We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Danyi Building & Decorating Ltd

Profile thumb capture.jpg 2
5.0

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

With over 30 years of experience in the decorating trade, Gyula & his team are experts in their field. Business has been built on trust & reputation and high standards of quality painting & decorating for all types of interiors & exteriors.

Please contact us for any queries.

We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
    • Extensions
    • Conservatories
    • Curtain walling
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
    • Guttering repair services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof Light
    • Roof and skylights
    • Roofline
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • More Services

    • tiling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Meticulous workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a crack in plaster work in the lounge investigated and knowing that this would require repair and substantial redecoration we decided to have old hot air central heating ducts removed as well. We contacted Danyi Building and Decorating Ltd as lockdown began to ease - albeit with a certain amount of trepidation - but we found ourselves in good hands. Gyula and his team could not have been more helpful. The work was carried out efficiently and meticulously. Gyula has an eye for detail. He spotted two or three other problems - a bowed ceiling being one! - and each was discussed with us openly and repaired. Gyula clearly has expert workmen he can call on for every aspect of building and redecoration, and some are real characters in their own right. The whole job was project managed to time and budget. The resulting room and stairwell is beautiful. This work deserves the highest rating I can give.
Geoffrey in West Midlands Posted on 21/04/2021 , work completed 21/04/2021
Kitchen renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our kitchen was a major project comprising stripping out the old one, boarding & plastering of walls & ceiling, new lighting & electrics & new flooring. Followed by decorating & the fitting of new kitchen units & appliances. Gyula & his team were hard working & polite & coped well with unexpected problems along the way. He obviously has a good relationship with members of his team helped by his personality & sense of humour! Any queries that cropped up were professionally handled & requested extras were taken on board & reasonably costed. Very pleased with the results and have no hesitation recommending Danyi Building & Decorating.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 02/11/2020
Friendly, professional and work done to an excellent standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gyula came to quote for 2 bedrooms which needed completely refurbishing after a previous owner had attempted the job and made a real hash of it. The plastering and ceiling work wasn’t easy because of this but Gyula’s team made it very painless for us and completed the work to a very high standard within a week. The team were all really friendly, trustworthy, polite and professional. Communication was excellent and if any problems occurred we were informed of them straight away. They cleaned and vacuumed at the end of the job and took all rubbish away. I would have no hesitation in recommending Danyi Building and Decorating and we intend to have more work done in the future.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 25/10/2020 , work completed 13/10/2020
The trader replied (on 29/10/2020)
Hi. Many thanks for your kind words. Thank you for your business. Kind regards Danyi Building and Decorating Ltd
Excellent service, Brilliant Results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last year 2019 Gyula and his team refurbished our bathroom, gutting it completely. The result was excellent he was very reliable and the work completed to a very high standard. This year 2020 we asked Gyula back to replace the floor and fit uvpc doors and windows in our utility room. Guyla again was on the ball we are very pleased with the results. Gyula and his team come highly recommended.
Terry & Louise Posted on 01/10/2020 , work completed 11/09/2020
After a burst pipe in the flat above me
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had and his Gyula guys to plaster 3 walls and the ceiling in my bedroom after a burst pipe in the flat above me! Within a few days plaster was dry - Gyula returned with one of his decorators repainting all walls and ceiling with two coats of paint along with all the wood work which included 6 doors! Promptly completed In one day to a very high standard absolutely first class no complaints one extremely happy customer 😀 Leaving after cleaning up after themselves Gyula is a guy to be trusted no hold ups job done in the time scale he set prompt and honest Definitely would use again and recommend
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 13/03/2020 , work completed 12/03/2020
Bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danyi and his team did a fantastic job on refurbishing our bathroom. They were polite, hardworking, and professional. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They turned up on time, always cleaned up before they left, and the quality of workmanship was first class. We are delighted with our refurbished bathroom and the service we have received.
Dave Posted on 28/02/2020 , work completed 27/02/2020
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gyula did our front door and front fascia (around our bay window) Lovely workmanship he had previously resolved a leaking gutter, fixed cracks on my ceilings all without a hitch when we found a leak in our chimney stack Gyula came over on his day off to resolve He is currently working on our bathroom you can see from this review that I am confident to use and ruse Gyula for my building work he deserves his 5 stars would fully recommend.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 21/11/2019
Helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team came and fitted a new bathroom and new doors. They worked fast and were really accommodating, everything i asked for was door and nothing was too much trouble.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 16/02/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
