We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Day And Knight Limited

Profile thumb day and knight ltd logo 2016 red back
4.9

189 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
May 2019

About

Qualified, reliable friendly electrician in Stafford since 2003.
Day and Knight is committed to meeting the challenges of electrical installation and maintenance for private and business consumer. We are based in Staffordshire and cover Stafford, Rugeley,Penkridge,Cannock,lichfied and much more, call us for a no obligation Quote. Part P approved (legal building regulations)and time served. We offer our clients a unique and friendly service always striving for the best price and always working to a highest standard of workmanship. With the latest equipment to make any job run smoothly.

Fitting you new lights
Specialist in indoor lighting and designs
No electrical job too small or large
House re-wire and extension
New builds
Extra sockets and lighting
Showers fitted
Cookers installed and wired
Kitchens and Bathrooms electrics
Landlord reports
Commercial and Industrial inspections
Free Quotes
All work to current BS7671 regulations
Part P approved
NICEIC Approved contractor
All work insured

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • fuse board replacements
    • rewires
    • fire alarms
    • condition reports

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
189 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave first did work for me a few years back. I kept getting power cuts and Dave was the first electrician who solved the problem. Since then he has been there promptly every time I need help.
Margaret, Staffordshire Posted on 21/12/2017 , work completed 21/12/2017
The trader replied (on 26/02/2018)
Hi Margret Thank you being my 100TH REVIEW ! And thank you for you for the ongoing work over the years. From fuse board change, to general repairs, down lights and much more. Thanks again Dave
Rewire a socket
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave is very good, he listens to what you are saying to him and leaves everything clean with no mess about.
Noreen, Staffordshire Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
The trader replied (on 26/02/2018)
Thank you Noreen great to work for you !
Excellent work, clean, tidy and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved house and asked Dave to replace all of the smoke alarms and a number of light fittings. Dave provided a competitive quote and arrived on time as agreed, his work was excellent and he is now our go to guy for any electrical work we require. Paul, Ingestre
Paul, Ingestre Posted on 16/12/2017 , work completed 16/12/2017
The trader replied (on 29/12/2017)
Thank you Paul, for this wonderful review. Smoke alarms should be changed every ten years and it is always a good idea to get them checked if you are unsure. Day and Knight is fully qualified to install and design fire alarm systems for domestic and commercial premises.
Approved smart home installer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional work, Dave quickly installed the Nest thermostat, protect smoke alarm and Sonoff wireless touch switch for the lighting. Great work, thanks!
Dave_T Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
The trader replied (on 29/12/2017)
Thank you Dave, pleasure to work for you on the recent above install. There has never been a better time for home automation, as a NEST pro installer I have fitted the NEST thermostat and Camera in my own home and many of my customers homes. For further advice on security/ home automation systems available please call DAY AND KNIGHT today on : 01785661199 or 07792913566 and ask for Dave.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, highly efficient and very professional. We were very pleased with the service he provided.
Anthony, Staffordshire Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
The trader replied (on 29/12/2017)
Thank you for the review Anthony. I hope your enjoying your new Kitchen Electrics. A lot of kitchen fitted plans do not come with the electrical design included - this is where Day and Knight can help, providing a full plan and installation of the electrics to suit your kitchen plan from over or under cupboard lighting, down lights, mood lighting for a party, under floor heating and your integrated appliances.
excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on day and exact time as arranged. Installed new control on heating efficiently. Provided a professional and friendly job. Most satisfied with work done
Patrick, Staffordshire Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
The trader replied (on 29/12/2017)
Pleased to have been able to help you Patrick. It is always best to make sure the person you have working on your electrics is qualified to do so. Using Which? Trusted Traders scheme is the best way to insure qualified, reliable electricians (and other trades) are keeping to the hight standards that we, at Day and Knight, aim to provide.
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt estimate, quick to answer any queries. Professional and friendly. Clean worker, timely. Impressed with x-ray detector light. Rewire completed earlier. Worked well with other tradesmen. Would use again and recommend.
Elizabeth, Staffordshire Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
The trader replied (on 29/12/2017)
Thank you Elizebeth for this wonderful review. I think you mean a Micro wave detector light with no need for switches, but X-ray sound like more fun! We fully rewired the house, working along side other trades and managed to complete our services well within the time scale set and on budget. For a free no obligation quote call Day and Knight today on 01785661199 or 07792913566
Prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very efficient and speedy job. Gave good advice enabling me to save money. Also very friendly and cleaned up after himself. Came highly recommended by a friend. A great Stafford electrician.
Ann Marie, Staffordshire Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
The trader replied (on 29/12/2017)
Glad to have been able to help you Ann Marie, lovely to hear word of mouth is still as strong a recommendation as ever. Pleased to be able to give you advice and solutions that indeed save you money. Be sure to have our contact details on speed dial. 01785661199 or 07792913566 www.dayandknight.co.uk
Prompt and informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, turned up on time. Very professional, would recommend to my friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
The trader replied (on 02/12/2017)
Thank you for the great review
Quick, professional, tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David is an efficient, neat and tidy professional electrician. Always willing to do a little bit extra within the quoted price.
Digby, Staffordshire Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
The trader replied (on 18/11/2017)
Thank you Digby for the work over 14 years You can now control you immersion with a new timer and all your out door lights are working for the winter months. Thanks again Dave