We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Danyi Building & Decorating Ltd

Profile thumb capture.jpg 2
5.0

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

With over 30 years of experience in the decorating trade, Gyula & his team are experts in their field. Business has been built on trust & reputation and high standards of quality painting & decorating for all types of interiors & exteriors.

Please contact us for any queries.

We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
    • Extensions
    • Conservatories
    • Curtain walling
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
    • Guttering repair services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof Light
    • Roof and skylights
    • Roofline
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • More Services

    • tiling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have employed Danyi to work for me for over 8 years now. He has completely redecorated my home on at least 3 occasions and tiled both of my bathrooms. I have found Danyi to be a most professional and courteous person. He responds promptly to telephone calls and requests. Quotes/estimations are despatched promptly, with work to be carried out itemised with prices given. All work has been carried out to an extremely high standard. Danyi is an extremely neat and tidy worker. Always gives a run down of what has been done each day. No hesitation in recommending Danyi.
Karen, West Midlands Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
Quality service from a quality team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The business is highly rated around the area, in very high demand, but that is because he is really good. They decorated my whole house and organized the installation for the kitchen. He will go the extra mile to make sure that the customers are happy and the job is done perfect.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Great work by Danyi and team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
External repairs and decoration of house, plus interior decoration of house. Danyi was polite, attentive and accurate with his quotes, dates and work. Excellent experience.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very large decoration job of hall landings and staircases on three floors. Painting and wallpapering with walls that needed filling and cross lining due to age of house. The wallpaper was quite expensive and involved large drops in some cases, but we had very little waste and workmanship was excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Absolutely Fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gyula came recommended to me by a friend. He quoted for the work, was very professional throughout. He is absolutely fabulous in his work, I have never seen someone wallpaper the way he does. A massive room he wallpapered in a morning to perfection. He was very flexible to adapt to my timescales. He is a great guy very friendly too.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Fantastic Work! Good tradesman!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Learned about this trader via via, got him to do some work for us and have been using him for several different jobs since. He has done the kitchen, from gutting it completely to make sure the new one was fitted well. Done quite a bit in our extension to make that one okay again. He is one of the few traders that when he says something he will do it, will turn up on time and does a great job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
Top Quality Painters and Decorators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They decorated a grade II listed house, including applying specialist hand-painted Chinese wallpaper. Very happy with all work carried out. They turned up on time, and I would recommend them to other people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/01/2016 , work completed 14/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not necessarily the cheapest but excellent quality of exterior paint work and kitchen ceiling re-plastering. Always arrived at times planned. Extremely good at clearing up, all the workmen speak highly of the boss ( Danys)
Basil Jackson Posted on 28/04/2009 , work completed 28/04/2009