We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

David Muers and Son Ltd

Profile thumb untitled
4.9

83 Reviews

About

We've been in the industry for over 30 years and aim to offer you the best quality in development of your property, whether its a renewal of your kitchen or even the transformation of your bathroom to suit your disability/mobility needs.

We know that just because one room in your property is going to be messy, it doesn't mean the whole house has to be. That's the reason we treat each property we enter with the upmost respect, protecting flooring with dustsheets and making sure that when we leave each night, that the proper care has been taken to tidy our workplace.

We offer a full property service. To find out more about what we can do for you, explore the examples below on our website at https://www.davidmuersandson.com/services

Bathrooms
Carpentry
Plumbing
Electrical
Wall and Floor Tiling
Kitchens
Painting and Decorating
Gas Work
Flooring
Plastering and Drylining
UPVC Doors

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

  • Kitchen fitters

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Plumbers

  • Carpenters

  • Builders

  • Building construction contractors

  • More Services

    • tiling
    • kitchen suppliers
    • bathroom installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
83 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler Service
Gemma, Tyne and Wear Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've just had a new bathroom installed by David Muers and his team. The work was completed on time and the new bathroom looks great. I can't recommend the company too highly. Everyone connected with the project, from the installation team to the back office staff, was a pleasure to deal with.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient. Marvellous.
Penelope, Tyne and Wear Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job, very tidy, very reliable, courteous and the workmanship was very high as well.
Margarert, Tyne and Wear Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
Excellent service....on all fronts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both the customer service and standard of work provided by David Muers has been refreshingly excellent, friendly and efficient and all for a reasonable price. There are so many cowboys out there, it's finally great to meet a Lone Ranger! I would have no hesitation in recommending David and his team and will be using them for all my plumbing problems in the future.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 13/01/2020 , work completed 08/01/2020
Professional job done to high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had bathroom changed to shower room, new kitchen fitted out, new roof on extension and new boiler installed. The work was done to plan and exceeded our expectations. The tradesman were very friendly and easy to talk too. Any mess was cleaned up on a daily basis.
Colin and Susan Bellamy Posted on 11/09/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
kitchen remodeled.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. the two fitters were friendly, good workers and cleared up at the end of every days work. Very impressed, I would recommend without hesitation.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great workers. Clean and tidy. Very polite. Have no hesitation in recommending them to others. Very please with the standard of work
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace central heating radiator and provide thermostat. All the work was carried out to a very high standard on time. Very reliable and supportive company.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 17/03/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Plumbing work (tap and toilet).
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't be better.
Pauline, Tyne and Wear Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service/excellent work.
Alastair, Northumberland Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done.
Joan, Tyne and Wear Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Philip, Tyne and Wear Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Repair to gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timely, professional and friendly service provided by a local and successful company. Care was taken to diagnose fault
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 09/02/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great guys, fantastic service.
Chris, Tyne and Wear Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Basin & taps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was Ben fixed in by David Muers and Son at customer request as over 80 replaced leaving sink and tap.
Edward, Tyne and Wear Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service
Frederick, Northumberland Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful on the phone and fit me in quickly. Quick and clean work, plumber was friendly and knowledgeable. It was a small job and they didn't even charge us for the part (a t-piece and a valve), so just the call out fee - which was really nice of them. Would happily have them back out.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Fabulous Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David did a great job designing my kitchen with all the features I requested. All units benches etc were sourced by his team behind the scenes and they were extremely helpful. I had a wonky kitchen as it is a very old house but all obstacles were overcome. James the joiner and his apprentice Robbie were stars!! Arrived on time every morning worked clean tidy and no messing about. - I was aware of this as they had installed my bathroom last year The plumber electrician and tiler also did a great job clean and tidy. Fab job - love it I would definitely recommend them to friends and family.
Susan Spark Posted on 18/11/2018 , work completed 18/11/2018
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Known the lads for a kitchen and they are very helpful. Local firm!Work was great
Lynne, Tyne and Wear Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
widening hallway to make space for a disabled platform lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed by the thoughtful and thorough initial assessment of what was involved - a small but complicated job needing precision, with lots of fiddly joinery and flooring alterations involved. Other builders who quoted took a cursory look and quoted more. Once the old wall and stairs were removed extra complications emerged, such as needing some extra concrete floor, but all were dealt with efficiently and speedily. Extra electrics were provided without any difficulty and the bill adjusted reasonably. All the workmen were helpful and despite this being an unavoidably messy process, they did their best to contain the dust. The joinery was particularly well done to fit in with the original Victorian style.
Mary Downie Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All good. Job looks good. Completed in good time.
Andy, Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My house had awful hot water pressure so Dave visited and advised me of solutions to the problem. I had a pump installed, as well as a sink / vanity unit and a heated towel radiator. Due to the configuration of the system many problems had to be overcome across a few days, but I must say josh and John were absolutely fantastic, never complained and came up with solutions at every turn. I cannot fault them or their work, I now love my shower! The price was very reasonable too compared to other quotes I had received. I have no problem recommending this company to you for any work you have. I have other work in my house I wish to do so will be calling them back out for another quote soon most likely!
DaveSimons Posted on 29/09/2018 , work completed 29/09/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant, efficient young man who put in a long day. The young man was called Josh.
Linda, Tyne and Wear Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
David Muers and son
