We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

David Williamson (Telephone Engineer)

Profile thumb daveheadshirt
4.9

118 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I have over 30 years experience in telecommunications, starting out as an apprentice with BT, and I have been a freelance engineer for over 20 years.

I carry out all types of domestic and business telecoms-related work:

- Tracing and rectifying faults, especially broadband problems and wifi coverage issues

- Moving lines and sockets, renewing, re-routing, tidying or removing wiring during home renovation, window replacement etc.

- Installation of Cat 5e and Cat 6 network cabling

- Installation of additional telephone points

- Installation and maintenance of Panasonic telephone systems

Please feel free to give me a call - I am happy to provide free advice over the phone, as a visit may not even be required.

What we do

  • Telephone Engineer

    • Ethernet Cabling
  • Broadband

    • Wifi
    • Broadband Installation
    • Broadband Connection Testing
    • Broadband Repairs
    • Broadband Speed
  • More Services

    • telecommunications
    • network cabling
    • wi-fi installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
118 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Malcolm, Surrey Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David arrived on time at short notice, sorted out the work quickly & left work space tidy. Thanks
Mary, Surrey Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
No Fuss Sorting of Problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Slow broadband speeds due to poor internal wiring. Arrived, diagnosed problem, sorted and left. Cannot fault service.
Colin, London Posted on 15/06/2016 , work completed 15/06/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service. Pricing structure clear and reasonable. We felt confident that Mr Williamson had a good idea of our problem and how to fix it as BT were previously ineffective.
Stephen, Surrey Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
Installation of netgear hub/switch and Cat6 cable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To install a total of 24 Cat6 outlets in 12 locations within the above address, plus a 9U wall mounting patch cabinet, and a 24-port gigabit network switch. David & Rex were meticulous and conscientious in fishing the cables around an old house. The cables to the cabinet have been concealed in existing conduit. The whole systems works exactly to plan. Now we can run telephone or internet to 12 locations around the house. A excellent job done with understated professionalism.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/03/2016 , work completed 19/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, professional and helpful. Turned up on time & performed job for the price quoted. Highly recommended.
Julie, London Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time (exactly). Confirmed scope of work and additions. Carried out the work effectively and efficiently, mostly unsupervised as I had to leave him alone in the house. Left the property tidy and all furniture put back - Highly recommended.
John, Surrey Posted on 11/01/2016 , work completed 11/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in every way. Arrived on time, explained options available and did a first-class job at a good price. Would highly recommend.
John, Berkshire Posted on 27/10/2015 , work completed 27/10/2015
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David carried out the work on our telephone circuits efficiently and to a high standard. He offered very good advice.
Bob, Surrey Posted on 08/09/2015 , work completed 08/09/2015