We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Daniel Bastos – Painting And Decorating Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–21:00
  • Monday 08:30–21:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–21:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–21:00
  • Thursday 08:30–21:00
  • Friday 08:30–21:00
  • Saturday 08:30–21:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logo 3661

4.9

24 Reviews

About

I'm Daniel Bastos, a professional painter and decorator established in the Wimbledon and South West London area for over 10 years.
I place exacting and high standards upon myself in the quality of my work and take great pride in the painting and decorating I do… it's getting the detail right that makes all the difference to me, and all the difference to you.

I take on work throughout Wimbledon and Merton, across South West London and Surrey and welcome all kinds of decorating projects from a single room to the whole house.

I have built up a strong list of very satisfied clients who I work for regularly. Consequently a large part of the painting and decorating projects I undertake come through referrals and recommendations. I currently have clients stretching from central London to Guildford.

It is important to me that I provide a friendly and efficient service to the very highest standards, ensuring I meet your precise requirements.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Paint and varnish removers

  • Plastering

  • More Services

    • preparation
    • wallpapering
    • property management

Customer reviews

4.9
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
External redecoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I engaged Daniel (and Balimio) to carry out a redecoration of the external woodwork of my house. They worked in a competent, tidy and professional manner spending time on the preparatory work doing what I regard as a first class job at a very competitive price. Daniel kept in touch by e mail in the run up to starting work and he and Balimio arrived on the agreed date. I have no hesitation in recommending them and regard their performance as meriting five stars in the three categories shown below.
Customer in Greater London03/07/2019
Meticulous Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel painted the outside of the house and did a quality job. He submitted a comprehensive quotation which covered all aspects of the work and let me know his schedule each day. He was tidy, clean and quiet. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Greater London29/06/2019
Great quality professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel and his colleague redecorated our hall/stairs, kitchen/diner and exterior doors and window frames without interruption over eight days. The work was completed on budget, within the agreed schedule (with a day to spare) and to a very high standard. We are delighted with the finished work and have been impressed with the attention to detail. It has been a pleasure to have Daniel do the work for us. Communication has been excellent, the team has been extremely organised and helpful, and took great care to minimise disruption as we were staying in the house while the work was done.
Jane, Greater London07/06/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed my flat painting before tenants moved in, and Daniel was fantastic. He provided a quote without having seen the place which was accurate and all correspondence with him were polite and timely. He was very quick to respond. He further went over and above to finish quicker than expected so tenants could move it. The work was done to a very high standard. If you need painting I would recommend Daniel. 10/10.
Customer in Greater London19/05/2019
Great work, very well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got the front of the house, porch and door scrubbed down and painted by Daniel. The quote was very reasonable, he gave me a precise time estimate and a start date and stuck to it. They were punctual and work was done to a very high standard. Daniel gave good guidance to help pick the kind of paint best suited for outdoors and was flexible enough to accommodate some other small items that were extra work
Gayatri 10/10/2018
A quality painter and decorator.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel was employed to wallpaper our living room and to paint the ceiling and skirting boards. Additionally the wooden garage frame needed to be 'made good'. Subsequently the frame and door were painted. All workmanship was excellent including smaller jobs not mentioned above. Communication and timing were good. At the end of each day all areas were left tidy and clean.
Christa Murnane29/09/2018
Painting the outside of my house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding work
GD03/09/2018
Excellent !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel painted the exterior of our house I am very pleased with the work and also impressed by Daniel and his colleague They worked efficiently and were polite at all times It has been a pleasure to meet them
Mrs. H. Heath, .27/08/2018
Prompt, professional, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always cleaned up after each day. Polite and explained what the organised plan for the day would be. When problems happened, he explained how to overcome issues in an organised fashion. We felt confident to leave the house without worry.
Patricia, London16/07/2018
painting and decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exterior painting Daniel's work was excellent and we would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/07/2018
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
External decoration of three storey house to a very high standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/06/2018
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel has completed much decorating in my house inside and out. Work is always carried out to a high standard and the place is always left very tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/05/2018
