We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

David Williamson (Telephone Engineer)

Profile thumb daveheadshirt

4.9

114 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I have over 30 years experience in telecommunications, starting out as an apprentice with BT, and I have been a freelance engineer for over 20 years.

I carry out all types of domestic and business telecoms-related work:

- Tracing and rectifying faults, especially broadband problems and wifi coverage issues

- Moving lines and sockets, renewing, re-routing, tidying or removing wiring during home renovation, window replacement etc.

- Installation of Cat 5e and Cat 6 network cabling

- Installation of additional telephone points

- Installation and maintenance of Panasonic telephone systems

Please feel free to give me a call - I am happy to provide free advice over the phone, as a visit may not even be required.

What we do

  • Telephone Engineer

    • Ethernet Cabling
  • Broadband

    • Wifi
    • Broadband Installation
    • Broadband Connection Testing
    • Broadband Repairs
    • Broadband Speed
  • More Services

    • telecommunications
    • network cabling
    • wi-fi installation

Customer reviews

4.9
114 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional, clean and knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David rewired our phone connection sockets, installed a new master socket and added a data line to our office. He left the areas he worked in tidier than he found them. External cab belong was done discreetly minimising the disruption to the aesthetics of the property. Overall fantastic service.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
Prompt & excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & excellent
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/05/2020 , work completed 11/04/2020
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed my WiFi problem.
Derek, Surrey Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
Very professional to high standards.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Williamson carried out work to re-locate telephone and other cabling fixed to our front door frame. Also re-configuring telephone sockets. His work was carried out to a very high standard in a clean and tidy manner. He arrived on time, completed the work within his estimated time scale and to his quotation. He was also very polite and courteous. I would certainly recommend him.
Stewart, Surrey Posted on 03/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked David to diagnose fault in telephone system - incoming call, not ringing phone. He diagnosed faulty equipment & repaired circuit satisfactory.
Douglas, Surrey Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, prompt and professional.
Anthony, Surrey Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
Good experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work fixed phone line in house - very happy with result, would recommend highly have recommended to others who thanked me, very pleasant and good experience.
Julia, London Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
Prompt, courteous, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was thorough and knowledgeable, polite and very efficient, even when working in the rain! A great trader.
Matthew, Surrey Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
Courteous & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and knowledgeable. Quickly started once the details of the job were agreed and then completed to a high standard. Altogether would highly recommend.
David, Surrey Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 17/12/2019
Calm, polite and highly skilled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The LAN/CATS sockets in our home office were not functioning. David Williamson visited, checked to router patch panel and office sockets to identify the problem,. He replaced the fault units to restore connection. No hesitation to recommend as a skilled technician.
Carlos, Surrey Posted on 12/12/2019 , work completed 12/12/2019