Fantastic Firm!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a property refurbishing and selected Danyi based on their excellent reviews. Gyula (the owner) impressed me from day one with his punctuality and cheerful but businesslike attitude. He came early to quote for the job, and suggested areas where I could spend a bit more, and save elsewhere. He agreed a start date swiftly, and his team arrived as agreed and worked very quickly and efficiently to a very high standard. They fitted a new bathroom, decorated all rooms, and carried out some complicated carpentry work, all to a very high standard. The work was not cheap, but was very good value considering the quality and speed of the work, as I was eager to move in. Where there were issues, communication was excellent and solutions swiftly agreed and delivered. Gyula and his team take real pride in their work, and I would not hesitate to use them again or recommend them. Gyula is a real gent, and even interrupted his break to ensure some doors were adjusted following flooring being laid.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 08/01/2020 , work completed 27/12/2019
New bathroom fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd time i have used Danyi Building and Decoration Ltd and again they have super impressed me with their standard of work.Their work ethic is amazing,hardworking and professional and it was a delight having them carryout the work on my new fitted bathroom as the quality of workmanship was First Class. The ongoing communication between Gyula and his team was excellent ,they were always polite,on time and nothing was too much trouble and anything which needed resolving was done efficiently. The aftercare is absolutely brilliant, Gyula is always just a phone call away and his response is very quick indeed. I am now looking to have a new fitted kitchen and Danyi Building and Decoration Ltd will be my first choice, giving me peace of mind knowing what a great job they will do. Thank you for all your hard work!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 26/12/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
Prompt response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My roof guttering was leaking badly and although it was not an emergency it was dealt with promptly. I was told what was involved and all work was carried out quickly and efficiently without any fuss. Very pleased with the outcome.
Customer in Birmingham Posted on 02/11/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gyula and his team are brilliant. Every single one of them was professional, highly competent and polite. They arrived on time and always cleaned up properly before they left each evening. The quote was itemised and well-priced. And the inevitable extra work that we found as we progressed was also very reasonable and fully communicated – no nasty surprises. The job that Gyula and his team completed for us was in two parts. First was the new kitchen (including cutting a new door in a wall, moving electrics, gas-work, plastering, flooring, decorating and fitting the kitchen and all appliances. The second part was taking out a chimney breast in the dining room, flooring, plastering and totally refurbishing the sunroom with new windows and doors and internal fittings. There was a lot of upheaval but Gyula was always happy to help and give advice, and was always available when I called. I initially found him through Which Trusted Traders, and his five star reviews are totally deserved. I’ve already got him and the team booked in to do another job and I highly recommend him to anyone looking to get this sort of work done.
Su Price Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 19/10/2016
Bedroom refurbmishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gyula and his team were very professional, polite and hardworking. I chose Gyula due to his reviews and I can absolutely agree with every single one of the reviews. The communication was outstanding and the team were always on time. The work was of excellent standard and Gyula was easy to approach and nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend them to anyone with total confidence they would do a first class job. I am now looking to get my bathroom done. Thank you for all your hard work!
Alan Hodson Posted on 01/09/2019 , work completed 29/08/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danyi Building and Decorating redecorated the exterior of our house. Danyi was friendly, professional and polite. His quote was very clear and itemised and he kept in touch when the weather understandably delayed the date work was due to start. Danyi’s team arrived on time every day and I’m very happy with the work they did.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 27/08/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen tiled and decorated, living room decorated with some replastering, downstairs cloakroom replastered, tiled and decorated. This was a job which required a lot of organising to run smoothly. Everyone turned up at the right time and the job was completed efficiently and to an excellent standard. Everything was cleared up at the end of the day and the floors washed over, something I have never experienced from workmen before!! There were some minor hitches along the way but these were sorted out to our complete satisfaction and with good humour. We are aiming have a new suite fitted in our bathroom and a bedroom redecorated in the new year and Dannyi will be first in line to be asked for a quote.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Definitely recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can highly recommend Gyula and his team. They did a complete bathroom refit for us, and acted with professionalism and good humour throughout. Building work is always stressful and things never go 100% to plan, so having someone like Gyula who dealt with the hitches (none of which were his fault) calmly and professionally while we were tearing our hair out was a great help. We love our new bathroom and we’d happily work with him again; we’ve already recommended him to friends and family.
CL, West Midlands Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Employed this firm to do various building and decorating over several rooms of the house. Communications excellent from the start and great customer service. Workmen were also excellent. Arrived on time, very organised in their work and very polite and helpful. Work was completed to an excellent standard and they were very tidy - always cleaning up each evening before leaving. Would thoroughly recommend and will use again if I need more work done.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Has given me faith that honest traders do exist!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having experienced issues with some floor tiling that was completed by another tradesman, and them disappearing off the face of the earth when I contacted them to rectify the issue, I spent several months attempting to find someone who could re-do the job. I contacted Danyi, not sure he would even cover the area in which I live but within a week he had come out to see and quote for the work. I was then very fortunate that having accepted his quote, his tiling team were able to come out very quickly thereafter to do the work. At all times, Danyi was so friendly, professional, understanding and polite. His team worked quietly, precisely and carefully and left so little mess that you wouldn't actually think any work had been done. Knowing that they were rectifying work that someone else had done, they took the time to talk me through what the likely problem with the original job was, what they were doing, what products they were using (and showed me), all to reassure me that they were doing a proper job this time. Having now waited a couple of months - which is about the same time that had passed before I noticed the problem originally - I am happy to report that so far so good! I would very happily recommend Danyi and his team and he's now at the top of my 'go to' list of traders for the future.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
