We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

David Brunskill Windows Ltd -Independent Network Installer

Profile thumb davidbrunskillwindowsltd

5.0

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Independent Network have been endorsed for their installer network services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Independent Network direct.

About

David Brunskill Windows have a track record of providing excellent service and customer satisfaction. We’re based in Keighley and have over 20 years’ experience in the industry.
We have the experience and the expertise that you’re looking for when installing new windows, doors or a conservatory. All of our installations come with Independent Network’s 10-year insurance backed guarantee. To view the range of products we offer, visit our showroom in Keighley where our installers will be happy to advise you on the best choices for your property.

About Independent Network
Way back in 1996, when the double-glazing industry was in its infancy, a group of proud, hard-working installers, all using industry-leading VEKA products, came together to form Independent Network. An organisation that would let them prove their commitment to quality, craftsmanship and service that is second-to-none.

What we do

  • Glaziers

  • Double glazing

  • More Services

    • windows
    • window

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work to remove bay window, complete building work to replace with new window to ground level. All completed exactly as expected from experienced and skilled workers. All contact with Brunskill was respectful of our particular needs. Would recommend.
Peter in West Yorkshire Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 20/11/2020
Windows and doors fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had our house fitted with new windows and doors by David Brunskill. It was not the cheapest quote but after reading the reviews we decided to go ahead with the job. We are very happy with the installation of the windows and doors, the fitters were here for a week and they cleaned up after each day and were here to start early each day. Any queries we had were resolved straight away. We had a mark on a piece of glass and they came to remove this and fit another. We were very happy with the job and would definitely recommend them.
Karen in West Yorkshire Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
Windows replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Obtained a quote that was competitive with other local suppliers. Communication good and came on date agreed. Work carried out in one day, workmen are pleasant and very tidy. Very pleased with the product and will be obtaining a quote for further windows and doors. Would recommend it to others.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Remove and install new porch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used David Brunskill Windows before to fit windows in our period cottage this time it was to remove an existing wooden porch and fit a new one. The fitters came and took down the old structure, put up the new porch, removed the debris. Very friendly and polite and did a good job, I would recommend them to anyone else.
Nick in North Yorkshire Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 25/11/2020
replaced bathroom window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation was of a high standard and the workmen were very friendly and left things clean and tidy
Nicholas in West Yorkshire Posted on 22/03/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time, worked hard, fit two windows and left the property clean and tidy as if they had never been here, what more could you want.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 12/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
Work completed on time to a good standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were courteous and completed the work to a good standard at the agreed price The work was also completed within the timescale specified
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 07/03/2021 , work completed 06/11/2020
Windows & Aluminium Bi-Fold door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had David Brunskills across to fit the extension bi-fold & kitchen window. We originally had them over for the main house & then matched these in the new extension. As I'm self building the extension, I was a little behind with some aspects due to a design change, so the Kitchen window & Alu bi fold door delivery date had to be delayed. David was a gent & kept the items in stock until I was ready. Fitters on site were very courteous & offered advice on maintenance & operation.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 20/02/2021 , work completed 09/11/2020
Highly recommend this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used David Brunskill Windows Ltd. This time for nine windows and a side door. The sales representative was very helpful and we were impressed with the quote he gave. We knew there would be a delay with installation due to COVID and we were happy to wait. The surveyor was polite and courteous. The fitters arrived punctually each day. They told us the order of the installations and answered our questions and explained things as they went along. They were super efficient, especially in such cold conditions, and left the house and outside areas tidy. The work was completed in the scheduled time. We are very pleased with the finished products, especially the door. We would highly recommend this company to friends and neighbours. A super job from start to finish.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 14/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
5 windows & 1 door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Received a very reasonable quote from David Brunskill Windows in October 2020 and so decided to go ahead. Due to the current Covid 19 pandemic and back log of work they were unable to proceed until 1st Feb 2021. The work was completed over a 2 day period and I am very satisfied with the results. The windows and door look great. The installers were very friendly, professional and made sure everything was left clean and tidy upon completion. I would definately recommend and use them again.
Denise in West Yorkshire Posted on 10/02/2021 , work completed 16/10/2020
3 New windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2nd time we have used Brunskills. Great service from the fitting team and good quality windows. We will be happy to use them again in the future would definitely recommend.
Jenny in West Yorkshire Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our windows they came on time over 2 days. I must say the two men had to work in awful sleet and rain, and it was bitterly cold so well done to them .They were very neat and left it clean . they were really friendly to deal with. So thanks to them for a good job on a very very bad day.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used David Brunskill once before and didn’t hesitate to use again for 4 windows and a door, brilliant service received and work carried out professionally over 2 days.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 16/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
Very satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional company with excellent competent workmen. The work was scheduled and completed on time and the product ie new bay window to Kitchen was satisfactory spot on.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 12/01/2021 , work completed 02/10/2020
Porch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job by David Brunskill Ltd from start to finish. Everyone involved did a superb job. I have no hesitation in recommending this company and would definitely use them again.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 09/01/2021 , work completed 22/12/2020