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called David Muers and son for a quote as my boiler broke down. They came at the time they said and completed the job in the time scale they said. There engineers talked me through every step of the installation and were very polite and courtesy and most importantly as my wife is very house proud they cleaned as they went along. I would highly recommend David Muers and son as there workmanship was 5 star service. I'm now getting David Muers and son for a quote to extend my bathroom and installing a new Suite as they removed my old copper water tank they said I could now extend my bathroom. I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you!
John--Denton burn Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Call out.
Kevin, Tyne and Wear Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Kitchen and Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted kitchen and bathroom completed to my satisfaction. Prompt, clean and tidy, no problem if needed and I had a query.
Mina, Tyne and Wear Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Stop Cock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Call out.
Phill, Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Call Out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Call out.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Very friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Handy man service light . Very good communication, let us know they were running late. Very good worker, very friendly and professional throughout.
Katie, Tyne and Wear Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Ensuite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New parts. Would highly recommend, will use in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Call out. Prompt, courteous service, no issues at all.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Replace combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Efficient fast and clean.
Richard, Tyne and Wear Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
Emergency call out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Water coming through ceiling fixed leak.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
Three Bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boards, sanitary ware, electrics, all completed.
Jean, Tyne and Wear Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, -pleasant and respectful. Would most certainly recommend David Muers and use again.
Yvonne, Tyne and Wear Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Recommend Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out in a very efficient and professional manner. The workmen clearly knew what they were doing and had the experience, knowledge and expertise to diagnose the issue quickly and make a plan to complete the work as quickly and as pain free to me as possible.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Recommend Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out in a very efficient and professional manner. The workmen clearly knew what they were doing and had the experience, knowledge and expertise to diagnose the issue quickly and make a plan to complete the work as quickly and as pain free to me as possible.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Call out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace tap. Call out.
S, Tyne and Wear Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Handy man service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plastering a wall. Emergency work - arrived on time and job completed same afternoon. Excellent work, extra advice given on another job.
Pat, Northumberland Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Boiler service & parts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service & repair.
Anthony, Tyne and Wear Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a leaking tap on dishwasher connection also another small job to do. Arrived on time, very polite and helpful. Impressed with way he insisted on cleaning up everywhere despite me saying I would do it. Good to know cost before he arrived and that I could have had more work done in 1 hour allotted if I needed it. Will definitely be recommending on.
Stott Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Handy man service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Handy man service & excellent service, will definitely use again.
P, Northumberland Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Handyman service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can I say professional from start to finish. My first point of contact was with a lady called Joanne, she bent over backwards offering advice and was at the end of the phone for all the questions I had for her. David came out to measure up and quote his vision was outstanding as my kitchen was two separate rooms and at first I couldn’t see what he was he came back with 3D designs . It was def the WOW factor. I couldn’t wait to get started. The building guys arrived to start knocking walls down the day I but they covered everything up and tidied as they went along which was great. The kitchen was fitted and it’s outstanding we love it . Well recommend this company . The owner fabulous people the fitting lads great bunch and the apprentices keep up the hard work guys you should be proud the quality of work your already achieving.
Sharon Overs Posted on 11/02/2018 , work completed 11/02/2018
CP12 & boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service CP12. fix tap.
Mark, Tyne and Wear Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Insurance work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job. Very impressed with the flooring, cubicle and wall panels.
Pamela, Tyne and Wear Posted on 04/02/2018 , work completed 04/02/2018
Very professional and friendly job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conversion of utility room to a downstairs WC
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
Very professional and friendly job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conversion of utility room to a downstairs WC
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
Very Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, friendly service. Jobs quickly repaired.
Ron, Tyne and Wear Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leaky taps.
Helen, Tyne and Wear Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to a high standard. Would recommend
Mary, Northumberland Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Be confident, you will get top class workmanship and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a major job - removal of a back boiler and installation of a combi boiler in a different area of the house, this required rerouting of the gas supply; the whole thing being made more difficult due to limited underfloor access. Josh and Jon did a fabulous job - at each stage we were told what the options were and the pros and cons of each thus making it easy to arrive at informed decisions. The workmanship and attention to detail throughout was first class and nothing was too much trouble for these guys. Needless to say we are delighted with our new central heating system.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
Be confident, you will get top class workmanship and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a major job - removal of a back boiler and installation of a combi boiler in a different area of the house, this required rerouting of the gas supply; the whole thing being made more difficult due to limited underfloor access. Josh and Jon did a fabulous job - at each stage we were told what the options were and the pros and cons of each thus making it easy to arrive at informed decisions. The workmanship and attention to detail throughout was first class and nothing was too much trouble for these guys. Needless to say we are delighted with our new central heating system.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
Bathroom fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete bathroom supplied and fitted. Workmen were conscientious in cleaning as they went and completed the work to a high standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Bathroom fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete bathroom supplied and fitted. Workmen were conscientious in cleaning as they went and completed the work to a high standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler repair service
