We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

David Williamson (Telephone Engineer)

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb daveheadshirt

4.9

79 Reviews

About

I have over 30 years experience in telecommunications, starting out as an apprentice with BT, and I have been a freelance engineer for over 20 years.

I carry out all types of domestic and business telecoms-related work:

- Tracing and rectifying faults, especially broadband problems and wifi coverage issues

- Moving lines and sockets, renewing, re-routing, tidying or removing wiring during home renovation, window replacement etc.

- Installation of Cat 5e and Cat 6 network cabling

- Installation of additional telephone points

- Installation and maintenance of Panasonic telephone systems

Please feel free to give me a call - I am happy to provide free advice over the phone, as a visit may not even be required.

What we do

  • Telephone Engineer

    • Ethernet Cabling
  • Broadband

    • Wifi
    • Broadband Installation
    • Broadband Connection Testing
    • Broadband Repairs
    • Broadband Speed
  • More Services

    • telecommunications
    • network cabling
    • wi-fi installation

Customer reviews

4.9
79 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David fitted a new telephone socket for us and provided us with advice and help on how to best improve our internet speed. Would highly recommend Dave.
Sarah, Surrey20/02/2019
Brilliant - great find.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work, identified problem & solved issues quickly. Polite & extremely tidy. Quoted prices before coming out & charged slightly less as easier than anticipated.
Richard, Surrey19/02/2019
VERY PROFESSIONAL, STRAIGHTFORWARD AND FRIENDLY
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David did a great job of replacing a faulty telephone cable, the work cost exactly what he said it would and he was very helpful in advising on some other issues I was having.
Customer in Greater London17/02/2019
Efficient and effective service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Master Socket and all associated cabling relocated, everything left neat & tidy. David is very knowledgable, helpful & friendly. Have used before and would do so again without hesitation. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London08/02/2019
Friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David moved our master telephone socket inside the house from our garage to improve our broadband signal. He was extremely friendly and helpful and explained exactly what he was doing and gave great advice.
Julia, Surrey06/02/2019
Very professional and knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, arrived on time, very tidy and provided a good list of alternatives to relocate a telephone master socket.
David, Surrey08/01/2019
Excellent & courteous service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommend alarm system to telephone line. Work executed on time to estimated cost. Good standard. Very knowledgeable & able to quickly diagnose the problem. Will employ again when need arises.
William, Surrey07/01/2019
Relocating of a BT masterswitch and associated wiring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David quickly and easily relocated an old masterswitch and replaced it with a new one. He also altered some old wiring with new which made an untidy collection of old BT equipment a lot neater and more discreet. He also hoovered up! David is a lovely man, very efficient and very professional. Highly recommend.
Customer in Surrey19/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked David to do quite a complicated piece of work at our house. There were two parts: improving our wifi by fitting wired access points around the house and fitting HDMI cables between our TVs and Sky box to enable usto get first class viewing in several rooms in the house. David and his associate Rex were excellent. The work was completed quickly accurately and with a minimum of fuss. The quality was of a very high standard and we now have strong, stable wifi everywhere. David is extremely helpful and courteous and I would highly recommend him.
John Hughes03/12/2018
Brilliant professional job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant & courteous - visited to assess the problem. Very knowledgeable & diagnosed longstanding frustrating issue with internet dropping off within 20 minutes. Did the job the next day. Clean, tidy, very efficient & explained the problem very well. Will definitely use again if needed.
Chris, Surrey20/09/2018