We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

David Williamson (Telephone Engineer)

Profile thumb daveheadshirt

4.9

107 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I have over 30 years experience in telecommunications, starting out as an apprentice with BT, and I have been a freelance engineer for over 20 years.

I carry out all types of domestic and business telecoms-related work:

- Tracing and rectifying faults, especially broadband problems and wifi coverage issues

- Moving lines and sockets, renewing, re-routing, tidying or removing wiring during home renovation, window replacement etc.

- Installation of Cat 5e and Cat 6 network cabling

- Installation of additional telephone points

- Installation and maintenance of Panasonic telephone systems

Please feel free to give me a call - I am happy to provide free advice over the phone, as a visit may not even be required.

What we do

  • Telephone Engineer

    • Ethernet Cabling
  • Broadband

    • Wifi
    • Broadband Installation
    • Broadband Connection Testing
    • Broadband Repairs
    • Broadband Speed
  • More Services

    • telecommunications
    • network cabling
    • wi-fi installation

Customer reviews

4.9
107 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt, courteous, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was thorough and knowledgeable, polite and very efficient, even when working in the rain! A great trader.
Matthew, Surrey Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
Courteous & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and knowledgeable. Quickly started once the details of the job were agreed and then completed to a high standard. Altogether would highly recommend.
David, Surrey Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 17/12/2019
Calm, polite and highly skilled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The LAN/CATS sockets in our home office were not functioning. David Williamson visited, checked to router patch panel and office sockets to identify the problem,. He replaced the fault units to restore connection. No hesitation to recommend as a skilled technician.
Carlos, Surrey Posted on 12/12/2019 , work completed 12/12/2019
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the efficient, quiet clean work done. Questions were answered as the work progressed and information given. Although the work was not difficult his professionalism and kindness was much appreciated.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have previously used David Williamson to fit a new internet connection for my tenants and did not hesitate to use him again. I would highly recommend him. His service is exemplary.
Penny, Surrey Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional, would definitely use again.
Jane, Surrey Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and engaging.
Chris, Surrey Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a internet access points in the loft and an extra hub wired point in the bedroom, David was professional, polite and punctual and left everything immaculately clean. Internet now working brilliantly through the house. Very pleased with his work and I recommend him highly.
Zainab, Surrey Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Broadband.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out within 3 hours, analysed/diagnosed issue (2nd broadband network not working) and fixed it unobtrusively and effectively inside 2 hours.
Mark, Surrey Posted on 05/11/2019 , work completed 05/11/2019
Very efficient & thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a telephone line rerouted from outside to inside the house and some telephone sockets updated. David responded quickly to my online request and provided a very clear estimate of how much the work was likely to cost. David arrived on time and gave some very good advice on the various options for rerouting the cable and then completed the job to a very high standard for a very reasonable price. Whilst undertaking the job David found some old telephone cabling which he checked and then isolated. Overall David was very professional & I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Simon Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019