We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Day And Knight Limited

Profile thumb day and knight ltd logo 2016 red back
4.9

185 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
May 2019

About

Qualified, reliable friendly electrician in Stafford since 2003.
Day and Knight is committed to meeting the challenges of electrical installation and maintenance for private and business consumer. We are based in Staffordshire and cover Stafford, Rugeley,Penkridge,Cannock,lichfied and much more, call us for a no obligation Quote. Part P approved (legal building regulations)and time served. We offer our clients a unique and friendly service always striving for the best price and always working to a highest standard of workmanship. With the latest equipment to make any job run smoothly.

Fitting you new lights
Specialist in indoor lighting and designs
No electrical job too small or large
House re-wire and extension
New builds
Extra sockets and lighting
Showers fitted
Cookers installed and wired
Kitchens and Bathrooms electrics
Landlord reports
Commercial and Industrial inspections
Free Quotes
All work to current BS7671 regulations
Part P approved
NICEIC Approved contractor
All work insured

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • fuse board replacements
    • rewires
    • fire alarms
    • condition reports

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
185 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, highly efficient and very professional. We were very pleased with the service he provided.
Anthony, Staffordshire Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
The trader replied (on 29/12/2017)
Thank you for the review Anthony. I hope your enjoying your new Kitchen Electrics. A lot of kitchen fitted plans do not come with the electrical design included - this is where Day and Knight can help, providing a full plan and installation of the electrics to suit your kitchen plan from over or under cupboard lighting, down lights, mood lighting for a party, under floor heating and your integrated appliances.
excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on day and exact time as arranged. Installed new control on heating efficiently. Provided a professional and friendly job. Most satisfied with work done
Patrick, Staffordshire Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
The trader replied (on 29/12/2017)
Pleased to have been able to help you Patrick. It is always best to make sure the person you have working on your electrics is qualified to do so. Using Which? Trusted Traders scheme is the best way to insure qualified, reliable electricians (and other trades) are keeping to the hight standards that we, at Day and Knight, aim to provide.
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt estimate, quick to answer any queries. Professional and friendly. Clean worker, timely. Impressed with x-ray detector light. Rewire completed earlier. Worked well with other tradesmen. Would use again and recommend.
Elizabeth, Staffordshire Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
The trader replied (on 29/12/2017)
Thank you Elizebeth for this wonderful review. I think you mean a Micro wave detector light with no need for switches, but X-ray sound like more fun! We fully rewired the house, working along side other trades and managed to complete our services well within the time scale set and on budget. For a free no obligation quote call Day and Knight today on 01785661199 or 07792913566
Prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very efficient and speedy job. Gave good advice enabling me to save money. Also very friendly and cleaned up after himself. Came highly recommended by a friend. A great Stafford electrician.
Ann Marie, Staffordshire Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
The trader replied (on 29/12/2017)
Glad to have been able to help you Ann Marie, lovely to hear word of mouth is still as strong a recommendation as ever. Pleased to be able to give you advice and solutions that indeed save you money. Be sure to have our contact details on speed dial. 01785661199 or 07792913566 www.dayandknight.co.uk
Prompt and informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, turned up on time. Very professional, would recommend to my friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
The trader replied (on 02/12/2017)
Thank you for the great review
Quick, professional, tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David is an efficient, neat and tidy professional electrician. Always willing to do a little bit extra within the quoted price.
Digby, Staffordshire Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
The trader replied (on 18/11/2017)
Thank you Digby for the work over 14 years You can now control you immersion with a new timer and all your out door lights are working for the winter months. Thanks again Dave
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional always
Eileen, Staffordshire Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
The trader replied (on 24/11/2017)
Thank you Eileen
Professional, conscientious, meticulous and LOCAL
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest (doesn't recommend/charge for unnecessary work). Reliable - turns up as arranged. Very clean and tidy - wears overshoes so no dirty carpets! Comprehensive and easy to understand quote. Realistic pricing. Excellent standard of work. Easy to relate to and understand. I used Dave initially as I was having a garage converted and he was highly recommended by the very trusted builder. He was careful to make sure that he had a full understanding of what I needed, made some suggestions, at my request, and quickly provided a comprehensive quote so I was able to make an informed decision on precisely what he was providing and the FULL cost without hidden extras. Dave liaised with the builder and turned up when he said he would (big bonus), he was very efficient and worked well with the other tradesmen (essential to keep everyone working). I was very impressed with Dave so I asked him to do an electrical safety check. He explained his findings with regards to a couple of issues not meeting current regulations and what the implications were but as they were not "dangerous" I opted to have one of the issues remedied but left the plastic fusebox. Dave is now my default setting and if you are looking for a highly professional yet competitively priced, trustworthy, reliable and very likeable electrician then I can highly recommend Dave (Day & Knight). An added bonus he wears overshoes and leaves the place clean and tidy! Sue, Great Haywood
Sue, Great Haywood Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
The trader replied (on 11/11/2017)
Thank you Sue for this great review i do appreciate it. From Dave
Great work and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to install a nest smart stat ended up basically doing full rewire on heating system , sorted all problems great service and super quick! I would highly recommend to anyone
Phil c Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
The trader replied (on 26/10/2017)
Thanks Phil and Sara Its a bit more Controllable for you and your family now. NEST is a great intelligent thermostat and save you money by you not doing anything. operated from your mobile phone wherever you are in the world. You can make sure the heating or hot water is long before you get home, and the cameras are pretty good too ! For a free Quotes call me Dave on 01785 661199 or visit www.dayandknight.co.uk
Day and Knight
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent efficient friendly and reliable electrician. Very knowledgeable and gave good advice. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Day and Knight to anyone.
Smith Posted on 22/10/2017 , work completed 22/10/2017
The trader replied (on 27/10/2017)
Thank you Kenneth and Mary. Sometimes your electric start playing up and may need testing. This is where I'm come in. I can do an electrical condition report. Which will tell you how your electrics are, there condition Satisfactory or unsatisfactory? We recommend this every five years. Think of it like an MOT on your car. This is a job I have done for Mary and Kenneth. So you think you're electrics need testing call today on: 01785 661199