We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

David McHugh Roofing

Profile thumb 20170106 114455

5.0

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 06:30–19:30
  • Monday 06:30–19:30
  • Tuesday 06:30–19:30
  • Wednesday 06:30–19:30
  • Thursday 06:30–19:30
  • Friday 06:30–19:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Hello and welcome. My name is David McHugh. We are a family owned business since 1981. We have served the Rochdale area for over 30 years and have a large customer profile of satisfied customers who highly recommend me.

We specialize in full re-roofs in tile or slate which incorporates the latest technology in breathable felts, cement free dry ridge systems, hidden valleys which all in all gives you a maintenance free roof.

We can start your roof from UPVC, Facisa, Sofits, Gutters and Velux windows.

We also specialize in the latest fire rated flat roofing systems (GRP) fibre glass.and one of the few north west cure it approved installers

We also carry out small repairs, emergency repairs and insurance work.

For more information, visit our website www.davidmchughroofing.com or contact me for any friendly advice.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Roof Light
    • Conservatory roof conversions
  • More Services

    • fibreglass roof
    • grp
    • tile
    • slate
    • valex windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
73 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent Job. Excellent Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full re-roof, alteration to soffits and facia and repair to valley lead work. Had some dampness coming through in front bedroom so rang David to come and have a look at it. He made time to come and look at it within a couple of hours. It was February and we had had plenty of rain. the property was built in the 1970’s and the roof had seen better days. We agreed a price for a complete re-roof and David said he would do it within the week. True to his word within 3 days the scaffold was erected and skip delivered. The day after, as luck would have, it the weather was fine and dry. By 8AM David had a team of 5 already busy stripping off the old tiles. At this time I asked if he could also sort out some badly fitted soffits and facials ( the result of poor workmanship from some other roofing firm) This he agreed to do, albeit at very short notice. His team also carried out repairs to valley lead work. The team worked very hard, non stop. By 4.30PM the job was complete. All nicely tidied up. First class job. The following morning the skip was removed and the scaffold taken down the following day. Since completing this job he has done many other re-roofs within the area. David and his team have earned their reputation for quality roofing work over many years and deservedly so. The cost of a really good job is soon forgotten. The price of a cheap job stares you in the face for years. Thanks David and team.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
The trader replied (on 15/01/2020)
Thank you so much for your very kind review we come across lots of work where other incompetent Roofing Contractors have carried out work on people's property to a disgusting leap or standard
Great job and very pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not be happier with the service I received. All the lads were extremely lovely and had the job done to a high standard.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/09/2019 , work completed 10/09/2019
The trader replied (on 15/01/2020)
Thank you so much for your very kind review it is very much appreciated
Dry ridge system fitted neatly and efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted David after storm Gareth kindly blew off one of our ridge tiles onto the bonnet of our car ! After carrying out a bit of research before hand re the pro's and cons of having either the ridge tiles re-pointed or a dry ridge system fitted we opted for the dry ridge. This is a system which fits your ridge tiles without the need for cement. Have a a look at most new builds and you will see the difference for yourself. Whilst the dry ridge is more expensive than re-pointing it comes with a reassuring 10 year guarantee. David impressed us with his prompt attentive and knowledgeable explanation of the job and above all carried out the work in a neat and tidy manner. Based on this experience I wouldn't hesitate to use him again or recommend his work to anyone.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
Great job professionally carried out minimal disruption
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job entailed the reroofing of my house but prior to this I needed an emergency repair to stop water leaking into my home which is why I contacted David in the first place.The way they dealt with the emergency impressed me enough to ask for a quote to replace all the roof tiles, soffits,guttering and rainwater pipes. The price given was very competitive and I felt comfortable looking no further as prior to retirement as an electrician I like to think I can spot a professional contractor when I see one which certainly proved the case in this instance. If you want a good job doing in a professional manner by polite obliging workmen who really graft hard and remain in 100% communication with you look no further. Well done David and especially Leon and his team.
Barry Posted on 29/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Highly professional and skilled service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and Leon tackled a full refurbishment of our complex GRP orangery roof. I suspect that other contractors would have declined the job as it required considerable problem solving and attention to detail. David spent a good amount of time explaining to me the pros and cons of the various options available and willingly answered the many questions I asked. His quote was not cheap, but I was happy to go ahead as he he left me feeling confident that he would do an excellent job as well as providing a long guarantee. I was very pleased that David was able to carry out the work sooner that he had predicted and arrived with Leon early in the morning as arranged. They worked tirelessly throughout the day, inviting me up the ladders on several occasions to explain how the job was progressing! David and Leon made every effort not to be intrusive, they worked tidily and cleaned up well at the end of the job. There is one aspect of the job that I have asked David to have another look at and have every confidence that he will attend to this. Definitely a superior job carried out by skilled trades people. Many thanks to David and Leon.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
Fascias & Fibreglass Roofs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David, Leon and the team carried out work on our house to replace all fascia's and downpipes in anthracite grey, install 3 fibreglass roofs to our bay windows, repair a split valley and replace all broken roof tiles. The work was carried out to a very high standard, nothing seemed to be a problem. Right from the start the level of professionalism experienced from David and Leon was streets ahead of any other company we obtained quotes from. The finished result is fantastic and we would highly recommend David McHugh roofing. Big Thanks to the team.
Danny, Greater Manchester Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
Great Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David is a friendly cheerful person, he and his team did a great job on our roof which was finished in-time at the agreed price. We would recommend David McHugh Roofing as trust-worthy and reliable. Thanks again for a great job.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Complete re-roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to thank David and his team, for the professional work they did on our roof. The work was done on schedule, within budget and to the highest standard. We are very pleased with our new roof and would recommend him to anyone, needing work done to their roof.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Prompt and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This week’s rain finally seeped through a bedroom wall! A call to David and the flashing was replaced. Fair price. Job done, no fuss, no mess and no leak!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
Supply and fix new GRP fibreglass roof, new boards and new UPVC facias to existing Dorma
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his team were punctual, polite and efficient, causing no disruption to ourselves & our neighbours. The job was completed on the day above & beyond our expectations (David noticed some tiles on the dorma were missing and went to a reclamation yard for no extra charge, to match existing tiles for us as our tiles are now discontinued, he even picked up a few extra in case we need them in the future ) I have no hesitation on recommending David and his team and will be using his services again in the near future for work on our main roof. Thank you for a job well done.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019