We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

David Williamson (Telephone Engineer)

Profile thumb daveheadshirt

4.9

114 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I have over 30 years experience in telecommunications, starting out as an apprentice with BT, and I have been a freelance engineer for over 20 years.

I carry out all types of domestic and business telecoms-related work:

- Tracing and rectifying faults, especially broadband problems and wifi coverage issues

- Moving lines and sockets, renewing, re-routing, tidying or removing wiring during home renovation, window replacement etc.

- Installation of Cat 5e and Cat 6 network cabling

- Installation of additional telephone points

- Installation and maintenance of Panasonic telephone systems

Please feel free to give me a call - I am happy to provide free advice over the phone, as a visit may not even be required.

What we do

  • Telephone Engineer

    • Ethernet Cabling
  • Broadband

    • Wifi
    • Broadband Installation
    • Broadband Connection Testing
    • Broadband Repairs
    • Broadband Speed
  • More Services

    • telecommunications
    • network cabling
    • wi-fi installation

Customer reviews

4.9
114 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Friendly prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David answered his phone quickly, fitted us in quickly for an appointment and arrived on time. He understood our needs having listened carefully. He worked quietly and considerately and smoothly solved our problem. He is quietly spoken and really knows his stuff Can’t recommend him too highly
Customer in Surrey Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
Thorough and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart, helpful, polite man. Worked quickly, thoroughly and efficiently to rewire and replace mains socket. Very knowledgable. Schedule and price agreed and adhered to.
Jackie, Surrey Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced damaged external and internal telephone line. Mr Williamson understood what I wanted and provided an improved version. There was no extra charge for the extra time beyond that quoted. Excellent work.
James, Surrey Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David did some telephone cabling re-wiring for me. He was a pleasure to meet and did quick and tidy work. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A most successful & professional transaction.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Finding & correcting intermittemt fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Traced fault to two sockets & corrected it. Work done very rapidly and thoroughly. Very pleased with the work and with the obvious knowledge and competence shown.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Excellent service - all as promised.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David tidied up surplus telephone wires and sockets in 2 rooms and removed unnecessary cables. He explained everything very clearly and worked quickly.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
On time, personable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David diagnosed our telephone line fault very quickly and then made sure the hour was used to tidy up the existing cables and phone ports.
Mark, Surrey Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David arrived on time, was polite and very helpful - his knowledge of our telephone system was excellent. He was very professional and completed the job very efficiently. Excellent in every way.
Russ, Hampshire Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Prompt, polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David responded very quickly to my call and was able to fit me in within a few days. He tidied up and removed loads of old cables that were dangling at the front of the house and also inside, but checked each one first and kept me informed throughout. He was extremely helpful in improving our main phone service and managed to complete everything within the time (and price) he had quoted. I wish I'd called him 2 years ago!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019