We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Day And Knight Limited

Profile thumb day and knight ltd logo 2016 red back
4.9

189 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
May 2019

About

Qualified, reliable friendly electrician in Stafford since 2003.
Day and Knight is committed to meeting the challenges of electrical installation and maintenance for private and business consumer. We are based in Staffordshire and cover Stafford, Rugeley,Penkridge,Cannock,lichfied and much more, call us for a no obligation Quote. Part P approved (legal building regulations)and time served. We offer our clients a unique and friendly service always striving for the best price and always working to a highest standard of workmanship. With the latest equipment to make any job run smoothly.

Fitting you new lights
Specialist in indoor lighting and designs
No electrical job too small or large
House re-wire and extension
New builds
Extra sockets and lighting
Showers fitted
Cookers installed and wired
Kitchens and Bathrooms electrics
Landlord reports
Commercial and Industrial inspections
Free Quotes
All work to current BS7671 regulations
Part P approved
NICEIC Approved contractor
All work insured

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • fuse board replacements
    • rewires
    • fire alarms
    • condition reports

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
189 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional always
Eileen, Staffordshire Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
The trader replied (on 24/11/2017)
Thank you Eileen
Professional, conscientious, meticulous and LOCAL
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest (doesn't recommend/charge for unnecessary work). Reliable - turns up as arranged. Very clean and tidy - wears overshoes so no dirty carpets! Comprehensive and easy to understand quote. Realistic pricing. Excellent standard of work. Easy to relate to and understand. I used Dave initially as I was having a garage converted and he was highly recommended by the very trusted builder. He was careful to make sure that he had a full understanding of what I needed, made some suggestions, at my request, and quickly provided a comprehensive quote so I was able to make an informed decision on precisely what he was providing and the FULL cost without hidden extras. Dave liaised with the builder and turned up when he said he would (big bonus), he was very efficient and worked well with the other tradesmen (essential to keep everyone working). I was very impressed with Dave so I asked him to do an electrical safety check. He explained his findings with regards to a couple of issues not meeting current regulations and what the implications were but as they were not "dangerous" I opted to have one of the issues remedied but left the plastic fusebox. Dave is now my default setting and if you are looking for a highly professional yet competitively priced, trustworthy, reliable and very likeable electrician then I can highly recommend Dave (Day & Knight). An added bonus he wears overshoes and leaves the place clean and tidy! Sue, Great Haywood
Sue, Great Haywood Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
The trader replied (on 11/11/2017)
Thank you Sue for this great review i do appreciate it. From Dave
Great work and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to install a nest smart stat ended up basically doing full rewire on heating system , sorted all problems great service and super quick! I would highly recommend to anyone
Phil c Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
The trader replied (on 26/10/2017)
Thanks Phil and Sara Its a bit more Controllable for you and your family now. NEST is a great intelligent thermostat and save you money by you not doing anything. operated from your mobile phone wherever you are in the world. You can make sure the heating or hot water is long before you get home, and the cameras are pretty good too ! For a free Quotes call me Dave on 01785 661199 or visit www.dayandknight.co.uk
Day and Knight
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent efficient friendly and reliable electrician. Very knowledgeable and gave good advice. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Day and Knight to anyone.
Smith Posted on 22/10/2017 , work completed 22/10/2017
The trader replied (on 27/10/2017)
Thank you Kenneth and Mary. Sometimes your electric start playing up and may need testing. This is where I'm come in. I can do an electrical condition report. Which will tell you how your electrics are, there condition Satisfactory or unsatisfactory? We recommend this every five years. Think of it like an MOT on your car. This is a job I have done for Mary and Kenneth. So you think you're electrics need testing call today on: 01785 661199
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Day and Knight. Their quote was very good and they did an excellent job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
The trader replied (on 29/12/2017)
Thank you Which? customer
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Very satisfied with all the work carried out.
Ken, West Midlands Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
The trader replied (on 15/10/2017)
Thank Ken. We fitted a new fuse board, upgraded earthing and rewired upstairs lights to get Ken's cottage up to current BS7671 standards. We also fitted wifi switches in the hall and landing, so no redecorating was needed. Another great customer ! For Day and Knight Electricians in Stafford.
Prompt and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Thorough.
Dinah Lynn, Staffordshire Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
The trader replied (on 08/10/2017)
Thanks Lynn. I am glad we did a good job for you look forward to working with you in the future.
Excellent service and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ceiling lighting replaced in Community Centre. Work was done exactly in line with detailed estimate and their flexibility to work around our bookings was greatly appreciated. Work was completed quickly and site left very clean and tidy. Final invoice was as estimated.
CommCentreman, . Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
The trader replied (on 29/12/2017)
Thank you Les. Day and Knight Commercial electricians in Stafford Changing your old lights to LED saves you money and over time pays for itself. in offices or village halls we can design a cost saving plan for you. Call today for a free quote on 01785 661199 or 07792913566
Very Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work completed to very high standard, on time. Good communication throughout. Easy quote/approval/payment system. Gave advice on other work required.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
The trader replied (on 11/11/2017)
Thanks for the review. For a Friendly, qualified, reliable Electrician in the Stafford area please feel free to give me Dave a call on 01785661199
Prompt & very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with work and customer service would not hesitate to use Dave again and would highly recommend him to friends and family.
Frederick, Staffordshire Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
The trader replied (on 04/09/2017)
Great to work for you and look forward to working for you again