using them again for more work. Would recommend to anyone who require windows, door etc.
Dave, West Midlands29/08/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend this company highly enough. They have provided a first class service from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble for the fitters they very polite and professional. I was really impressed.
Devers14/08/2017
Replacement Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose DW Windows to replace my windows mainly on their reviews. The work involved extending the sills due to my having external wall insulation fitted afterwards, I was assured there would be no problems. Fitters did a good job, until the insulation came. I was told the sills were too short as the windows had been fitted in the wrong position and also, the bay had a bow in the frame and sill. Following a few complaints the service manager came he did agree, but said nothing could be done now due to irreparable damage to the insulation. They returned to repair the bow but couldn’t, I was told sorry but that’s the best I can do. I requested some form of compensation; I was told we do not give compensation in ANY circumstances. I have since had no contact from them. Seems I'm the only one but no, I wouldn't recommend.
Gary baker06/08/2017
The trader replied (on 09/08/2017)
Mr Baker received a quotation and placed an order for replacement windows requesting the largest cills possible, as he was to have external insulation and render after our installation complete, by a separate company. A survey was performed. Explained our largest cills were 225mm and the bay window would have to be fitted in the same place as the previous window, adhering to FENSA regulations which was agreed and signed for by Mr Baker. Our installation was completed on time, as per contract and survey, with a larger cill overhang to accommodate the future work to be done. Mr Baker signed off our customer satisfaction sheet and paid for the installation in full as a satisfied customer. Three months later, when DW Windows contacted Mr Baker to perform our routine after-sales courtesy call, he expressed concern that the insulation could not be completed as he had wanted to his property and wanted to check the cill size. He requested compensation and did not want a call out inspect the issue. Cill size was confirmed and a call out was performed to try and assist Mr Baker in some way. Unfortunately at this stage the bay window could not be moved without damage to the insulation and render. Our installation had been performed completely as Mr Baker had requested and we can not be held responsible for any future work that Mr Baker had to his property. The bow in the bay was rectified as much as possible for him without causing any damage to his insulation or render.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time, worked well, no mess.
Trevor, West Midlands01/08/2017