We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

David Williamson (Telephone Engineer)

Profile thumb daveheadshirt

4.9

107 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I have over 30 years experience in telecommunications, starting out as an apprentice with BT, and I have been a freelance engineer for over 20 years.

I carry out all types of domestic and business telecoms-related work:

- Tracing and rectifying faults, especially broadband problems and wifi coverage issues

- Moving lines and sockets, renewing, re-routing, tidying or removing wiring during home renovation, window replacement etc.

- Installation of Cat 5e and Cat 6 network cabling

- Installation of additional telephone points

- Installation and maintenance of Panasonic telephone systems

Please feel free to give me a call - I am happy to provide free advice over the phone, as a visit may not even be required.

What we do

  • Telephone Engineer

    • Ethernet Cabling
  • Broadband

    • Wifi
    • Broadband Installation
    • Broadband Connection Testing
    • Broadband Repairs
    • Broadband Speed
  • More Services

    • telecommunications
    • network cabling
    • wi-fi installation

Customer reviews

4.9
107 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
On time, personable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David diagnosed our telephone line fault very quickly and then made sure the hour was used to tidy up the existing cables and phone ports.
Mark, Surrey Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David arrived on time, was polite and very helpful - his knowledge of our telephone system was excellent. He was very professional and completed the job very efficiently. Excellent in every way.
Russ, Hampshire Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Prompt, polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David responded very quickly to my call and was able to fit me in within a few days. He tidied up and removed loads of old cables that were dangling at the front of the house and also inside, but checked each one first and kept me informed throughout. He was extremely helpful in improving our main phone service and managed to complete everything within the time (and price) he had quoted. I wish I'd called him 2 years ago!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Prompt reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quote was spot on, on time neat and tidy, highly recommend.
Charles, Surrey Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Broadband
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David resolved our speed issue after an upgrade to fibre with BT Broadband. He successfully re-routed the master socket from the hallway to study without the need to run new cables through the house. Perfect solution.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Actually he was late, but kept me informed. We needed to move the master phone socket from the sitting room to the loft. This involved some outside work up a ladder in appalling weather which did not faze him. The work was completed on time and to budget. Helpful and constructive advice given to complete a successful installation.
John, Surrey Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Professional and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly professional and easy to do business with.
Michael, Berkshire Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David fitted a new telephone socket for us and provided us with advice and help on how to best improve our internet speed. Would highly recommend Dave.
Sarah, Surrey Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Brilliant - great find.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work, identified problem & solved issues quickly. Polite & extremely tidy. Quoted prices before coming out & charged slightly less as easier than anticipated.
Richard, Surrey Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
VERY PROFESSIONAL, STRAIGHTFORWARD AND FRIENDLY
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David did a great job of replacing a faulty telephone cable, the work cost exactly what he said it would and he was very helpful in advising on some other issues I was having.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019