We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

David McHugh Roofing

Profile thumb 20170106 114455

5.0

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 06:30–19:30
  • Monday 06:30–19:30
  • Tuesday 06:30–19:30
  • Wednesday 06:30–19:30
  • Thursday 06:30–19:30
  • Friday 06:30–19:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Hello and welcome. My name is David McHugh. We are a family owned business since 1981. We have served the Rochdale area for over 30 years and have a large customer profile of satisfied customers who highly recommend me.

We specialize in full re-roofs in tile or slate which incorporates the latest technology in breathable felts, cement free dry ridge systems, hidden valleys which all in all gives you a maintenance free roof.

We can start your roof from UPVC, Facisa, Sofits, Gutters and Velux windows.

We also specialize in the latest fire rated flat roofing systems (GRP) fibre glass.and one of the few north west cure it approved installers

We also carry out small repairs, emergency repairs and insurance work.

For more information, visit our website www.davidmchughroofing.com or contact me for any friendly advice.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Roof Light
    • Conservatory roof conversions
  • More Services

    • fibreglass roof
    • grp
    • tile
    • slate
    • valex windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
73 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader correctly identified the problems with a flat roof. The installation of fibreglass roofing to front and rear dormers was carried out very efficiently over one and a half days by the team. They were polite and friendly and extremely tidy. I was able to inspect the work and see how well it had been carried out. The invoice was rendered promptly and accompanied by photographs of the work carried out I am happy to recommend the work of this trader.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
My new roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David’s company have done a fab job with no stress to myself. Th work was completed quickly and efficiently. As I had spoken to numerous people in our area that had used this company I wasn’t worried at all. Do not hesitate to call if you need a roofing p oblem sorted
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 02/02/2019
Flat roof recovered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am usually quite nervous about having strangers around our home but David, Leon and lads made me feel at ease right from the start. They gave us a quote which never changed .They arrived on time with a friendly smile even on a cold Monday morning. They worked non stop and were a pleasure to have around. The materials used were high quality and the finish to the garage roof is brilliant. To sum up, we can highly recommend this team of lads as they are so friendly, polite and professional and we wouldn't hesitate to have them back to do more work in the future. Thanks lads. Ellen and Mark.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Fitting a dry ridge system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried with a minimum of fuss and extremely promptly. Time will tell if the work done solves the problem of water ingress.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
First class and highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial phone call, David’s service was excellent. His written quotation included details of materials to be used, guarantees and timescale. It was also cheaper than another quotation received, which included none of this information. Nothing was too much trouble for David. He kept us fully informed at all times and really pulled out all the stops to complete the new roofs on our house and garage. We are very pleased with the high standard of materials and workmanship, which really are excellent and completed some additional jobs at no extra charge. David and his team are very hard working and quickly completed the job. It has made such a difference to our home, The areas were left clean and tidy at the end of the day. We have no hesitation in recommending David.
Lancashire Lass Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Successful re-roof!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having lived in the house for 40 years and watched the small rosemary tiles deteriorate and need patching, we came to the conclusion that we'd have to 'bite the bullet' and have the house re-roofed. This included a large flat roof extension at the rear of the property. On the recommendation of a neighbour, we contacted David McHugh. David visited us promptly and we were immediately aware of his friendly nature. He provided a reasonable quote, pointed us towards properties that he had re-roofed and builders merchants to sample tiles. David, Leon and Dylan worked through some very hot weather, did a superb job and always left the site tidy on leaving each day and we are delighted with the result! It is nice to see our house featured on the website. Well done David and team! Richard and Sue
Richard & Sue V Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Fantastic New Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted David McHugh Roofing when I needed to replace my old roof. Leon arrived within a couple of hours and gave me a quote straight away. When the work was arranged David was happy to schedule the dates around what was convenient for me and all of the work started promptly when they said it would. All of the team are courteous and highly professional, they all worked extremely hard in very hot weather. When there was a minor problem half way through Leon spotted it and rectified it straight away. Both David and Leon are very knowledgeable and explained thoroughly certain aspects of the job as it was done. The job was completed on budget and on time with the minimum of disruption, everything was left clean and tidy and the final finish is excellent. Can't recommend them enough.
Kevin S Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Superb Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new GRP fibreglass flat roof on our extension. The workmanship is first class and David and his fellow tradesmen were very professional, friendly, courteous and hardworking. The whole job was done in a day with everything tidied up perfectly at the end. Nothing for me to do but admire a job well done. I would certainly recommend this company & will probably be having more work done in the very near future as a result. Thank you for restoring my faith in tradespeople.
Mike B Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work completed quickly and efficiently with the minimum of fuss to my semi-detached true bungalow roof. The end product was exactly what i wanted and within budget. I have no hesitation in recommending David McHugh Roofing for all roofing work.
Alec Ralph Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Excellent work and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy with their work, new fibreglass garage roof fitted within the day specified to very high standard. Very courteous and professional and good value. Happy to recommend.
VKAnderson Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018