We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Day And Knight Limited

Profile thumb day and knight ltd logo 2016 red back
4.9

189 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
May 2019

About

Qualified, reliable friendly electrician in Stafford since 2003.
Day and Knight is committed to meeting the challenges of electrical installation and maintenance for private and business consumer. We are based in Staffordshire and cover Stafford, Rugeley,Penkridge,Cannock,lichfied and much more, call us for a no obligation Quote. Part P approved (legal building regulations)and time served. We offer our clients a unique and friendly service always striving for the best price and always working to a highest standard of workmanship. With the latest equipment to make any job run smoothly.

Fitting you new lights
Specialist in indoor lighting and designs
No electrical job too small or large
House re-wire and extension
New builds
Extra sockets and lighting
Showers fitted
Cookers installed and wired
Kitchens and Bathrooms electrics
Landlord reports
Commercial and Industrial inspections
Free Quotes
All work to current BS7671 regulations
Part P approved
NICEIC Approved contractor
All work insured

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • fuse board replacements
    • rewires
    • fire alarms
    • condition reports

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
189 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fab job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our outside light replaced, very prompt, professional and friendly service.
Annette, Staffordshire Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
The trader replied (on 11/07/2017)
Thanks Annette The LED dusk till dawn lamp will work great in the winter months.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was recommended by friend. Will certainly use again.
Anne, Staffordshire Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
The trader replied (on 07/07/2017)
Thank you Anna great to work for you. Many thanks to your friend for the recommendation.
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following an urgent phone call regarding a burnt out shower isolation switch, Dave Knight of Day & Knight arrived within the time he said, donned his overshoes and promptly dealt with the problem quickly and efficiently. I would wholeheartedly recommend this friendly and competent company to anyone.
Garry Staffordshire Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
The trader replied (on 09/05/2017)
Hi Garry thank you for the great review, anything in the future please don't hesitate to drop us a line. thanks again Dave
Recommended highly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, friendly service.
Diane, Staffordshire Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
The trader replied (on 10/05/2017)
Thank you Diane
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found 'Day and Knight' Ltd Electrician, professional and efficient; understanding to any specific request and giving good, solid advice with all lighting problems.
Janette, Staffordshire Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
The trader replied (on 02/04/2017)
Thank Janette great to work for you as always.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is our first time using Day & Knight. Dave & Bob were very professional and friendly. The work was carried out very efficiently. Would have no hesitation in recommending him and we will definitely use him for any future electrical work. He is a credit to his profession.
Pamela, Staffordshire Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
The trader replied (on 30/03/2017)
Thank You Pamela, it was great to deal with and we are glad you were happy with the work. Look forward to working for you in the future.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, friendly, clean & tidy, do what they say they will.
Katharine, Staffordshire Posted on 04/03/2017 , work completed 04/03/2017
The trader replied (on 28/04/2017)
Thank you Katharine great to work for you
Bathroom light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Knight & Day as my husband couldn't work out ring main wiring when he tried to fix new bathroom light. David came round and said it wasn't a problem and had the job done in minutes. No mess, no problems. It was great.
Elaine, Staffordshire Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
The trader replied (on 15/03/2017)
Thank you Elaine any questions or problems in the future please don't hesitate to get in touch
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship. Extremely professional. Completed in a timely fashion. Clean and tidy. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Day and Knight to friends, family and colleagues.
Joanne, Staffordshire Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
The trader replied (on 26/02/2017)
Thank you joanne your kitchen and garage look great.
Recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear estimate. Job completed efficiently. Pleasant, friendly people.
Pat, Staffordshire Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
The trader replied (on 26/02/2017)
Thank you Pat great customer