We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Danyi Building & Decorating Ltd

Profile thumb capture.jpg 2
5.0

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

With over 30 years of experience in the decorating trade, Gyula & his team are experts in their field. Business has been built on trust & reputation and high standards of quality painting & decorating for all types of interiors & exteriors.

Please contact us for any queries.

We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
    • Extensions
    • Conservatories
    • Curtain walling
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
    • Guttering repair services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof Light
    • Roof and skylights
    • Roofline
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • More Services

    • tiling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My roof guttering was leaking badly and although it was not an emergency it was dealt with promptly. I was told what was involved and all work was carried out quickly and efficiently without any fuss. Very pleased with the outcome.
Customer in Birmingham Posted on 02/11/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gyula and his team are brilliant. Every single one of them was professional, highly competent and polite. They arrived on time and always cleaned up properly before they left each evening. The quote was itemised and well-priced. And the inevitable extra work that we found as we progressed was also very reasonable and fully communicated – no nasty surprises. The job that Gyula and his team completed for us was in two parts. First was the new kitchen (including cutting a new door in a wall, moving electrics, gas-work, plastering, flooring, decorating and fitting the kitchen and all appliances. The second part was taking out a chimney breast in the dining room, flooring, plastering and totally refurbishing the sunroom with new windows and doors and internal fittings. There was a lot of upheaval but Gyula was always happy to help and give advice, and was always available when I called. I initially found him through Which Trusted Traders, and his five star reviews are totally deserved. I’ve already got him and the team booked in to do another job and I highly recommend him to anyone looking to get this sort of work done.
Su Price Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 19/10/2016
Bedroom refurbmishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gyula and his team were very professional, polite and hardworking. I chose Gyula due to his reviews and I can absolutely agree with every single one of the reviews. The communication was outstanding and the team were always on time. The work was of excellent standard and Gyula was easy to approach and nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend them to anyone with total confidence they would do a first class job. I am now looking to get my bathroom done. Thank you for all your hard work!
Alan Hodson Posted on 01/09/2019 , work completed 29/08/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danyi Building and Decorating redecorated the exterior of our house. Danyi was friendly, professional and polite. His quote was very clear and itemised and he kept in touch when the weather understandably delayed the date work was due to start. Danyi’s team arrived on time every day and I’m very happy with the work they did.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 27/08/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen tiled and decorated, living room decorated with some replastering, downstairs cloakroom replastered, tiled and decorated. This was a job which required a lot of organising to run smoothly. Everyone turned up at the right time and the job was completed efficiently and to an excellent standard. Everything was cleared up at the end of the day and the floors washed over, something I have never experienced from workmen before!! There were some minor hitches along the way but these were sorted out to our complete satisfaction and with good humour. We are aiming have a new suite fitted in our bathroom and a bedroom redecorated in the new year and Dannyi will be first in line to be asked for a quote.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Definitely recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can highly recommend Gyula and his team. They did a complete bathroom refit for us, and acted with professionalism and good humour throughout. Building work is always stressful and things never go 100% to plan, so having someone like Gyula who dealt with the hitches (none of which were his fault) calmly and professionally while we were tearing our hair out was a great help. We love our new bathroom and we’d happily work with him again; we’ve already recommended him to friends and family.
CL, West Midlands Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Employed this firm to do various building and decorating over several rooms of the house. Communications excellent from the start and great customer service. Workmen were also excellent. Arrived on time, very organised in their work and very polite and helpful. Work was completed to an excellent standard and they were very tidy - always cleaning up each evening before leaving. Would thoroughly recommend and will use again if I need more work done.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Has given me faith that honest traders do exist!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having experienced issues with some floor tiling that was completed by another tradesman, and them disappearing off the face of the earth when I contacted them to rectify the issue, I spent several months attempting to find someone who could re-do the job. I contacted Danyi, not sure he would even cover the area in which I live but within a week he had come out to see and quote for the work. I was then very fortunate that having accepted his quote, his tiling team were able to come out very quickly thereafter to do the work. At all times, Danyi was so friendly, professional, understanding and polite. His team worked quietly, precisely and carefully and left so little mess that you wouldn't actually think any work had been done. Knowing that they were rectifying work that someone else had done, they took the time to talk me through what the likely problem with the original job was, what they were doing, what products they were using (and showed me), all to reassure me that they were doing a proper job this time. Having now waited a couple of months - which is about the same time that had passed before I noticed the problem originally - I am happy to report that so far so good! I would very happily recommend Danyi and his team and he's now at the top of my 'go to' list of traders for the future.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
High Quality Workmanship delivered in Friendly, Professional way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danyi Building and Decorating completed an excellent external decoration of our 3 storey Victorian villa this autumn. We invited 6 companies to quote for the work and Danyi offered a genuinely fair price and the extra bonus of a friendly and knowledgeable approach - consulting whenever needed. We are very glad that we chose Danyi for this job and it has been a pleasure working with the company. The finished workmanship is extremely good and blends in naturally with the house. A little of the older timber needed replacing and that was done seamlessly and then painted so that the house looks completely original. Whenever necessary, old paint was burned off and painting of the timber began again with a good primer, undercoat and then 2 coats of gloss. Highly recommended - you will get professional advice and at the end of the day, a very good job indeed. We have no hesitations at all in recommending Danyi Building and Decorating - whom we plan to use again in the future.
Lee Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Excellent service and standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted my living/dining room, entrance hall and kitchen refurbished. Gyula responded quickly to my request for a quotation, bringing his electrician with him. I received the quote a few days later which was clearly itemised. I was happy and accepted the quote and Gyula was able to start quite quickly. The electrician was here for a few days adding sockets, ceiling spotlights and moving a switch. It was planned that the ceiling would need skimming but most of the plaster on the walls came away when stripping the old wallpaper off and in the end three plasterers were here for 3 days re-plastering all the walls as well as skimming the ceilings. Gyula was then able to proceed with the painting and decorating, even coming back on a Sunday to touch up some paintwork after an accident with a chainsaw (don't ask!!) He then arranged for two carpenters to source two new doors to match some other doors which were replaced a year ago, and then hang them. Gyula's work was faultless and the other trades that he arranged and managed were of an equally high standard. The final bill was a little higher than originally quoted but I thought very fair considering the extra work that became necessary. I would have no hesitation in using Danyi Building & Decorating Ltd again and in fact plan to contact him again soon when I have the bedrooms done.
Cockram Posted on 28/05/2018 , work completed 28/05/2018