Mary, Tyne and Wear Posted on 21/12/2017 , work completed 21/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Call out and Repair
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Call out Leak Repair
Joe, Tyne and Wear Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
Efficient Handy Man Call Out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, tidy work for what seemed like a straight forward job for them but would be difficult for me.
Linsey, Tyne and Wear Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full central heating system & boiler.
Ian, Northumberland Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick & efficient job
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/11/2017 , work completed 28/11/2017
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had several small plumbing jobs done and a shower screen installed. David and his team were skilled and personable. I would have no hesitation in recommending !
JJ, Customer Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
A good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My bathroom was changed into a showerroom for my disabled husband to use. The bathroom was gutted and wall panels and tiles applied to the walls . I decided upon a walk in shower with a seat and grab rail. The men who worked on the project were hardworking extremely polite and informative and very tidy. They were also prompt and punctual and asked for my thoughts when there were options. The ceiling and floor were also done fitted with spotlights and an expelair. I was thrilled with the result.
Mrs Evans, Customer Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good
Mark, Tyne and Wear Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen prompt, polite and very pleasant. Work carried out professionally. Looked great when finished. Very pleased.
Marilyn, Tyne and Wear Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
Good Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A small job but carried out very efficiently. Kept informed by Jo in office.
Kathleen, Tyne and Wear Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair to Central heating. Josh arrived with his apprentice to assess problem with the central heating. Explained what needed to be done but parts would have to be ordered to complete job. The repair would be arrived out the following week. Nicky arrived to carry out the repair. The work did not take as long as initially thought. This was all taken into account and a revised invoice was created reflecting the quicker repair. Delighted with the repair. The guys were very efficient and arrived promptly. We were informed by text or email throughout the job. We were downstairs and heard the conversation between Josh and his apprentice (sorry did not catch his name) who was explaining full what needed to be done to complete the repair. All in all very impressed with job and would have no hesitation to pass on the companies name to friends or family requiring repairs/new installations. Kath - Ryton
Kath - Ryton, Customer Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
Fantastic service and quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a brand new kitchen fitted , and some work done in the utility room. WE were really happy with everything the Company did - really professional . clean, tidy , and considerate . We received a day by day plan at the start of the works , which outlined who and what to expect each day e.g plasterer , joiner , electrician etc , and this was extremely accurate . Also Company emailed at the end of each week to check we were happy with the work so far etc. Would have no hesitation recommending this Company
Codheed, Customer Posted on 07/10/2017 , work completed 07/10/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Service, on time and quick.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, excellent service as always.
Elaine, Northumberland Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done. Would recommend to others.
Liam, Tyne and Wear Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic lads, brilliant job with friendly banter. Over the moon with the speed and quality. 10/10.
David, Tyne and Wear Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
Fantastic job, brilliant lads
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't have had a better service, they couldn't do enough to help.
Lynne, Tyne and Wear Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time; fast, efficient service and very professional.
Tom, Tyne and Wear Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Well Organised and Carried Out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workers prompt and willing, clean and tidy. Good quality work produced at all times.
Ernest, Tyne and Wear Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Good in parts...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I might have the date wrong, but it was about that time. The work involved joiner/plumber/decorator; I'd recommend the plumber and the decorator. I think that one thing I learned was to ensure that all parties know exactly what is expected.
Oddjob, Customer Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Great team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Muers & Sons have helped us refurb an old office building into a fresh coffee shop and diner. Work included stripping the building, creating an opening in an internal wall and making a large wooden counter and tables from scratch. All the boys (and Joanne!) are great workers and really friendly, we couldn't have asked for a nicer team to do the job!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New bathroom. Wall taken back to enlarge bathroom. New fittings walls and ceiling cladded. Punctual hard workers, excellent job. Helpful when choosing fittings. I did not feel pressured . House left tidy every evening.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/05/2017 , work completed 20/05/2017
Workmanship of the highest standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New kitchen fitted. David Myers chosen because of previous experience as a sub contractor to a national bathroom co. So impressed with the standard of work done we went directly them for our kitchen.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bath and tiles removed to be replaced by walk in shower. Work carried out within agreed budget and time scale to a very acceptable standard. The team were clean. helpful, on time and made sure that I was fully informed of work in progress. I have used the company before and have been happy with all work carried out.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
Work completed by David Muers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a fully tiled dated bathroom taken out and a wet room installed. David Muers team of tradesmen were extremely clean and tidy clearing up each night. We used German sanitary ware there were some difficulties with the fitments however nothing was a problem and all of the difficulties were overcome with little fuss. We had the downstairs toilet revamped we did not want the tiles replaced. David's team took their time and managed to takeout the old sanitary ware with out damaging any of the floor and wall tiles. David was happy to install a heated towel rail although this was an extra item. The team arrived on time and were polite and considerate at all times we were pleased with the work completed by David and his team. We wanted a long granite shelf, this was subcontracted to a different company, unfortunately we had to wait twelve weeks for this to be installed, however, a temporary shelf was installed by David.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Excellent Kitchen refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen refurbishment with new cabinets, bench tops, integrated appliances, flooring and lights. From start finish the lads were on time, cleared up every evening and did a great job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016