Highly competent Decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel decorated our study involving lining the ceiling, stripping off paint back to the wood on the window and repainting the whole room. He was highly professional and friendly. He took great pride in his work, which was to a high standard. His timing keeping was spot on and he tidied up each evening. I will use him again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/04/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had three rooms decorated including floor sanding and we were very pleased with the result. Daniel was very conscientious and attentive to details.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/03/2018
Painting the kitchen doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Daniel to paint my kitchen door white. Daniel was very trust worthy and he was very careful with what he did. He did a fantastic job at the end and was very quick getting the job done quickly. I would highly recommend him again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/02/2018
Excellent job done on time and budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel did an excellent job. The work was carried out to an extremely high standard. He works very efficiently and completed the work ahead of schedule and on budget. He cleaned up every day and at the end of the job so the house was left tidy. Daniel is extremely professional and polite and I would highly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/02/2018
Painting open plan kitchen living room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel painted a newly built open plan kitchen living area. Daniel completed the work on time, on budget and to an excellent standard, in spite of having to work around several workmen. He was also very flexible fitting in with our dates. I've had several compliments from friends and neighbours on the painting already. I'll definitely be hiring Daniel again next year to do the hall, stairs and landing.
Mrs L Jurd, .22/12/2017
Outstanding service from a trusted professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged Daniel to complete the plastering and painting of our living room, 2 bedrooms and hall. We decided to move out for the duration of the works, so wanted someone we felt we could trust with our flat. We found that in Daniel - we had no hesitation in leaving him to perform the work whilst we were away. Daniel did an exceptional job on our plastering / painting, and is obviously a perfectionist, taking time once the job was nearly complete to review any areas where he considered repainting was needed, and coming back several days to ensure that he was happy with the job. More than that, though, even though he had originally estimated that the work would take 4 weeks (which was in line with other time estimates), when we asked whether it would be possible to move back home after 3, he worked extra hours in the final week to ensure that the work was all but complete by then. We would definitely engage Daniel again, on the basis of the quality of the work done but also on the basis of having trust in him.
Emma Louise, Emma Louise09/11/2017
Excellent painter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Painting - internal and external - excellent quality of work and cleanliness on the job
Jonathan Groom05/04/2017
outstanding, 100% trusted, truly wonderful results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel has been our go-to, 100% trusted, expert painter and decorator for the past 10 years. He has painted every single room in our house, including fireplaces, woodwork, interior and exterior surfaces. We first hired him to do a complete renovation project, when he had to strip back many layers of old paint and wallpaper from our Victorian house. He worked painstakingly, with outstanding attention to detail and with as much care and attention as he would if it was his own property. The results have been magnificent. He has also got a fantastic eye for colours; his recommendations have been outstanding. We have recommended him to all our friends; his work has consistently been absolutely first class and they have all been delighted. We completely trust him and wholeheartedly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/04/2017
If I could give a higher rating to him, I would do so!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very glad to give Daniel a great review as he is the best tradesman I have had around. Daniel did a 3 story painting of our house. You wouldn't know that he was around everything was done, he is very careful, precise and thorough. I cannot recommend him more. If there would be any changes he would would let me know way in advance. Never had any issues with his work as it is outstanding. If I could give more than the maximum score I would. He is well spoken, neat and tidy. And I have already recommended him to my neighbors and others around me.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/09/2016
Pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel has high standard of work and very nice to deal with has done several jobs in past years for us including painting several bedrooms.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/06/2016
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He most recently painted one of our bedrooms for us but we have used his service for years. He is always willing to help and we would highly recommend him
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/04/2016
Couldn't recommend him highly enough!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel has done repeated work for our home - painting, decorating, grouting, wallpapering and general rendering. He is adaptable to anything that needs doing. I'm very happy with his service, he is brilliant, his quality of work is outstanding. I would absolutely 100% recommend him to other people and have done already - they've all been delighted with him also. He is very efficient and his prices are quite reasonable. Very knowledgeable and super helpful, he advised us on what paint colours we should have so went the extra mile.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/02/2015