We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bristol Van Removals Ltd.

Profile thumb bristolvanremovals square

5.0

49 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–21:00
  • Monday 08:00–21:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–21:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–21:00
  • Thursday 08:00–21:00
  • Friday 08:00–21:00
  • Saturday 08:00–21:00
  • Sunday 08:00–21:00

About

We are a very friendly group of hard working people. Our goal is to make your move as stress free as possible.

Our professional staff all have many years of experience, and they put that into use every day.

We enjoy our job, and that will show on the day.
If you are a little stressed about moving, our positive friendly and hard working attitude will put you at ease.

Please take a look at our testimonials on our website :-)

From Single Items to Whole house and office moves, we have a range of competitive options to suite your needs..

So don't hesitate to call us for a free quotation, or go to our website and request a quote online

What we do

  • Removals

  • More Services

    • office moves
    • packing service
    • single item pick up

Customer reviews

5.0
49 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fantastic Service, start to finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely excellent service! We had to change the date at short notice and this was done with ease and we were given the exact time and date we needed to move it to. The guys who moved our furniture were incredibly professional, friendly and efficient. Thank you Bristol Van Removals, we will always recommend you and use you again when we need! Emma and Jonas :-)
Emma638 Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
The cheerful removers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two Daves lead a brilliant team of energetic, tremendously helpful and friendly movers. All of them seem to love their work and to share an amazing capacity to work, practically non-stop, till the job is finished to the customer's complete satisfaction. You need to be ready when they arrive: they move FAST so precious pictures and books and fragile furniture need to be carefully identified so that they know to take special care with them. We have lots of fragile items - especially china and delicate glassware. Nothing at all was broken in transit. Communication both before and after the move is exemplary too - with questions speedily and clearly answered. It's very clear to see why these are on the Trusted Traders list. If we move again, we'll make sure to contact Dave and Dave.
Richard Carrington Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Excellent from start to finish!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a which trusted trader myself, I was very impressed with Bristol Van Removals reviews and decided to give them a call. From the original quotation (which was very fair) through to the day of removal, Dave and his team were very professional and accommodating. I had to cancel our appointment the night before due to being admitted to hospital for an urgent op - Dave very kindly rescheduled to a date that was convenient for us. This also meant the destinations of some of the items had to change, which was no trouble at all. Nick and Will were very polite, extra careful and kept us informed along the way. Overall a great experience from start to finish and I would have no hesitation in recommending to others. Well done guys.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Removal between apartment blocks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal between apartment blocks. Very happy with the job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
We were moved (by the excellent service of BVR) :-)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure to be moved by Dave and Dave and the team. Friendly, nothing too much trouble, no quibbling, very flexible (we changed some plans at the last minute), willing to hold a booking before we had exchanged, worked very hard and moved a lot of stuff very efficiently, nothing broken in process. Really couldn't suggest any improvements to this service - oh and quote was cheapest of competition. You stuff is in safe hands with this outfit.
Trevor Thompson Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
First class job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BVR recently moved me from St George to Brockworth, Gloucestershire and it was the most painless move I've ever done. The two guys who moved me, Craig and Dan, were absolutely superb. Really polite, helpful and hard working. You never quite know what you'll get when you book a service like this for the first time, but I have to say they were fantastic. Within a few minutes of meeting them on move day I knew they were going to be brilliant, and they didn't let me down. Thanks Dave, Craig and Dan for a first class job!
Nick Brown Posted on 09/09/2017 , work completed 09/09/2017
Fabulous Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to say how fabulous your removal guys were, from the initial moment they introduced themselves they brought an air of calmness and capability to the whole process and just moved everything out and back into the new house in such a way that I didn’t need to think about anything. When they arrived I was initially so wound up about the whole process as there was only me and three dogs so I had a lot to thing about but they seemed to lift all that worry off me and made it such a wonderful and pleasurable experience I couldn’t have been happier. Well done and thank you I will be recommending you to all my friends. Denise
Denise Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic, good communication from provisionally booking to confirming. On the day, great, efficient, polite and friendly guys. Did a fab job. Would recommend without a doubt
Leeanne Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
The trader replied (on 09/06/2017)
Hi Leeanne you are very welcome! Have a great weekend!
Friendly, Prompt and Efficient - would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team were brilliant for the removal of our library books. They were quick to respond to emails, they arrived promptly and were so efficient on the move day. It was a pleasure to work with them and I would highly recommend them to others.
Kate Rogers Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Can't fault this removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, friendly and efficient. The guys were punctual, worked very quickly but with care for the furniture. They were communicative with us and each other. Their packing skills were exceptional. Upon arrival at the new property they put every item exactly where we wanted. We would have no hesitation in using these guys again.
Row222 Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017