Efficient, friendly and local
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On the worst day (weather-wise) of the year, up to that point, David Brunskill Windows Ltd arrived promptly and worked hard throughout the day, causing the minimum of disruption. Despite the conditions, the pleasant attitude of the fitters was impressive and they were always prepared to go the extra mile to ensure that we were satisfied with the outcome. It is reassuring to know that a local company can be relied upon to deliver such a good service at a reasonable price. We would certainly recommend them.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 29/12/2020 , work completed 04/12/2020
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yes the workmen were very polite and efficient,They have done an excelent job and we are very satisfied and we would strongly recommend this company to anyone.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 19/12/2020 , work completed 09/12/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Brunskill Windows recently replaced all of the windows and doors in our house. We were delighted with the entire process. Everything was exactly as described in the estimate and survey. The product quality is excellent, the installation was very efficient, the installers were very courteous and hard working. We are more than happy to recommend Brunskills. Excellent job - well done.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
Superb customer service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used David before and continue to be impressed by the level of service from everyone from David himself, his personal assistant, the staff who measure up and the fitters. Michael and his colleague coped with very difficult circumstances due to COVID but remained polite and helpful throughout. The windows (13 of them) look great and function very well in terms of increased thermal efficiency. The fitting was fantastically neat and careful and mess considering the scale of the job, there was no mess to speak of. I recommend most highly.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 27/11/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
Perfect service and quality.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the whole ground floor windows, stable door add two French doors supplied and fitted. I was very particular about the design of the French doors and Liam and David were extremely patient and got everything just how I wanted. In fact, they are absolutely amazing and we are so pleased with how they look. The whole installation was quick clean and efficient, the fitters friendly and accommodating about any concerns we had. Overall more than pleased the doors and windows look stunning, friendly service and top quality product.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two bedroom windows fitted in the day, quality workmanship by efficient staff. Both bedrooms left clean and tidy. The windows have replaced other UPC windows the difference is the new ones keep out the noise and draughts and fit, job well done at a competitive price.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 24/10/2020 , work completed 22/09/2020
Window installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a living room bay window replaced. The work was carried out with the minimum of disruption to a high standard. The result is a great improvement delivered on time as promised.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 24/10/2020 , work completed 29/09/2020
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our new windows and doors. The service throughout the ordering and installation processes was exceptional and we will have no reservations from using David and his team again.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 13/10/2020 , work completed 24/07/2020
conservatory replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my conservatory replaced by David Brunskill Windows Ltd the representative Darren O'Driscoll explained everything and advised me what were to be the best, the workmen Richard & Ian excellent very thorough & clean.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 30/09/2020 , work completed 14/08/2020
Great Quality Work and Professional
Had 10 x windows and 1 door and door side panel fit. Excellent service great fitters, very professional and fast did an excellent job. Quality of windows superb love them!!!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 25/08/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
New garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New side door fitted to garage replacing old rotten one. Fitted without fuss and no mess. Recommended (and we’ll be using DB for the other windows and doors in the house very shortly).
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 22/07/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed our front porch after the windows were damaged by a car accident on the road outside. Professional and friendly team. The finished porch looked well finished and we were very satisfied.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed earlier than expected and to a high standard. The installer even helped move a grabrail as the opening side of the patio doors had been changed at our request.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 04/06/2020 , work completed 18/12/2019
Excellent work, we always trust David Brunskill
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used the services of David Brunskill several times and have always been delighted with both the workmanship and the service. Our last job was a new kitchen window, and the work was done efficiently, on time and on budget. The fitters were very pleasant and helpful. We would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 26/03/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
Guttering, barge boards and fall pipes.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installers were efficient, hard working and did a good job. We are pleased with the quality of the product and the installation and would recommend David Brunskill Windows Ltd to others.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 28/12/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Highly satisfactory work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to all at David Brunskill Windows for completing the replacement of ten windows at our house. Each stage of the process went smoothly and on time with the minimum of disruption considering the extent of the work. Everyone involved were cheerful and helpful and highly professional. We would very definitely recommend the company to any potential customer.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
Quality and professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Brunskill were helpful on measuring, quoting, offered different options and helped us through the ordering process. Competitive price, pleased we could use a local company instead of a national installer, the 10 year guarantee was a big plus in our decision making. At installation time, fitters turned up on time, were courteous, efficient, tidy and explained how lock systems work. We will be using David Brunskill again.
Mark Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
Happy to endorse
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently had both windows and doors fitted by David Brunskill Windows Ltd. The experience was a good one from start to finish. From initial telephone contact to final completion of the encapsulated stained glass. The products are very good and were well fitted by the fitting team who left the house neat and tidy. They always arrived on time and explained exactly what they were going to do on each day. I have no hesitation in recommending this company and their products.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019