High Quality Workmanship delivered in Friendly, Professional way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danyi Building and Decorating completed an excellent external decoration of our 3 storey Victorian villa this autumn. We invited 6 companies to quote for the work and Danyi offered a genuinely fair price and the extra bonus of a friendly and knowledgeable approach - consulting whenever needed. We are very glad that we chose Danyi for this job and it has been a pleasure working with the company. The finished workmanship is extremely good and blends in naturally with the house. A little of the older timber needed replacing and that was done seamlessly and then painted so that the house looks completely original. Whenever necessary, old paint was burned off and painting of the timber began again with a good primer, undercoat and then 2 coats of gloss. Highly recommended - you will get professional advice and at the end of the day, a very good job indeed. We have no hesitations at all in recommending Danyi Building and Decorating - whom we plan to use again in the future.
Lee Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Excellent service and standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted my living/dining room, entrance hall and kitchen refurbished. Gyula responded quickly to my request for a quotation, bringing his electrician with him. I received the quote a few days later which was clearly itemised. I was happy and accepted the quote and Gyula was able to start quite quickly. The electrician was here for a few days adding sockets, ceiling spotlights and moving a switch. It was planned that the ceiling would need skimming but most of the plaster on the walls came away when stripping the old wallpaper off and in the end three plasterers were here for 3 days re-plastering all the walls as well as skimming the ceilings. Gyula was then able to proceed with the painting and decorating, even coming back on a Sunday to touch up some paintwork after an accident with a chainsaw (don't ask!!) He then arranged for two carpenters to source two new doors to match some other doors which were replaced a year ago, and then hang them. Gyula's work was faultless and the other trades that he arranged and managed were of an equally high standard. The final bill was a little higher than originally quoted but I thought very fair considering the extra work that became necessary. I would have no hesitation in using Danyi Building & Decorating Ltd again and in fact plan to contact him again soon when I have the bedrooms done.
Cockram Posted on 28/05/2018 , work completed 28/05/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have employed Danyi to work for me for over 8 years now. He has completely redecorated my home on at least 3 occasions and tiled both of my bathrooms. I have found Danyi to be a most professional and courteous person. He responds promptly to telephone calls and requests. Quotes/estimations are despatched promptly, with work to be carried out itemised with prices given. All work has been carried out to an extremely high standard. Danyi is an extremely neat and tidy worker. Always gives a run down of what has been done each day. No hesitation in recommending Danyi.
Karen, West Midlands Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
Quality service from a quality team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The business is highly rated around the area, in very high demand, but that is because he is really good. They decorated my whole house and organized the installation for the kitchen. He will go the extra mile to make sure that the customers are happy and the job is done perfect.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Great work by Danyi and team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
External repairs and decoration of house, plus interior decoration of house. Danyi was polite, attentive and accurate with his quotes, dates and work. Excellent experience.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very large decoration job of hall landings and staircases on three floors. Painting and wallpapering with walls that needed filling and cross lining due to age of house. The wallpaper was quite expensive and involved large drops in some cases, but we had very little waste and workmanship was excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Absolutely Fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gyula came recommended to me by a friend. He quoted for the work, was very professional throughout. He is absolutely fabulous in his work, I have never seen someone wallpaper the way he does. A massive room he wallpapered in a morning to perfection. He was very flexible to adapt to my timescales. He is a great guy very friendly too.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Fantastic Work! Good tradesman!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Learned about this trader via via, got him to do some work for us and have been using him for several different jobs since. He has done the kitchen, from gutting it completely to make sure the new one was fitted well. Done quite a bit in our extension to make that one okay again. He is one of the few traders that when he says something he will do it, will turn up on time and does a great job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
Top Quality Painters and Decorators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They decorated a grade II listed house, including applying specialist hand-painted Chinese wallpaper. Very happy with all work carried out. They turned up on time, and I would recommend them to other people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/01/2016 , work completed 14/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not necessarily the cheapest but excellent quality of exterior paint work and kitchen ceiling re-plastering. Always arrived at times planned. Extremely good at clearing up, all the workmen speak highly of the boss ( Danys)
Basil Jackson Posted on 28/04/2009 , work completed 28/04/2009